RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
RIO DRACO: Base Set
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/14/2018 08:45:44

I don't play a lot of Wild West games (ok almost never) but I own a lof of Fat Dragon products and this one does not disapoint.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stackable Status Markers
by Michael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2018 06:11:11

While the idea is cool, but they only work well with round based miniatures. And even then you may have to increase the size a little. My minis keep falling off, or if its stacked higher than the 2 chips, the chips dont stack well enough together and they tumble down. I feel a pin system would hold better than the round bumps, or at least 90 degree edges on the bumps instead of hills. Cool idea though, wased printing out 100s of these.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stackable Status Markers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by James M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2018 02:09:53

All I can say is Wow! This set of terrain models is beautiful, easy to print, and we love painting them...looking forward to buying more and more over time :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Higher Dias Stairs & Other Remixes
by James M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2018 02:05:41

These files all worked fine for me, sliced them in both Cura and a few other slicers and all worked great...nice detail and enhanced my dungeons and my staff and players love them :) Keep up the great work man we love your files :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Higher Dias Stairs & Other Remixes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you! I'm glad you find them useful. :)
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by patrick m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2018 23:20:08

Just Amazing. A must for any GM's who want to use a 3d printer to make dungeon terrain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CAPITAL CITY: Building Expansion 1
by Brett C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2018 12:26:04

Do love these Capital City Products from Fat Dragon Games. Also love thier fantasy and Old West buildings too. Quick, easy and good looking these are ideal for anyone looking for a solution to gaining lots of terrain. They can also be easilly rescaled. As is they are perfect for 28mm including HeroClix. By using foamcore or similar one can make these both lightweight and strong as scenery pieces that can witness battles for years to come. Hope they add more to this range.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Building Expansion 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Higher Dias Stairs & Other Remixes
by Dawn K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2018 00:43:05

These files will not print. I keep getting errors when they are being sliced. I have no problems printing any of my other files. I tried to re-save the meshes in my editing software but they will not export as stl files for some odd reason even though they are already stl files and my software does it regularly with no trouble. Something is wrong with these files! It's not a user error. I haven't tried them all as there are tons of files (that's wonderful!!!) but not good if I cannot make them work. I'm so heartbroken as these were exactly what I've been wanting and would've been willing to pay even more for them if they worked correctly. There are errors found with all these meshes which isn't even uncommon with the fatdragongames base sets but once you go to slice them it just will not work at all. It's important to note that I'm using XYZware which is proprietary software that the da vinci printer comes with. It is restricted from other slicing software unless it is flashed (or hacked) which I may have to do just to get past these problems. But I have no problem at all with the Dragonlock base sets and have printed 68 of their pieces from different sets successfully without ever running into this problem, so there is definitely something wrong with these files. If you are using the same printer or software, DO NOT download them unless you already know how to work around this and know what the problem is with the files. Others be wary as it may be the same with all slicing software and the problem may lie with the meshes themselves. I will update this if I can find a working fix for it. Praying hands. Thanks for creating these but please fix these files so we can use them. Begging you because I hate Dragonlock floor plugs.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Higher Dias Stairs & Other Remixes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi there, I'm wondering if you may have reviewed the wrong product by mistake. You mention floor plugs which are used in the village sets not the dungeon sets that this expands on. Unfortunately, I can’t test the files in your proprietary software and they have sliced without issue in CURA and Slic3r. Could you try to slice one of them again and let me know the STL file name if it doesn’t work so I can investigate further?
E-Z DUNGEONS: Hillside Dwelling
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2018 23:28:01

Why wasn't this done with layers? It really didn't need to take up so much space. Why did you use that inefficient framing system with no guidelines? It just left me trying to eyeball an approximate fit for the frame of the walls and struts on the floor pieace when a few straight lines put there by you could have given me something to line it up by? I've built real houses that were easier to line up straight than this thing was. Your models are bright, colorful, and relatively easy to cut out, but your directions are vague and the phtos are not very instructive. A few simple lines on the floor plate showing where to lay the braces really would have helped.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Hillside Dwelling
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Caverns Expansion 1
by Anthony V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2018 08:33:26

