Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Hero Forge Games » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2020 07:21:16

This whole environment is super fun and well made.

I've used it for years to help bring my kids into the world of role playing, from little kids to teenagers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Haunted Castle
by Janusz S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2020 19:57:10

Just as my boys asked for a haunted castle your module arrived with perfect timing! Very nice! They particularly liked the quest to find a pet for a lonely banshee :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Haunted Castle
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by iana i. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2020 15:20:24

I got this very reasonably priced buidle for my son's 5th birthday. Two days later, he was running a game for me & my spouse with a 3 level dungeon and teleporting rats. He doesn't read well yet, but is easily able to use the character sheets. If it was such a hit, why give it only 4 stars? Two reasons:

  1. The minis are very unstable. I much prefer the ones from Printable Heros, which we started using after the first adventure .
  2. The adventures aren't very printer-friendly as they are landscape with 2 columns like a booklet, but cannot be printed as booklets. You end up with 11x8.5 pages stapled in the corner.


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2020 13:13:42

I was hopeful about this game after reading some positive comparisons for kids RPGs, but I wasn't sure I'd take the plunge or that the kids would like it, so I only bought the basic PDF. But when we ran the first game the kids loved it, so I came back for the whole bundle. The kids loved the structure and the playing piece cut-outs really helped them get into the game. The game was longer than the 30 mins - which I liked - better value for me! - and there were just enough battle encounters to prevent it becoming boring or repetetive. This was an ideal start to their RPG adventuring and a great aid to get us through the lockdown without losing our marbles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
by Andrzej R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2020 06:44:29

Czekałem na taki system i to jeszcze z kapitalnym tłumaczeniem. Wychowywany od '90 na Warhammer, Call of Cthulhu, CP2020, chciałem by moje dzieciaki też wolały "książkowe" RPG aniżeli na ekranie. Strzał w 10!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Fiction - Trouble in the Basement
by Jean-Michel A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2020 05:56:04

My son (8 years old) read the story and really liked it! He already played the scenario "Basement O Rats", so he could easily get into it. I just wish the illustrations were better (illustrations are important for kids). Here there is only a few found elsewhere in the "Hero Kids" franchise, nothing special... Anyway, we want more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fiction - Trouble in the Basement
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the feedback Jean-Michel. It is really important to me and it is wonderful to hear that your 8 year-old read and enjoyed the story. I hope to write more and include more and better illustrations. I have an illustration concept for each chapter for this project and will hopefully hire those out to fill in for this story and to include for any future projects. That just wasn't possible for this introductory product at $1. Thanks again!
Hero Kids - Fiction - Trouble in the Basement
by Bill S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 11:37:25

Read the story to my son (6) and he is already asking for more books! Great Job!

We are planning on our First "Hero Kids" Adventure this weekend. I was not going to run the "Basement O' Rats" adventure, but now we want to find out what happens to Rats that got away.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you, Bill, for the feedback! It is great to hear that your son enjoyed the story! I hope he enjoys finishing the story with his own adventure in the Basement O' Rats. Get those ones that got away - especially the giant-er one.
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Chase B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 13:53:51

My kid and I enjoy this greatly - each session has been a blast, and the mechanics are easy enough for my 7yr old to handle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Escape from the Ghost Pirates
by Ben T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2020 14:15:34

Great adventure very good for the kids who just want to battle battle battle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Escape from the Ghost Pirates
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Glade of the Unicorn
by Ben T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2020 10:01:49

Finished this adventure last night. Enjoyed alot plenty of choices and easy to follow DM guide. My partner did her first DM on this one so yeah enjoy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Glade of the Unicorn
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Fire in Rivenshore
by Ben T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2020 17:11:13

played this one today, not sur eif its just my 6 year old but was alot of expected roleplaying from her and hard to keep going still realy enjoyed it. will maybe adapt for next play through.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Fire in Rivenshore
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Wizard's Tower
by Ben T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2020 18:15:35

Fun adventure easy to follow and adapt for multipul runs we have played this one twice already as my daughter really wanted to fight the water beasts. we color all our cut outs before assembling. recomend sticking them to card or even a couple of pieces of paper to help them stand up depending on the thickness of the paper you print on to.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Wizard's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Ben T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2020 18:12:41

Well worth the sale price highly recomend. i bought this after purcasing the lockdown bundle there is so much here to keep us busy for a long time with the intention of getting offical D&D merch.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
by Ben T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2020 18:10:45

Very good and detailed compendium of all the mosters for the game gives great insparation on how all the standare adventures can be changed and adapted.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Hero Kids - Lockdown PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Ben T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2020 18:09:11

Great game giving so many options for the kids. easy to follow i actualy went an baught the full Hero Kids collection after playing a couple of games. well worth the sale price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Lockdown PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 222 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG