Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » AlterEgo Software » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Metacreator & Ars Magica 5th Edition
by Kaycie G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2018 10:17:18

Amazing software that gets the job done. There is a learning curve but once familiarized with the interface it's worth the purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metacreator & Ars Magica 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Ars Magica 5th Edition Template
by Cris S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2015 04:46:36

The software simply didn't work with 8.1. You couldn't activate the program. I do not recommend buying this at all.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Ars Magica 5th Edition Template
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
by Frank F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2010 13:18:55

It didn't take me long to get the hang of the system. This is an excellent product. Yes, there is something of a learning curve but I quickly mastered and there on out it worked great. Character generation is quick and easy and allows for all sorts of options. I especially like feature where you can generate groups of various NPC's/monsters quickly. It is a great help to any Keeper. I recommend this product. I feel that I got good value for my money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Metacreator & Savage Worlds
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2009 07:06:47

Excellent piece of software, helps make Savage Worlds faster, furiouser(?), and funner(?), Regular updates and the ability to plug in many more games means 5 stars



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metacreator & Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2005 00:00:00

This program is the perfect character creator program. It is a tad intimidating at first, but only because that it can handle any and all rules from any game or book. The program just has to be huge in order to take into account all the data. Once you get on top of the steep learning curve this program is easy and fast to use. There is not much to the GUI, but this should be a plus--Metacreator is a very good tool, and needs to be used as such. Don't get caught up on the pretty programs that don't do what you want, but instead use Metacreator to get the job done and then some.

However the best thing I like about this product is the Customer Service after the sale. Metacreator has a site to ask questions or submit bug reports and they will email you back with comments or concerns. For this alone I would recommend them. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Feature rich, nice simple interface, Awesome Customer Service!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The necessary, but steep learning curve.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
by timothy n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2005 00:00:00

This is the best systmem I have enountered for a DM without a lot of time to fumble through stacks of books. I hope they add new suplements for character classes, items, and monsters. I will buy other products they offer in the future. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Metacreator allows you to really customize characters and monster encounters. Metacreator has the option to generate a complex charatcer or encounter in minutes for those in a rush. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The system is complex to get a handle on. I am still learning different facets of the system going on two weeks, for example the data templates are a bit frustrating. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2005 00:00:00

I needed something intuitive enough to be fairly quick but this didn't work for me. I don't have the time to spend learning a program with a fairly high learning curve.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: I really don't know, yet, because it was so confusing for me to use I couldn't find out. It may very well be a great product but it isn't anywhere near as intuitive as it needs to be.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I tried to do something simple like change a weapon and had to spend about 10 minutes going through the help file to find out how to do that. Ultimately I learned that you had to deal with something called a "sublist". <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Metacreator & Savage Worlds
by Markus F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2005 00:00:00

This nifty little program has a high learning curve - at least if you want to incorporate your own stuff into it. Since I don't have the time, I haven't used it much, although I don't regret the purchase.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Metacreator & Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
by Jeffery Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2004 00:00:00

Works greate even up to the epic levels. As a DM speeds up prep time and encounter creation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG