Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    High Guard
    by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2021 12:38:43

    I have decided to break this review down into good, split, and problematic. As a note: I just got done playing Pirates of Drinax, a friend refereed it for me, this is the perspective from which I have used High Guard the most.

    The Good

    This book brings a significantly sized ship catalog. Between the Core, Central Supply Catalog, and High Guard (this book) you will have the required triumvirate to play a typical game of Traveller.

    The Split

    There are many options when it comes to designing your own ship, that is once you have the basics: hull, j-drive, m-drive, fuel, etc. which have few customization options. However, few of these options are particularly exciting; there are things such as mining equipment, great if your a miner, and some interesting cargo hold expansion solutions. But, outside of that there are options that have little to no mechanical effect, such as holographic hull or game room. In the end the ship will be closer to what was desired, but we never could get a ship that truly felt personalized to us, no matter how long we tinkered with it. There is a degree of modification, but it is within a tight band of what is provided.

    The ship catalog is large and provides deck plans, which are in isometric view. This can be good and bad, it helps with lining up what is below on a multi-level ship, but is very hard to use. These simply are not good for using as a game grid. They do provide some 2D maps, but they are only of the most common ships from the Core and not part of this product.

    The book discusses mining, my tables haven't used mining yet. So I will not speak to its material, but at least they include this, unlike some other important details discussed in the next section.

    The Problematic

    No boarding, the Core says that boarding will be discussed in High Guard; I haven't found this. Maybe it went missing in the disorganization that is this gaming product as a whole, but I haven't seen hide nor hair of it. This would have been greatly helpful while playing Pirates Drinax, after all you are playing as a pirate.

    Fleet combat is broken for smaller vessels. There was a fight with multiple ships that we the players got ourselves into while fighting for Drinax, not finale, we decided we would like to try fleet combat. We quickly learned that our ships did as much damage as they ever did, but each ship only had a tenth of the hull points and the percentile armor didn't make up for it at all. Ships that would have been hard to handle beaome tissue paper as long as you got the first shot off. The system was completely unbalanced, it was so bad that after the first shot we had killed an enemy ship while still having some weapon systems that hadn't fired. It was so bad that players and referee all said, nearly simultaneously, that we should backtrack and fight the battle from square one using the normal system. I have never seen players so quickly give up a kill.

    There is little in the way of interesting sci-fi ideas. So much of space operas, which Traveller is, are about interesting ideas that push the limit. Star Trek and Start Wars had revolutionary ideas that has lead to some modern technological devices. If you think that I'm being to hard on Traveller because I'm comparing it to movies, let's look at Cyberpunk. It's not even a space opera, rather a neo-futurist dystopia setting, it has had ideas that have become reality and still has enough creative juice to push the limit. Now, not all sci-fi has to push the technological bubble, but can instead question, the question can be about as diverse as the authors and their audience. That doesn't seem to happen here, either this is more of a setup with a space setting or its gone even deeper and is questioning what is sci-fi. Either way I really want to see something that sets this setting apart. Why am I saying this here? Because sci-fi loves tech, if a sci-fi setting's tech doesn't distinguish it from other sci-fi settings there are few other staples left to fall on.

    Ship design, its just bad. It's true the only design that we're truly given is the ship's art that comes with each stat block. After all a ship isn't just a collection of components, its also how you connect those components that make it work. This is where being an engineering student, who runs for and plays with mostly STEM students and graduates, becomes a problem for Traveller. Most of these ship shapes do not work, this goes back to many people thinking that the moment drag and air resistance are gone they can do what ever they want. Things couldn't be further from the truth than this. The moment designs become asymmetric making the ship move in a consistent desirable way becomes difficult. Long and slender beams focus strain into themselves, making a stress point.

    There are places were there are obvious errors. Such an example is in the weapon bay section, where as far as I can tell the large weapons bay has the same damage and traits as the medium weapons bay while requiring more power, tonnage, and credits.

    Unorganized rules make this book hard to use as a reference during a game. Rules tend to be smattered around in clumps and clusters, with a lose fungible logic that can be truly hard to follow and near impossible to look up quickly mid game session.

    Conclusion

    This game book has potential and is practically essential for playing Traveller, but it is missing edits, organization, and entire sections it was advertised to have.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    High Guard
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Traveller Core Rulebook
    by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2021 23:12:36

    The Traveller system has some very high points and some very low points when it comes to quality. For this reason I had a hard time rating this product.

    Let's start at some of the high points.

    The character creation is what I want out of a system, it made interesting characters and rooted them in the game in a better way than most tailored backstories. It deals with a problem that I have had at multiple gaming tables, which is non-veteran players take a long time to create a character and are often bored of the game before it begins. This character creation system is a game. There will be some that prefer handmade characters, but in general this was an improvement. The threat that comes with violence, is intense and pushes players to take alternative routes to success besides yanking out their Gauss rifle and firing. This threat comes from the death spiral of temporary attribute loss from damage; however, this death spiral can be really intense, which lead to some amount of undo player paranoia. Even so we still fought things, it just was very discouraging to any murder hobboism. This is mostly a plus, but can lead to player cowardice if they are not prepared for character death.

    Some middle of the road points

    There is a great capacity for character differentiation, as this is a skill based system. There are sixty-seven skills on the character sheet, meaning that mathematically there should be a great amount of character diversity with it being rare that characters overlap much. Unfortunately, things are a bit more restricted; given that there are skills that are going to be commonly used and those that are rarely of benefit. After all if combat is common, the weapon skills will be focused by nearly all characters. If the game is predominantly in space it seems rare that seafarer will be used. Also, skills don't give the character new things to do, rather a greater capacity to do what they already can do without the addition of any interesting mechanics. This is not purely negative, it keeps the game simple and the character is significantly better at their favorite tasks, but this can make the player feel like their stuck in a groove, never to do anything else. Money, Money everywhere. This is a game that greatly concerns itself with credits, they have decent trading rules and well documented ship costs. This is great, unless the players ever get a windfall and all those credit based drives disappear. This can lead to credit tracking to be a laborious task, instead of the "can we get into the black this month" tension that it was meant to be. At the end of the day, make sure there is at least one calculator at the table or trading can drag on as they add or subtract three or four multi-thousand credit sums by hand.

    The Low Points

    RPG rule books are not typically known for their masterful organization skills, Traveller takes the bad organization to a new level. "Hey Ref, how do I recover from damage again?" should not be a hard question to answer. I should be able to open up the book to the section on healing and read it off to the player who decided that they were incapable of doing the same. Table of contents, not overly surprised that I don't see a section on recovery. Flip to the back of the pdf for the index, there isn't one! Medic is a skill, I'll look there: a description of how to do first aid. By now every one who has a book is looking for it; I check combat, no dice. I'm using ctrl+f by this point I finally find it under: encounters and dangers. Why is it there? Why is there no index? Why does it feel like the earlier parts of the book are organized, somewhat, but then the writers just decided they had no idea how to organize the book and just threw it in where there was white space. It's not just healing, its most things beyond character creation. I have to ask one more question: beam and pulse laser turrets get a bonus to hit, its not listed in the weapon statistics, it is in a random table that was made for this purpose alone; why? Why, is there a separate table that isn't on the same page as the turrets statistics? The art: I know this is subjective, but every person I have shown it to dislikes any art that shows a person (human or alien). The equipment and landscape scenes are normally approved of. The problem with the art may be the artist, but the consensus was that the art, like the rest of the book, was rushed, which greatly shows. Ship design, I will not be discussion ship creation as that is High Guard so this will be mostly art critique. Why does this matter? While art quality is subjective, ship design is engineering. I should specify that most of the groups I play in are composed of engineers and computer scientists. So when we see asymmetric ship designs we have a decent idea on how poorly it's going to handle, etc. It got to the point that the Referee would try to avoid showing any kind of ship art, but it couldn't be avoided entirely, which lead to just about everyone being ejected from any kind of immersion. This point alone has spawned a number of jokes about how super advanced human civilizations are incapable of building functional spaceships.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Traveller Core Rulebook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    MgT Traveller Character Sheet
    by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2021 17:42:40

    i like this sheet than the official sheet, personally, the official sheets seems... bland? i don't know they don't stand out nor have character if you pardon the pun.

    i like the flow chart here better as well, much clearer than the text.

    worth the investment!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    MgT Traveller Character Sheet
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    A Warrior's Soul
    by Wayne Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2021 18:52:07

    Bordering on melodrama (which seems Aslan-appropriate) this tale starts as a duel for honour on the harsh frontier and quickly becomes even more compelling.

    Similar to Michael J., I would love this as a more fleshed out novel. This story has great potential to lead into a patron encounter as well.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    A Warrior's Soul
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Traveller: Makergod
    by Luis F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2021 05:36:09

    This adventure was so good I purchased the other three from this author, also set in the Reach. Great info on a pretty significant planet close to Drinax (if you are playing Pirates of Drinax). The artwork is pretty top notch and the highguard for the raider's ship is also great!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Traveller: Makergod
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Mystery of BT-SHT 365
    by Luis F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2021 05:30:35

    Great adventure, and only for $2! This can be standalone or, like I did, incorporated into a Pirates of Drinax campagin. Hope the series continues.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Mystery of BT-SHT 365
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Traveller Core Rulebook
    by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2021 16:16:31

    i bought both the PDF and physical copy so i will be speaking on the physical copy.

    Traveller 2e by Mongoose is pretty interesting, personally, i have been looking for a sci-fi space opera like game, and this game fits the bill. the life path is definitely the most fun and interesting that i have ran so far.

    a couple of issues about the book, this issue is fixed with the PDF search function but with the book it's no excuse. the lack of an Index is jarring, like who thought this was a good idea?

    another issue with this book is that while it has a lot of great information to get you started, this book assumes you'll play as a human, if you want to play an alien race, you will need the other books to try to play as another species. another issue is that the information for a lot of other ruling and optional rules are in other books. i know it'll increase the size of the book and price, but i feel if it had at least the information from the Travellers Companion book, i feel this book would definitely be a must own for everyone.

    the game itself is fantastic though! my player's and i ran a one shot where there ship is attacked by space pirates and they have to fight them off before help can arrive. it was tense, fun, and a lot player's died. they want to run the game again, so we are as of this writing, running a campaign with a new group of travellers.

    overall, this game is fun, a lot of the issues are writing and information issue, but honestly despite my complaints, this is definitely a must have sci-fi rpg game to have! next to Cyberpunk or Shadowrun.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Traveller Core Rulebook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Aliens of Charted Space Vol. 1
    by Che T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2021 16:42:00

    Overall a nice product, even with the patchy, mixed graphics. One of the things that distinguished the original versions of these products is the clean lines and simple graphics. In this volume the graphics are good, but it looks like they had to mix half-dozen artists, and even use these weird computer-drawn ships which are... not great.

    If you're needing to roll up alien characters then the book is probably worth the price (I needed a group of Vargr as a pivotal plot device for my players), but if you're after the fluff then you might want to consider some of the many iterations of this environmental information on this very website.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Aliens of Charted Space Vol. 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Traveller Core Rulebook
    by Che T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2021 16:37:01

    Setting aside the cost (let's face it, Mongoose is here to make money, not friends), this is a playable version of Classic Traveller. I'm refereeing a crew who are happily pootling around a solar system doing stuff, and the rules are accessible for both the newbies and the 80s OG. The rule book is relatively simply laid out, with a minimal number of "hidden" rules that pop up in inaccessible parts.

    Thus far my only criticism is the low-skill character-generation mechanism and the relatively high-stakes difficulty dynamic that forms the fundamentals of the game. Because characters never seem to muster out with greater than +2 on any skill, most realistic difficulty checks run at real-time (you can make tasks easier by slowing down an action) are 40-60 split on fail/pass...



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Traveller Core Rulebook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Solomani Worlds: Vehicles from the Rim (MGT 2e)
    by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/01/2021 05:49:57

    An Endzeitgeist.com review

    This supplement clocks in at 31 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 1 page ToC, 2 pages of advertisement, 1 page back cover, leaving us with 25 pages of content, so let’s take a look!

    This review was moved up in my reviewing queue as a prioritized review.

    So, now that Traveller 2e has come around, Jon Brazer Enterprises took a bold step, creating the first supplement not situated in the Foreven Worlds sector; this does not mean that the Foreven Sector support’s been canceled, mind you – but it’s a nice way of diversification within the Traveller game. All of this is explained within the introduction, and the book is framed in a way that features a new customization option for studios on the final page, which also includes a handy index.

    Now, this book contains, no surprise there, vehicles, but it deserves some kudos for how it does that and how it organizes its content: Each vehicle type fits neatly on one page, with the stats at the top, followed by equipment/traits, and then, if relevant, environmental variants alongside modified costs and equipment/trait changes if relevant. Flavorful descriptions complement the vehicles. If there is sufficient space left on the page we also get an artwork (a few b/w, others full color and CGI-ish). Additionally, the vehicles are organized by TL, not alphabetical, which makes more sense to me from a utility standpoint. Kudos! It should be noted that this is also represented in the bookmarks-organization, which means that this book excels in the utility sector, big time. Actual use at the table is really smooth.

    Okay, so, let’s talk about the respective vehicles! For TL 8, we have the rotary autonomous deliverer (Aka RAD), a pilot-less cargo-delivery system that comes with variants for corrosive, hostile and insidious environments. The second TL 8 vehicle would be the Stock Ground Car Racer, employed by the SCAGRI (Stock Car Association of Ground Racing). What’s that? Well, think of a ridiculously upgraded version of NASCAR, but each racer also adopts a public persona, somewhat akin to wrestling’s kayfabe. Statwise, these have a fast (high) speed and a range of 800 (1,200) and an impressive 9 Hull for such a small vehicle. I’d certainly watch that sport, and the vehicle actually made me come up with cool adventure and character ideas…so yeah, big plus.

    At TL 9, we have the book’s first military vehicle, the J-235B Trifighter, armed with 2 light autocannons, classified as something closer to a wavesled than a waverider; it also reminded me of the crafts of certain rebels against a dark empire in a galaxy far, far away. Terrascouts have a massive 50 K communications range and solid sensors as well as Recon DMs, making them good recon vehicles for planets inimical to human life.

    While we’re on that: In TL 11, we have the Instartech AV-8BC Prospector is also a vehicle designed for staying on hostile planets, but it’s not a scout, it’s a workhorse: It can hold a crew of 4 for a week sans food or atmosphere resupply before having to return to base, but in contrast to the scouts, the communications only have a 500 km range, and the prospector’s mining equipment (digger blade + manipulator arm) can be used in defense, if required. The recycling and refuse hauler once more comes with environmental variants, but also features a version specialized for vacuum, and is one of the vehicles that I very much enjoy seeing in scifi, because it adds that level of realism…and because I‘m sometimes a bit of a soft-hearted tree-hugging hippie who very much want to think that humanity in the future wouldn’t litter. ;)

    TL 12 has a massive 5 vehicles: On the utility side of things, the AN-72 construction mech comes with loadouts for various environments, including vacuum, and in a nice piece of flavor, it’s not just used in construction anymore, but also in Mechball! Really cool allusion to a cult classic there, and not on the nose either! The Eagle 5 recreational vehicle promises a fun experience for the whole family, including mini-kitchen and vacuum protection; the skill level 3 autopilot and +2 Navigation DM also make sense. And Armour 4 everywhere? Makes sense. At the same armour, we have the Ginstar 385 family grav car, also known lovingly by its moniker “Pete”, and as a grav flyer, it actually also has some massive storage space in trunk and frunk.

    Continental gravjets are another vehicle that just makes sense to me, and with variants for cargo, vacuum, and vacuum cargo, these’ll are sure to feature in games. 1,000 km range communications also make them good places to run adventures in. Forget snakes on a plane! Think of weird extraterrestrial things on the gravjet! Not enough? Want to amp up the stakes? Jumbo gravjets, once more in aforementioned 3 variants let you amp up the scale further! As an aside: I really like how cargo/passenger space are handled in these: The cargo variants obviously have less passengers, but massive cargo holding capacity.

    Oh, and guess what? This pdf has stats for the K.N.I.G.H.T. Rider, for the discerning customer whose life is in serious danger. 16 Armour, on-board life support, electronic decoy, stealth mode, smart wheels. Damn, this made a kid in me ridiculously happy. Oh, and the SFS-56 Quadwing interceptor, kinda akin to X-wings, with gauss cannons. Oh, and in case you were wondering, their nickname is “DIE”, which obviously stands for Dual Iconic Engines. Obviously. You know. ;) EDIT: Minor bookmark hiccup rectified! That's awesome to see!

    For TL 13, we have 6 vehicles: On the utility side of things, there would be the PNG Motors G118 G/Bus, essentially a shuttle bus for ferrying travels to planetary and orbital destinations in style and comfort. Want more comfort? With the House G/Yacht, the rich and famous can get a smooth vehicle with hot tub., holosuite, wet bar, etc. – all for the low, low price of slightly over 31 million credits… Rather funny: The Chandria gravitic DB-32 news skiff has the farthest communications range of any vehicle in the book, with 100K km, and comes with an armored variant for use in dangerous regions. With long term life support, advanced stealth capabilities and advanced electronic countermeasures, these are focused tightly on what they should do…and gave me some neat ideas for adventures.

    At this TL, we also have 3 military vehicles: For airborne combat, we have the P.173 transatmospheric flyer, equipped with plasma missile racks and gauss cannon, and actually has a function closer akin to a bomber than a regular flyer, but without sacrificing much in the vein of mobility. Beyond that, we also have two walkers, the first of which would be the dual gun battle walker, which sports two plasma gun-Cs, and with prismatic aerosoal dischargers, decoy dispensers, etc., they are actually a kind of urban legend: No holo-capture of them exists, so some do think they are still in the concept phase…or, well, this might also be due to the advanced stealth and camouflage capabilities…you decide. Definitely existing: the Voidspace Goliath battle mech, equipped with a fusion gun-x, 2 rocket pods and a Vulcan machine gun, these are the classic walkers with a crew of two and brutal capacity to deal out punishment. Need a lethal mech boss? There you go!

    EDIT: A minor hiccup in the bookmarks has been rectified! Excellent customer service! Where there is a NASCAR equivalent, we obviously also have a formula equivalent, right? Right! With ridiculous hypersonic speeds (cruise speed of “only” supersonic), these things are fast and have a 10k km communications range, and obviously, this is a highly-lethal sport, so these racers focus on more picturesque environments. The second TL 14 vehicle would be the medium autonomous cargo hauler, which works sans crew, and comes with the usual environmental variants as well as in a version equipped to haul life cargo in short term, at the cost of half a ton of cargo space. Also, you know, the acronym for them is the MACH truck. That got a bonafide chuckle out of me.

    Last, but certainly not least, we have the TL 15 Terran hypercycle G/bike. Open design, supersonic speed, these super-smooth vehicles are particularly enjoyed by law enforcement, and, it being Imperium tech, some loyal citizens are also allowed purchasing them…but this loyalty condition obviously also marks the owner as a target for anti-Imperium groups and extremists.

    Conclusion: Editing and formatting are very good, I noticed no snafus on a formal or rules-language level. Layout adheres to an efficient 2-column standard in b/w, with the full-color CGI-artwork as color-nuances. The pdf comes fully bookmarked with nested bookmarks. EDIT: A minor hiccup in the bookmarks has been fixed! :D

    Dale C. McCoy, Jr. delivers big time in this collection of vehicles: Inspired and interesting, these vehicles help flesh out culture and how things operate in the game, adding a sense of plausibility to aspects of life that I very much adored seeing. While the pdf does feature pop culture references here and there, they are actually executed gracefully and with enough skill to render them a welcome addition that can be just ignored or glossed over, if you choose to. That’s actually difficult, mind you, and helps make the pdf more timeless, and also makes it not simply a cultural snapshot.

    All in all, I really, really enjoyed this pdf. It is executed skillfully and stylishly, and did inspire me. As such, this gets 5 star + my seal of approval.

    Endzeitgeist out.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Solomani Worlds: Vehicles from the Rim (MGT 2e)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thank you for taking the time to review this. We are very glad you enjoyed this book so much. We corrected the bookmark errors that you mentioned and hope that these changes make the book even better.
    A Warrior's Soul
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2021 05:54:37

    A God forsaken cold world where many Ihatei and outcasts end up. The story of a warrior with a dark secret and a cripped ship. What happens when Honor is forgotton and avarice comes.

    This is a very good short story and I really appreciated the Kindle reader file. I'd like to hear more of this story and the adventure it portends!

    MikeJ



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    A Warrior's Soul
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Referee's Aid 1: Among the Trojans
    by Jason P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2021 12:42:21

    This is a nice fairly-detailed community with its own economics and factions that can be dropped into just about any canon system with a gas giant. The plot hooks are not detailed, and there are no finished scenarios, but there are lots of ideas that any talented Referee could expand on.
    The presentation is sparse, with minimal artwork. The value is really in the text. Some reviewers have said that a system map should have been included, but as it's designed to be dropped into an existing system any map would have had to have been modified anyway, so I don't miss it. This supplement does a great job of showing how solar systems in Traveller can be much more than just the mainworld. Even individual solar systems are big, with lots of room for anything the Referee wants to drop into them.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Referee's Aid 1: Among the Trojans
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Legend
    by 38720 M. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2021 11:52:26

    A solid take on one of the best game systems out there. The manouevres are a thing of beauty and fit well with my HEMA experience. Overall, it's an RPG that deserves much wider recognition.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Legend
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Regina Map
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2021 07:29:05

    (Review in English below) Une belle carte qui peut s'avérer utile pour des aventures sur ce monde. Je mets 4 étoiles et non 5 car le fond est noir ce qui consomme beaucoup d'encre pour une impression. J'espère qu'une version plus "printer friendly" verra le jour.

    A beautiful map that can be useful for adventures in this world. I put 4 stars and not 5 because the background is black which consumes a lot of ink for printing. I hope that a more "printer friendly" version will be released.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Regina Map
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Hi Yann I will have a new version with white background in the next week or so- will update the exisiting one so you won't have to pay for it again cheers
    Kinorb World Book
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2021 03:57:03

    (Review in English below) Sur la forme, ce très intéressant supplément contient les éléments suivants :

    • Une superbe couverture qui représente Kinorb vu de l'espace, ce qui permet de ce mettre très vite dans l'ambiance.
    • Une page de présentation rapide du monde.
    • Trois pages de cartes, encore une fois superbes, et de données techniques sur Kinorb et son système.
    • Cinq pages de description de la planète et de ses habitants.
    • Une aventure illustrée de dix pages comprenant les caractéristiques des PNJ.
    • Deux pages de synopsis d'aventures.
    • Une page blanche.
    • Une carte régionale sur deux pages.

    Sur le fond, on a là un très bon supplément, rapidement exploitable. La lecture est agréable et donne envie de jouer. Vivement d'autres suppléments dans la même gamme Mister Wallace !

    On the form, this very interesting supplement contains the following elements:

    • A superb cover which represents Kinorb seen from the space, which makes it possible to put it very quickly in the atmosphere.
    • A quick presentation page of the world.
    • Three pages of maps, again superb, and technical data about Kinorb and its system.
    • Five pages of description of the planet and its inhabitants.
    • A ten-page illustrated adventure including NPC features.
    • Two pages of adventure synopses.
    • One blank page.
    • A two-page regional map.

    On the background, we have a very good supplement, quickly usable. The reading is pleasant and makes you want to play. Looking forward to other supplements in the same range Mister Wallace!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Kinorb World Book
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thankyou! The plan is as follows in order of release - Heya adventure book is nearly finished, which involves a runaway high tech Imperial Ship, ancient intelligence, heart of darkness style jungle river expedition, an alien race (zurphani) plus hovercraft! Its a big one so its taken me a while. An Adventure on Yori involving interclan warfare with Imperial Corporations and the Zurphani A world map book for Regina Subsector An adventure book for Pixie- this is a while off put it ties in with the events on Heya An Expanded Yori book Hope you enjoy and I wish I could write in your native language, it would make life a little easier for you. Cheers
    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 797 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product