Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Metacreator & Unisystem
    by Andrew D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2020 00:50:44

    Just recently started running Witchcraft for the first time with only one physical copy of the book.

    This is a great piece of software and I appreciate that it still looks like a Windows 98 program.

    It has all of the relevant info and checking, a relatively easy to use interface, and the character sheet printout is great.

    It has saved me time as a GM and will save you/players alot of time. I recommend this for use with Unisystem for sure, and most likely other systems.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Metacreator & Unisystem
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Metacreator & Ars Magica 5th Edition
    by Kaycie G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2018 10:17:18

    Amazing software that gets the job done. There is a learning curve but once familiarized with the interface it's worth the purchase!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Metacreator & Ars Magica 5th Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ars Magica 5th Edition Template
    by Cris S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2015 04:46:36

    The software simply didn't work with 8.1. You couldn't activate the program. I do not recommend buying this at all.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    Ars Magica 5th Edition Template
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
    by Frank F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2010 13:18:55

    It didn't take me long to get the hang of the system. This is an excellent product. Yes, there is something of a learning curve but I quickly mastered and there on out it worked great. Character generation is quick and easy and allows for all sorts of options. I especially like feature where you can generate groups of various NPC's/monsters quickly. It is a great help to any Keeper. I recommend this product. I feel that I got good value for my money.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Metacreator & Savage Worlds
    by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2009 07:06:47

    Excellent piece of software, helps make Savage Worlds faster, furiouser(?), and funner(?), Regular updates and the ability to plug in many more games means 5 stars



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Metacreator & Savage Worlds
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
    by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2005 00:00:00

    This program is the perfect character creator program. It is a tad intimidating at first, but only because that it can handle any and all rules from any game or book. The program just has to be huge in order to take into account all the data. Once you get on top of the steep learning curve this program is easy and fast to use. There is not much to the GUI, but this should be a plus--Metacreator is a very good tool, and needs to be used as such. Don't get caught up on the pretty programs that don't do what you want, but instead use Metacreator to get the job done and then some.

    However the best thing I like about this product is the Customer Service after the sale. Metacreator has a site to ask questions or submit bug reports and they will email you back with comments or concerns. For this alone I would recommend them. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Feature rich, nice simple interface, Awesome Customer Service!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The necessary, but steep learning curve.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
    by timothy n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2005 00:00:00

    This is the best systmem I have enountered for a DM without a lot of time to fumble through stacks of books. I hope they add new suplements for character classes, items, and monsters. I will buy other products they offer in the future. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Metacreator allows you to really customize characters and monster encounters. Metacreator has the option to generate a complex charatcer or encounter in minutes for those in a rush. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The system is complex to get a handle on. I am still learning different facets of the system going on two weeks, for example the data templates are a bit frustrating. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
    by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2005 00:00:00

    I needed something intuitive enough to be fairly quick but this didn't work for me. I don't have the time to spend learning a program with a fairly high learning curve.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: I really don't know, yet, because it was so confusing for me to use I couldn't find out. It may very well be a great product but it isn't anywhere near as intuitive as it needs to be.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I tried to do something simple like change a weapon and had to spend about 10 minutes going through the help file to find out how to do that. Ultimately I learned that you had to deal with something called a "sublist". <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Metacreator & Savage Worlds
    by Markus F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2005 00:00:00

    This nifty little program has a high learning curve - at least if you want to incorporate your own stuff into it. Since I don't have the time, I haven't used it much, although I don't regret the purchase.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Metacreator & Savage Worlds
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
    by Jeffery Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2004 00:00:00

    Works greate even up to the epic levels. As a DM speeds up prep time and encounter creation.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Metacreator & 3.5 Edition System Reference Document
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product