Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Pro RPG Audio: CSI Nighttime Crime Scene
    by an P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2020 22:53:48

    The sound recording is good, as usual, but I have stopped buying them, dispite the fact that they are among the best out there for the job-- the reason being the lenght of the tracks. At 10 minutes, the size of the file sits just outside Roll20s maximum file size, so I have to go in and shave off a minute or so of every track I use before loading it on to Roll20. Otherwise, I'd be regular customer.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: CSI Nighttime Crime Scene
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Instead of editing the audio, you can always make a backup copy of your tracks and then convert them from 320kps to 160kps. At 160 you can use them on Roll20 and keep the track at the original length. Plus it's way faster.
    Pro RPG Audio: Rocky Coast
    by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2019 10:41:42

    I've used Wes' stuff for years now, it's easily some of the best ambiance on the market!

    Affordable, highquality, and easily loopable, i'd recommend to anyone who wants to add depth to their games



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Rocky Coast
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Seashore
    by Jacques v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 05:22:21

    Probably my favourite RPG track. Great for setting a mood/scene at the table, and great background, too. I find myself listening to this at work more often that I would have expected.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Seashore
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Seaside Grove
    by Jacques v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 05:20:46

    One of my favourite RPG tracks. Instant mood at the table, and it inspires you to write/prep/run adventures that let you play it for other people.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Seaside Grove
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Terror
    by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 14:05:25

    A tense horror track including a creepy "beating heart" sound which could be cheezy but I find really effective during play- when played at a "background music volume" with the distraction of actually playing a RPG, the subconscious psychological effect of the heartbeat is actually pretty profound. This is one of the tracks I use in a generic horror background playlist for my Curse of Strahd campaign, and this track seems to elicit a particularly satisfying response from my players when it cycles through.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Terror
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Dread
    by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 13:56:18

    An amazing tension track for a horror-themed campaign or location. I keep this in a generic background playlist for my Curse of Stahd campaign, and while some of the other tracks might be more evocative of Ravenloft as a setting, I notice my players actually getting a little more nervous and tense when this particular track is playing in the background.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Dread
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Campfire
    by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 13:18:15

    This is a simple but effective audio background, complete with crackling fire, light wind, and some general nature-type sounds. Quickly switching to the campfire audio during camping sequences or fire-side NPC chats seems to encourage PC engagement, and I've found there's something primal about the sound of a crackling fire which tends to encourage juicy IC conversations and OC strategizing from my players. In my opinion this track is very much worth the money, and really helps punch up and draw players out during camping scenes which otherwise tend to be glossed over.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Campfire
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Dark Woods
    by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 13:06:46

    I'm a huge fan of Plate Mail games audio in general. This particular track worked really well- I used it as the audio background for woodland travel in my current Curse of Strahd game, and it really seemed to add tension and texture for my players, making some of the less engaging travel sequences feel more dangerous and alive, and I believed it helped encourage good roleplay.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Dark Woods
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Tavern
    by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:46:07

    My best description of this track- Crackling fire, people talking, occasional glass/silverware clanking



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Tavern
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Campfire
    by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:41:33

    My best description of this track- crackling fire, crickets, slight wind



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Campfire
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Dwarven City
    by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:37:33

    My best description of this track- lots anvils in the distance, lots of metal clanking, people talking, people walking, occasional dog barking



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Dwarven City
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Dark Woods
    by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:30:43

    My best description of this track- Ominous background music, crickets, occasional wood creaking, occasional feint walking, slight wind



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Dark Woods
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Daytime Medieval City
    by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:30:19

    My best description of this track- people talking, blacksmith on anvil, occasional pig, lots of horse drawn carts.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Daytime Medieval City
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Gladiator Arena
    by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 01:29:44

    My best description of this track- lots of sword clashing, roar of crowd, drum



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Gladiator Arena
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pro RPG Audio: Arctic Wasteland
    by Eduardo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 00:10:06

    My best description of this track- Wind blowing during a blizzard.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Pro RPG Audio: Arctic Wasteland
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 140 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product