This set was worth it just for the water tiles and various 4x4 floor tiles. The only thing that would have made this better would be to have an "a,b,c" variant for the wall tile like in the orignal set. But even still, it's nice to have more variations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Caverns Expansion 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Space Ships One
by Christopher G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2018 12:41:17

Nice job on these, guys. We have a MakerBot at work that we're allowed to use for personal projects and I've been printing these for a few days. They come out great and sturdy. Nice designs. These will really enhance my Traveller games when we do just about any scene on a ship, space station, or lab. Please make more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Ships One
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for your comment. Space Ships 2 is hopefully releasing in the next day or two. It features all of the Space Ships 1 wall textures, plus several dozen more, tons of additional room options, holodecks, turbolifts, transporter rooms, bridge stations, and more.
Buddy Cthuhlu
by KEvin R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2018 15:45:04

This is a terrific model. It looks good. If you are a fan of Dogma, this is a MUST HAVE model to print. It's always fun to add a little levity to your games, and this is the perfect way to do it. The model prints really well. I recommend printing the base on its side, for a bit higher quality, but even printed flat, it looks good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buddy Cthuhlu
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Turdle Fighters
by THOMAS M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2018 19:24:36

These tortle STLs are superb. I printed the spear tortle at 100 microns, and it's fantastic - I can see the eyelids and creases in the detail, and the shell is nearly perfect. Cleanup was minor, probably 30 seconds or less - and the tortle print was usable immediately, with no supports (I did use a raft to anchor the model on the print bed). I'd love to see some dragonborn/draconian STLs, and if Fat Dragon made them, I'd buy them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Turdle Fighters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
by kristopher s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2018 13:37:26

5/5 I've been 3D printing for nearly two years and have tried a number of 3D models for miniatures. These rank as the best I've seen.

  • Four different models are included in this set. The hole in the spear-skeleton's head is noticeable, and it's a fun addition
  • I've reviewed the sculpts in Cura and Simplify3D and have found no gaps or areas that should cause printing issues for FDM printers
  • The included starting settings are very close to my findings after experimenting with printing other minis with both 0.4mm and 0.2mm nozzles. Their instruction to not include z-hop helped with stringing issues I was having
  • All Fat Dragon Games/Dragonlock models are designed to print without supports. I appreciate not using extra material and not having to worry about cleaning up supports
  • Fat Dragon Games' community. FDG has a great message board with a lot of retained knowledge about all their products. Members are active (typically I see responses within 48 hours) but it's not overwhelming (I don't feel like I have to constantly refresh for fear of missing out on new posts)
  • These sculpts are -so- good that I'm very tempted to buy a DLP or SLA printer just to see how good they can look

A potential downside to these is that 3D printing is still in the "hobby" phase. Those new to the hobby -will- be frustrated with these if they expect perfection on their first try. There are very few machines that, out of the box, will be able to produce prints as they appear in the item listing. Despite my experience with my printers and Simplify3D I am still (happily) making slight adjustments to my settings to achieve the incredible surface detail and perfection they display. This is a reality of the 3D ecosystem, not a problem with these models.

Based on my success with these minis, I'm looking forward to trying their Lizardfolk models as well as Orcus.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Skeletons Set 1
by Ray K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2018 13:18:47

I have printed them all separately and all at once. print and play is really nice. simple process. My group loves the fact ath i can just print any amount we need. I made an army of them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Flat Roofs
by Lou A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2018 13:27:23

This is a fantastic set. I really love the ease of creating roofs with these tiles. I'd love to see the same designed that's pcitured here with a slightly steeper pitch and higher apex to the rooftline/gables in future. I'd also love roofs done this way to go with the Buildings 2 and 3 sets from Fat Dragon. But fantastic work. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Flat Roofs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 663 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG