Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 4
    by Dwight F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2020 11:12:51

    This far exceeded expectations. A neat comic to give visuals and an excellent convention style one-shot adventure. I ran this twice and it was well received. Easy to run and good fun. I had trouble with the first couple pages with the way it was bound, the gutter wasn't big enough this might have been a one-off. [Edit: on further inspection it seems there was too much glue in the binding that bled into the first couple pages] I don't want to remove a star for the binding as the product is otherwise amazing. I think we all accept that whomever binds/prints for OBS/DriveThru isn't great.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 4
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dead In The Water (MCC RPG)
    by Paul C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2020 14:03:19

    I really enjoyed reading this module and couldn't wait to run it, so I slotted it into my Basic Fantasy RPG campaign, I just medieval-ised the story a bit. It was a really fun adventure and the players had a great time. There are also some really cool new creatures in it. The plot is really creepy and puts a lot of people in danger so it's easy to get the PCs involved. The location is creepy and isolated, with hidden mysteries, terrifying monsters and dangerous hazards. The art is also quirky and funny with good maps. My players made the ending really epic so it made for a memorable one-session adventure. Really glad I got this and I hope to run it in its original post apocalyptic setting sometime.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Dead In The Water (MCC RPG)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 4
    by Richard T. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2019 15:34:15

    Yet another useful comic conversion For Cryptworld RPG. Easy to read, easy to use and fun to play. At the price, if you play, you should get it. Very good indeed.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 4
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 3
    by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2019 23:52:09

    Another inspired mini-adventure. The comic story was pretty short, with some interesting, if hokey, ideas. But your CRYPTWORLD scenario made the best of the setting and even upped the threats. Nicely done. Joe Bardales’ Hypnotism skill made me chuckle; it fit very well with the context of comic book advertising. Great Easter egg. That’s an excellent addition to the Creepy Comic Conversion format. It would be fun to see more.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 3
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Quill Quest: The Warlord's Downfall
    by angela q. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2018 11:02:03

    Thanks for this supplement. I really liked Quill, the solo letter-writing rpg, and your supplement just add a great value for this game. Thanks!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Quill Quest: The Warlord's Downfall
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Quill Noir
    by Ronan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2018 15:48:47

    Great rules ! ( french text at bottom) I had my first game tonight ( I even did not try regular Quill and jumped directly to Quill Noir ) I choose an enforcer. (there are several characters) The simple rules (not simplistic) made me write a letter, some dice (dice hate me, but that's another story ;) ) and I got a good letter

    I wrote a short AAR (in french) : http://2d6.fr/?p=4587 it did not end well ... :) I'll play the next case tomorrow ( There are 4 cases in Quill Noir. But you can play them again using other words and you'll get another story)

    -- De grandes règles ! J'ai fait ma première partie ce soir ( je ne sis même pas passé par Quill de base, j'ai directement joué Quill : Noir ). J'ai choisit de jouer un "gros bras" (Enforcer). Il y a plusieurs personnages possibles. Les règles sont simples, mais pas simplistes. Avec quelques jets de dés ( les dés ne m'aiment pas mais c'est une autre histoire). Et j'ai obtenu une chouette lettre. J'ai écrit un court compte rendu de partie http://2d6.fr/?p=4587 Ça ne s'est pas bien terminé ... :) Je vais jouer l'autre scénario demain ( il y en a 4 dans Quill Noir, mais on peut envisager de les rejouer, avec d'autres choix de mots on obtiendra une autre histoire)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Quill Noir
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 2
    by James Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2017 19:43:48
    Another great hook/adventure from Tim Snider, the comic itself is worth the price of admission (one measley dollar) Add to that a plot hook and stats that could be expanded into a campaign, later games having the adversaries teaming with some other mystic menace! Keep up the good work, sir!

    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    One Year In The Savage AfterWorld
    by David J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2017 20:12:41

    I'm only a few pages in, but I can tell this is going to be incredibly helpful.

    Exactly as it says "on the tin", these are (approx) 1-page mini adventures / scenario ideas / side quests. The ones I've read are a trifle too deadly for beginning characters, but then again I've barely scratched the surface of the 52 adventure seeds here, so it's entirely possible that lower HD creatures are in the spotlight later in the book.

    This isn't a reinvention of the wheel, but so far the ideas are fun, the grammar seems to be on-point, and it's got ideas that can be expanded upon fairly easily.

    Awesome!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    One Year In The Savage AfterWorld
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 1
    by Richard T. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2016 02:57:24

    I really liked this idea. You read the comic and then play it out. It's a very simple, easy preparation way for CMs to get an adventure going. I hope they publish some more of theses for Crytpworld.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 1
    by Marc K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2015 01:46:11

    Genius! If you have ever read an old pulp horror magazine and thought what a great scenario it would make, here's your chance. A Pacesetter/Horror/Cryptworld must have.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    One Year In The Savage AfterWorld
    by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2015 08:55:20

    When I decided I wanted to DM an indie game covered by the OGL, I was convinced the biggest problem would be lack of content.

    But when I found "One Year In The Savage AfterWorld", I was really happily surprised. As the description suggest, this is a collection of vignettes to either drop into your campaign or (more likely for any creative DM) that will inspire broader adventure ideas.

    It reminds me more than anything of some of the old Judge's Guild fantasy adventure idea collections as we applied them to first edition D&D back in the eighties. This work goes one further than that, though, because the monsters in this work (including the many new ones that it presents) are actually stated for Mutant Future.

    Even the line drawings inside put this work squarely in the old-school pocket where I choose to spend my RPing time. Sadly, we'll never again have post-appocalyptic role playing aids with "DAT" drawn into the art. But "One Year In The Savage AfterWorld" is the closest we'll ever get, and I'm glad to have it.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    One Year In The Savage AfterWorld
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product