Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Fat Dragon Games » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Mountain Expansion Set 1
by Dennis D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2019 17:12:06

This set REQUIRES Dragonlock Ultimate: Mountain Adventures (https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/230657/DRAGONLOCK-Ultimate-Mountain-Adventures) and will NOT work without it at all. This isn't a complaint, just a note to people looking at this set.

Also, the Mountain Adventure cores, which these work with, have six sides. Three sides are female with a long groove. Three are male, with a long rail. You have to know which ones you're going to be connecting pieces to before you can print the right pieces.

Ignoring the clips (which are free) and the PDF(s), this set includes 8 STL files:

  • 2 ledges, one male and one femail version of the same ledge. These can be precarious perches for PCs and monsters or they can combines to form a spiral staircase. These ledge pieces cannot be extended.
  • 2 bridge connectors, one male and one female. These have a dragonlock connector at the end so they can be extended with the bridge piece.
  • 1 bridge core piece. It shows two bridge pieces, but there is only one with a flat unfinished bottom. Frankly, you can use this as is, but it's meant to be finished with one of the two bridge finishing pieces. Then you get two versions of the bridge piece.
  • 2 bridge bottoms. These are flat on one side to be glued to bridge cores. They need to be glued as there is no connector.
  • 1 volcano top. This fits a 7-core assembly for a big mountain top.

ONLY COMPLAINT: This kit needs "caps" that can be put on both the bridge connectors and the bridge cores. I've made my own, but I am just a hack. It allows for partial bridges that don't have ugly dragonlock connector showing. My two cents.

This is a good set otherwise. It allows you to add a lot of interesting features to the Mountain Adventure set. In my case, its allowing me to build a nice Moria-type arrangement for an adventure in the Long Dark.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Mountain Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hex Dungeon Starter Set
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2019 17:28:14

While the tiles are quite nice and pretty fast to print, I found the pegs didn't fit particularly well and if they fit at all, the adjoining tile was lifted up slightly. Perhaps there's something in the profile that needs tweeking but I've no problems with the dragonlock tiles I routinely print. Edit: Seems that when I updated my slicer (cura 4.1) to 4.3, it did something with the creawesome mod. This resulted in issues while printing, I installed the legacy ender 3 printer from fat dragon games and it's working much better now, I think we'd appreciate some visuals on using these hex tiles though! edit: I'm thinking how a room would look or a corridor, perhaps a     basic dungeon layout just using the starter set



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hex Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
wondering if you downloaded the updated files? they should align much better. please let me know if you are still having issues, and thanks for picking them up!
Glad you figured it out! What would you like in a way of visuals? Ill see what i can come up with. These are kid of a new and experimental thing, so if you just need to see how to use specific parts like the different walls, I'd be happy to try and whip up a visual instructions thing!
Ok, I will render one up and add it to the product page, thank you for your feedback :)
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Patrick S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2019 18:43:10

The Dragonlock starter set is a great addition to my terrain options. 3D printing is still really in its infancy but this takes advantage of what that tech has to offer.

The set comprises .stl files for two types of straight walls, a corner piece, a small pillar piece, a doorway and door, a set of stairs and a 2inch square floor tile piece.

I've been printing at a 100 micron precision and a floor tile takes an hour and a half, straight walls about 3 hours and the stairs were the longest run for me at 6 hours.

Right now I have 18 two inch long walls, six corners, two stairs, five doors and about 20 floor tile*s. I'm still working through my first $22 spool of filament! Much, much more economical than the (admittedly beautiful) dwarven forge product! The Fat Dragon model of enabling "print all you want" terrain really shines in this department.

Expansions developed through the kickstarter will include trap tiles, a portcullis, broken floors, wall torches, double doors, cavern tiles and much more. This is a product line that is growing and (so far) makes a terrific product. (I use hatchbox filament and it takes paint flawlessly, the tiles are more than tough enough for rough handling).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Lizardfolk Warriors Set 2
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2019 05:15:02

These look great printed on an Ender 3 with Fat Dragon's profile.

Fat Dragon Games, Lizardfolk Warriors (Ender 3) https://imgur.com/gallery/tmEysLq

I do not see the previous poster's (Evanm) point. They are support less but the weapons-hands on 2 or 3 are printed separately. They easily fit together with some green stuff like in my picture. You could probably just use some $3 Loctite which every 3D printer owner should have. Not worth leaving them a one star.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Lizardfolk Warriors Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hex Dungeon Starter Set
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2019 23:28:02

I'm a big fan of Hexes and I use them primarily for all my gaming including indoor encounters. I'm very pleased with the Hex Dungeon Starter Set from Michael Sheridan. They look great and will enhance my gaming experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hex Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
AYYYY! Thanks John!!
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Miniature Painting Holder
by Gerhardt V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2019 14:00:06

Great idea. But in use the holder are too weak. They broke to easily with handle. It could be a just had a bad print.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Miniature Painting Holder
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 2
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2019 16:18:53

If you're going to make papercraft dungeons, these expansion sets are going to be very useful. In this particular set, I've made the dais for use in my games. I didn't glue it together permanently, instead using glue tabs to keep it together. That way each piece can be used on its own or combined for a three-level dais.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
by Vance R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2019 09:58:32

I have just about every 2D and 3D title from this publisher, and have used them in my campaigns for years. Not only have they been exceptionally high quality, but there is an active user forum where the publisher is actively engaged. They are constantly improving their product through users like myself by encouraging discussions and suggestions to make their products better.

I really love the look on my player's faces when I bring out terrain or minis I've 3D printed. Even if I haven't painted them yet, they look fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Another Set of Dungeon Traps
by William S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2019 21:34:09

Amazing Set and Traps. A most Have for any DM. Easily Assemble - Easy Build without Supports And Andrew was fast to respond to any questions and very helpful



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Another Set of Dungeon Traps
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Dwarven Remixes Vol. 1 - Dragonbite Community Creator
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2019 17:17:19

I am pleased to report that initial problems with the STL files have been rectified and that I can whole heartedly recommend this product for those who are using Simplify 3D to slice the models.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarven Remixes Vol. 1 - Dragonbite Community Creator
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
I am sorry you are having so much trouble with the files. I am currently working on cleaning them up both in terms of mesh issues when not using Cura and file size. This is my first attempt at remixing stls. Thank you for your feedback.
I forgot to mention that I have taken them off sale today until I have worked out the issues. I look forward to getting these fixed and back out to you and others as soon as I can. Again thank you.
John, Wanted to t let you know that the set is back up with fixes to mesh issues and files sizes. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will like the updated versions of the tiles
John S. Thank you for your feedback on the fixes. I am happy to hear that you do not have any issues with the remixes. Thanks to you and others, I was able to fix them. It also made me go back and rework 2 other projects before I released them. A dwarven tower and castle walls, that I am still working on to release.
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Trash Beast
by Leslie H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2019 08:36:36

Excellent mini. Prints in three parts that fit well together, so no supports needed. I did scale the mini down to a 2" base as it has a 3" base which was bigger then I needed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Trash Beast
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Baba Yaga's Hut
by Maximus S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2019 22:58:46

What a relic, I get all kinds of great comments on this. Thankd FDG!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baba Yaga's Hut
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Dwarven Airship
by Maximus S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2019 22:54:34

Wow! Very large, yet easy to construct, and with awesome details. This will be spectacular on the game table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarven Airship
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Lizardfolk Warriors Set 2
by evan m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2019 17:56:49

I feel that the adverrtising is misleading. they advertise easy supportless mini's. what you get is minis in seperate parts that may or may not fit together.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Miniatures: Lizardfolk Warriors Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
by William T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2019 16:45:20

I. Love. These. Tiles.

I also love how much advice the designer has on youtube about how to set up the Creality Ender 3.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Free Sample Set
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 703 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG