RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2019 19:09:00

Bonus PDF is blank, so the frogs, hedgehog and more are NOT in the set. For this reason, with only half the characters in the set its not worth the buy.

A shame and waste really, as its a wonderful concept.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
by GAIL H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2019 17:30:51

I love this miniature set! You can't go wrong with Okumarts, this set offers a PDF layered format for different color clothing, it even has some bonus material. Top notch 30mm figures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by GAIL H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2019 23:32:07

Buy this set! I used the Neanderthals as player characters in ICRPG: BLOOD AND SNOW (its an Ice age setting), I posted some pictures on Runehammers forums if you wanna see em in action. 5/5 without a doubt, many color layers to choose from, and you even get a big 'ole snake. If I had one wish for this set, I would wish for a couple female Neanderthals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2019 11:09:22

This set of paper minis is one of my favorites from Okumarts. Although there are lots of paper minis of cultists, as far as I know there are no other good paper minis for primitive humans like in this set. Also, I've gotten good use of the simple trees in this set, mixed in with trees from Fat Dragon and other simple paper modles of coniferous trees.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2018 20:14:13

Elves! They're Not Working For Santa....Anymore

I couldn't say enough great things about Snowball Wars and then David Okum releases this expansion and it does what any great expansion does, it adds more content that simply gives something new but still rules wise famillar. The elves add another gang of snowball warriors to play or to hinder as a random encouter within a new set of Wildcard cards along with a dreaded snow beast. A real must have for your games of Snowball Wars. What is offered here is more than worth the price. I hope there will be more Booster sets in the future as this game is quickly becoming a family favourite for us and has the potential for annual family Christmas tournaments and becoming another staple for our festive holiday rituals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Snowball Wars
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2018 20:01:51

Deep in a Winter Wonderland No One Can Here You Scream!!!

What can I say other than this is more than worth the price you pay and is a great paper miniatures game to play with the family and kids in mind. As a long time tabletop board, role-player and war gamer the rules have just enough complexity that new people to the hobby or to this game could pick it up in a couple plays and master them after a series of games which only makes the game faster and more fun the less you have to keep looking things up.

The theme is superb and a great game to play during the winter months and over the holidays when you are looking for something to play with the kids or even older ages as it gives enough skirmish miniature game here to pass a night of gaming or to definately scratch that itch. The artwork takes you into a whismsical world of kids having snowball fights and the paper terrain gives you all you need for your first bunch of games. I found as a creator of terrain for my tabletop rpgs and wargames that this game has lots of room and potential for creating new pieces of terrain or making the paper pieces in 3D and really exploring the different places kids could meet up and settle the score.

I love the wildcard deck (whether you print off the cards or use the handy dandy random chart in the rules booklet) they add some interesting variety and can alter events through random encounters or add to the overall narrative if you are a fan of writing creative battle reports. I hope there will be more wildcards in the future and more expansions (already a Booster Pack of Elves) in the future as I think there is lots of room for more teams and random baddies to throw a monkey wrench in the kids plans for a day out lobbing snow balls a each other next to the Zombie Snowmen already in this pack.

This is definately a paper print n' play game you need in your collection to play with your kids, nephews and nieces, grandchildren or older friends and family.

Pick it and the first booster expansion up today. You will be glad that you did.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowball Wars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
by Phil G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2018 05:19:59

Whilst the artwork is to Okum Arts normal high standard, a number of the "opponets" minis are nor based correctly. Would be five out of five otherwise.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Phil, I appreciate the feedback. I'm not sure how the basing of the opponents is incorrect. Please let me know what you need. David
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2018 12:46:49

Great set to populate your crypts and tombs! I've only used the giant rats so far in my D&D sessions, but am eager to use the giant flies and maggots. Those will surely get a reaction from my players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Save The Day: Super Agents
by Stephan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2018 13:08:44

A great product, ideal for SciFi RPGs and tabletop games. I got them for Shadowrun, and they could just as easily represent the armies of various space empires.

The first page is 12 mooks (6 in light and 6 in heavy armor) with 5 weapon options, 6 helmet options (including bare heads), 8 color options for the details and 10 color options for the jumpsuits, allowing you pick out a combination for almost any campaign you want to run. Each helmet and weapon design has character, and the faces each have their own expression and unique features. Their poses have enough individuality to still look good in large numbers and when facing off between two different colored teams and the colors allow for a good mix for almost any situation. The bodies are on a separate layer from the heads and weapons, making it easy to print them out alone and glue in your own variants, and use the original heads and weapons on their own, e.g. for WANTED posters. If you want to paint up your own color variant, simply print them with Details or Jumpsuit color set to white.

The second page is 12 agents (6 in suits and 6 in more casual wear) with a total of 4 color variants (which all look very good). The agents have great, dynamic poses and exude kick-ass from every pore.

Alas, the heads and bodies are also the reason why I only gave 4 stars out of 5: The mook's poses have little dynamism (nobody is crouching or running) and the helmets have no color variants. The latter can be fixed with various graphic progams, so my final verdict is 4,5.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Save The Day: Super Agents
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Save The Day: Citizens
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2018 09:53:18

Fantastic product! These are some great looking and cheap minis to fill out your game table. I love the variations of colors with the pdf layers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save The Day: Citizens
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Anime Hack
by TeamRocket G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2018 00:28:24

Fantastic. as great as OVA and BESM is I think this be my go to for anime based games for now on. love the random tables and powers section.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Anime Hack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
by Dennis A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2018 03:15:27

The content is really good. I/m using it to expand the basic DFD dungeon



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Spot Of Bother Set Three: Punks
by W M. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2018 01:12:22

This set is full of so much win! The figures look nice at the scale and the multi layered pdf has several choices for weapons like, chains, guns, knives, or cricket bats!!! It also has several different color choices in the layers. These will come in handy in many different situations and were easy to assemble. You get 24 different minis in the set and with all the weapons choices that comes out to a ton of figures. Great set!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spot Of Bother Set Three: Punks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Spot Of Bother Set Three: Punks
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2018 21:29:31

I just love David Okums style and minis, can't beat the price especially giving that most sets come with different color layers, this set not only has the color layers but also has different weapon layers. With all of his lines you can save money and still dip your toes into different genres from fantasy, wildwest, to space and superheros to what seems like everything else in between



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2018 21:19:04

I use David Okums minis for my dnd adventures, perfect for monsters and each mini is just full of character, each set just drips to be fully explored and added to an adventure



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 222 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG