RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Iron Wind
by James R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 20:21:40

A classic ICE module from back in the beginning of the Rolemaster game system. The Iron Wind is one of the original books that gave birth to ShadowWorld, and remains a core concept of the setting. While Terry K. Amthor's newer books have vast improvements over the original publications, this is where it all started. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the ShadowWorld setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Iron Wind
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster RMC Rolemaster Companion I
by mickael v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 16:13:34

This supplement to ERA is not vital, but will provide you with many new options. Why deprive yourself of it ?



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Rolemaster Companion I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ERA for Shadow World RMC
by mickael v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 16:11:00

A nice addition to your Rolemaster games, essential if you play in the Shadow World setting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Shadow World RMC
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster RMC Creatures
by mickael v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 16:08:02

Essential for ERA and any rolemaster game master. Find all the elements of the physical book injected into ERA.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Creatures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster RMC Spell Law
by mickael v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 16:07:40

Essential for ERA and any rolemaster game master. Find all the elements of the physical book injected into ERA.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Spell Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster
by mickael v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 16:07:06

This product requires practice to be fully exploited, but those who have the patience will have the perfect tool for any rolemaster GM.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster RMC Arms Law
by mickael v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 16:06:23

Essential for ERA and any rolemaster game master. Find all the elements of the physical book injected into ERA.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Arms Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster RMC Character Law
by mickael v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 16:05:52

Essential for ERA and any rolemaster game master. Find all the elements of the physical book injected into ERA.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Character Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RMFRP Fire & Ice: The Elemental Companion
by Frank R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 08:46:11

Among my favourite RMFRP addons. Great quality, lots of stuff, all optional. Nothing here is overpowered, the more powerful magic has huge downsides and still my players liked the new classes and TPs.

Quality-wise, this book is a LOT better than most of the Rolemaster scans availabe on this site. Which is - of course - because it is not a scan. It's been directly exported from Pagemaker.

To repeat: this whole book is entirely optional. You absolutely do not need it to run your RMFRP campaign. It's a great read, though, and many players and GMs will love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RMFRP Fire & Ice: The Elemental Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shadow World: Eidolon: City in the Sky
by David S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2018 13:12:39

Incredible resource book, well worth the money. I've never found anyone who does such a good job of providing relevant, insightful and deep detail as Mr. Amthor, and he doesn't disappoint here. Truthfully, it's almost a jaw-dropping amount of detail on the city(s) inhabitants, factions, culture, institutions, etc. For example, the government section gives us multiple (10?) pages of details about the the Sel-Kai government, taxes, important city functions, justice (i.e.. who delivers it and how, severity of crimes, penalties), important city families, etc.... Add in a multitude of pages that describe various city structures, weather, herbology, languages, secret organizations, etc.... and it's easy to be overcome.

I hesitated to buy it as it didn't have RMU's changes in it, but frankly I'm tired of waiting for RMU, and don't regret that decision one bit. Yea the conversions will be a pain, but my overall satisfaction and general utilty of this resource will more than make up for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Eidolon: City in the Sky
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shadow World: Six Rolemaster Heroes
by Bruno M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2018 07:19:58

Nice product which helps to dive into Shadow World and let see the complexity of the societies which exist there through a small but explicit and useful bunch of characters. Just one pending remark: it seems to me that the NPC stats lack some hit values for some of the PC shown here ?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Six Rolemaster Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shadow World: Six Rolemaster Heroes
by Maximiliano T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2018 08:21:48

This includes adventure hooks! I have seen the pictures of the party in the other books (Eidolon, Emer III) and this text adds a lot of depth to the characters. Not only their origin but how they got together and where they are headed. I could easily use part of these characters to help my players choose a background story. The section on the adventures they had is a mini campaign with "canon" status, written by the official Shadow World author. This is perfect when combined with the campaign in Emer III. The flavor texts give a good impression on possible scenarios. I found the description of the character abilities a bit redundant, but it might be that they are one page after the other, and also I already know what abilities each race has. They underlying reason that got them together seems a little weak / unepic, but for a free text that tries to explain it all in one paragraph, it ain't that bad at all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster
by Geoffrey D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2017 01:30:58

Great product. I've been playing Rolemaster off and on for years (mostly FRP, because I prefer the way it handles spells), and I've used various utilities and spreadsheets for character creation and management over that time. Nothing holds a candle to ERA.

Sure, purchasing modules can get expensive, but you're paying for the convenience of not having to manually fill out the character sheet (in the late 90s, I actually had a group mutiny during character creation).

I’m giving this application five stars because it deserves it, but the following two things could be improved in subsequent versions:

1) We need an easier way to create your own content for ERA. ICE is never going to release a downloadable add-on for MERP for instance, but it would be nice if the fan community could easily work on supplements themselves.

2) The character record could better reflect a character’s inventory. In fact, an option to export a character sheet with a format identical to ICE’s official ones would be perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sea Law
by Brett J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2017 19:40:22

This is a great resource to introduce sea vessels and combat into your game. It details movement, components and quite a few other aspects to get a sea campaign or adventure up and running.

The scan quality (as mentioned by the publisher) is quite poor for a product purchased through an official store.

Page 123 BALLISTA & MANGONEL FUMBLE TABLE and CATAPULT & TREBUCHET FUMBLE TABLE. As a mangonel is a catapult it doesn't make sense to me to have them on seperate tables.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sea Law
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

AutoHARP Fantasy
by S D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 11:48:16

June 2017 and It's still so full of bugs, I have left feedback in the comments.

$40 is a huge amount of money for something that does not work



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
AutoHARP Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 136 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG