Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Plate Mail Games » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Pro RPG Audio: Seashore
by Jacques v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 05:22:21

Probably my favourite RPG track. Great for setting a mood/scene at the table, and great background, too. I find myself listening to this at work more often that I would have expected.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Seashore
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Seaside Grove
by Jacques v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 05:20:46

One of my favourite RPG tracks. Instant mood at the table, and it inspires you to write/prep/run adventures that let you play it for other people.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Seaside Grove
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Terror
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 14:05:25

A tense horror track including a creepy "beating heart" sound which could be cheezy but I find really effective during play- when played at a "background music volume" with the distraction of actually playing a RPG, the subconscious psychological effect of the heartbeat is actually pretty profound. This is one of the tracks I use in a generic horror background playlist for my Curse of Strahd campaign, and this track seems to elicit a particularly satisfying response from my players when it cycles through.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Terror
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Dread
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 13:56:18

An amazing tension track for a horror-themed campaign or location. I keep this in a generic background playlist for my Curse of Stahd campaign, and while some of the other tracks might be more evocative of Ravenloft as a setting, I notice my players actually getting a little more nervous and tense when this particular track is playing in the background.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Dread
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Campfire
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 13:18:15

This is a simple but effective audio background, complete with crackling fire, light wind, and some general nature-type sounds. Quickly switching to the campfire audio during camping sequences or fire-side NPC chats seems to encourage PC engagement, and I've found there's something primal about the sound of a crackling fire which tends to encourage juicy IC conversations and OC strategizing from my players. In my opinion this track is very much worth the money, and really helps punch up and draw players out during camping scenes which otherwise tend to be glossed over.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Campfire
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Dark Woods
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 13:06:46

I'm a huge fan of Plate Mail games audio in general. This particular track worked really well- I used it as the audio background for woodland travel in my current Curse of Strahd game, and it really seemed to add tension and texture for my players, making some of the less engaging travel sequences feel more dangerous and alive, and I believed it helped encourage good roleplay.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Dark Woods
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Tavern
by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:46:07

My best description of this track- Crackling fire, people talking, occasional glass/silverware clanking



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Campfire
by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:41:33

My best description of this track- crackling fire, crickets, slight wind



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Campfire
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Dwarven City
by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:37:33

My best description of this track- lots anvils in the distance, lots of metal clanking, people talking, people walking, occasional dog barking



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Dwarven City
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Dark Woods
by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:30:43

My best description of this track- Ominous background music, crickets, occasional wood creaking, occasional feint walking, slight wind



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Dark Woods
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Daytime Medieval City
by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:30:19

My best description of this track- people talking, blacksmith on anvil, occasional pig, lots of horse drawn carts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Daytime Medieval City
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Gladiator Arena
by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:29:44

My best description of this track- lots of sword clashing, roar of crowd, drum



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Gladiator Arena
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Arctic Wasteland
by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 00:10:06

My best description of this track- Wind blowing during a blizzard.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Arctic Wasteland
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Creepy Daytime Graveyard
by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2019 23:34:26

Mostly crickets, creepy sounds, wind, occasional crow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Creepy Daytime Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Tea House
by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2018 01:07:57

Nice babbling stream with calming asian music mostly flute.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Tea House
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 138 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG