Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    T5 Traveller5 Core Rules 3-Book Set
    by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2021 14:29:26

    These three volumes are very dense in material, tables, charts... etc. I was new to Traveller but gave up on the game system before Ive even played one game for many reasons I wont elaborate here.

    My biggest dissappointmet to these volumes are the the endless tables and repetitive B&W art and symbols which after a short time lead to boredom and eyes-crossing. Symbology is fine but quickly digresses when there are too many. I think these volumes need some serious art direction and inspiration. Also, more is not better. again i say MORE IS NOT BETTER! these three volumes need to be edited down to one book.

    Needs artistic direction!

    Sadly from my interactions with the design group I think nothing will come of this. Oh well, PDF's are dime a dozen even though this cost $45 US. Moving on.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    T5 Traveller5 Core Rules 3-Book Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    2300 AD Equipment Guide
    by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 03:20:17

    The content is good and what i wanted. But.......How abotu colour scans and not shitty black and white ones. The artwork is one of the great things about this game and the modules produced for it. I rate this 5 stars for content. One star for scan quality.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    2300 AD Equipment Guide
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    CT-TTB-The Traveller Book
    by Thomas P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 19:03:48

    Reprint of a (slightly) expanded version of the original three little books.

    I always thought the "little books" version of the game was a bit spoiled by the introduction in slow dribbles of Mercenary and then High Guard. Characters generated from the original three books soon looked so underpowered and feeble in comparison that they became irrelevant and it quickly became "Mercs in Space" as a game.

    This goes back to the prospect of evenly powered characters in all of the career streams and brings good balance back.

    I'm a huge fan - this is still very very playable and a lot of fun.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    CT-TTB-The Traveller Book
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T2000 v2 The Pacific Northwest
    by Wayne G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2021 13:06:04

    Fantastic job on integrating T2000 canon into the sourcebook, and a wonderful depiction of post-apocalyptic PacNW. I grew up in Oregon, so this is near and dear to me. Very likely our longstanding Twilight 2000 campaign will visit the NW before wrapping up.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    T2000 v2 The Pacific Northwest
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Traveller5 Starships & Spacecraft-2 FIVE Deck Plan Set
    by Tony D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2021 07:31:54

    Great content, but made hard to use in a vtt environment as some of the text labels for rooms are upside down and the scouts are shown with the squares diagionally at 45 dgrees, so needs work to use...



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Traveller5 Starships & Spacecraft-2 FIVE Deck Plan Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    CT-TTB-The Traveller Book
    by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2021 13:46:19

    I've been a fan of Little Black Book Traveller for over 40 years now. And the Traveller Book cleans everything up and puts it all in one handy package.

    The PDF is searchable, which is very handy in a rule set whose organization cound charitable be descibed as eccentric.

    I ordered the hardcover. Including delivery, it came to about $37 Canadian. That's good vale for a beloved rule set.

    Shipping was pleasantly quick, and the book was very well packaged. Unfortunately, a couple of pages near the centre were fused together, and separating them would mean ruining a good part of the text on those pages.

    When I informed Drivethru Customer Service about the issue, they very promptly got back to me. After getting a little more info from me, they are sending me a new copy.

    I am absolutely thrilled with the quality of customer service that Drivethru provides. Between it and the excellent book, 5 stars hardly seems adequate.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    CT-TTB-The Traveller Book
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    CT-ST-Starter Traveller
    by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2021 11:54:06

    Not just nostalgia! The basis for later Sci-Fi RPGs like Stars Without Number and also those RPGs that embrace deep backstories. It also flies the banner for embracing the randomness of RPGs and "failing forward". To deal with what cards Fate deals you and then building a game out of it.

    The 2D6 basis of this game points for a bell curve of outcomes rather than a flat 1D20. It also shows a game as it developed over these three books.

    If your serious about RPGs and serious about the types of fun different RPGs can bring this is a must have.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    CT-ST-Starter Traveller
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Guide To Classic Traveller
    by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2021 11:51:13

    More than nostalgia, this forms the basis for later Sci-Fi RPGs like Stars Without Number and also those RPGs that embrace deep backstories. It also flies the banner for embracing the randomness of RPGs and "failing forward". To deal with what cards Fate deals you and then building a game out of it.

    The 2D6 basis of this game points for a bell curve of outcomes rather than a flat 1D20. It also shows a game as it developed over these three books.

    If your serious about RPGs and serious about the types of fun different RPGs can bring this is a must have.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Guide To Classic Traveller
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T2013- Character Dossier
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:24:20

    The title is not misleading. This is a full fledged character dossier. Only gripe I have with this is that it does not come edit ready for easy computer fill in. It seems a bit over engineered for game play. Of course, I think T2103 was a bit over ambitious in that regard. Still, if you like detail and want every block checked, this could even be repurposed for other games with some creativity. I will also add it has the forumales handy so this actually helps with character generation.The only reason this gets a 3 instead of 5 is because this does have the potential of being too much detail. Properply divided up, this material could work fine if you had say one or two people solely devoted to keeping track of NPCs while the GM can focus on the over all story.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    T2013- Character Dossier
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T2000 Fanzine- You're On Your Own No. 1
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:03:12

    T2000 Fanzine reminds me in a way of The Eternal Soldier periodical that GDW tried to launch. I like the idea of a magazine that devotes issues to specific issues through out the T2000 timeline, which adds depth to the doings of other soldiers, nationals and survivors. Definitely a great supplement to add to stories - both old and new. Especially with the new T2000 4.0 rules coming, I think there is something special.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    T2000 Fanzine- You're On Your Own No. 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:01:08

    This is a game that sweats the small details - in a good way. T2K has a special place in my heart and the 2.2 rules (I own the 2.0) is a big improvement especially when a player wishes to really flesh out their characters. I only wish that there was a far more active community, but I have found some online. Detailed and fun, though dated by todays standards. I appreciate it more as I am a child of the 1980s and grew up under Reagan and the struggle between East and West, so it resonates with me.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    T2000 v2  Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Classic Traveller CT-D01a-Annic Nova
    by Ian W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2020 06:39:34

    Great mission but very poor quality scan. Pay the extra and get the latest version from mongoose with the other missions.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    Classic Traveller CT-D01a-Annic Nova
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Classic Traveller-CT-A04-Leviathan
    by Clayton B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2020 11:28:17

    What I love about this adventure (and one reason that it's popped up on my list again and again, is the wide-open detail of the location. The Leviathan itself is a great plot hook that I've used a few times now in different settings and different game systems (not just Traveler). For a group looking for a free-form exploration of a new sector of space, I would heavily recommend this module.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Classic Traveller-CT-A04-Leviathan
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T5 Traveller5 Core Rules 3-Book Set
    by Daryl F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2020 15:05:15

    Way to complicated to be playable. The main task resolution system can involve rolling upwards of a dozen dice for a single task, and you roll for everything. Trying to create a random alien results in something truley random and not realistic in the slightest. I needed the forums to be able to understand starship and vehicle design which were broken and no one really had any good ideas on how to fix. By the time I had it all worked out I had lost interest and never even got to play a single session. Plus it feel like a scam to release a product for sale in basically a Beta version, have the people who purchase it be the testers, and then release it again on yet another kick starter for the final version. I bought the hard copy because I wanted a hard copy, not a doorstop and a PDF.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    T5 Traveller5 Core Rules 3-Book Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    CT-F ACS-4 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 4- For Traveller
    by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2020 18:32:05

    classic b&w plans of small ships for the Traveller system, I loved them at the time and purchased again from nostalgia.

    Even though these plans are for larger ships (than earlier sets) they are still usable on a tabletop, but lack the colour and detail of more modern products. This is also a positive as you can fill them with your own items.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    CT-F ACS-4 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 4- For Traveller
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 530 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product