Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Big Bang Ricochet 033: USMC Shadow RST-V
    by Sigurd L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2005 00:00:00

    A solid review of an unusual, but very interesting vehicle. The characters in my d20Modern campaign stole two such vehicles the very next game session!

    <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br><BR>[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]<BR>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Ricochet 033: USMC Shadow RST-V
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Ricochet 033: USMC Shadow RST-V
    by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2005 00:00:00

    A nice treatment of one of the more jaw-dropping military vehicles out there. The video the link at the end leads to has to be seen to be believed; this thing is an amazing piece of technology.

    The book does a nice job of covering all of the (impressive) capabilities of this piece of cutting edge military vehicular tech. The PDF is nicely laid-out and includes stats for common mounted weapons, record sheets, and the like. An excellent purchase for the price.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Ricochet 027: Russia's BMPT TACV
    by Christopher R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2005 00:00:00

    An oddball design I didn't know existed. This is a well-researched work on a piece of rather obscure equipment. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Ricochet continues to hit on delightfully unusual and little known designs<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: D20 Mecha stats would be nice as well.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Ricochet 027: Russia's BMPT TACV
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Ricochet 032: Russia's BTR-70 APC
    by Christopher R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2005 00:00:00

    As always, Big Bang delivers excellent material. The Ricochet-series has been exemplaray in providing info on lesser known or odd-ball designs. With the BTR-70 we've gotten a well-researched piece on an AFV that while not widely known, certainly is wide-spread and far more likely to be encounted by players in a modern military game then say,...a Brad or Abrams. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: There are variants here even I didn't know about.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'd like to see Big Bang give some of their Ricochet stats with the D20 Mecha construction system.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Ricochet 032: Russia's BTR-70 APC
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00

    This is by far the definitive book on weapons in the modern d20 game.

    Nice pics and desciptions.

    A must have for any modern game.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Psychic Hero
    by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2005 00:00:00

    this class does what it sets out to do admirably, and would also be good for making characters of other types with some minor psychic talents. I could see this as a convenient entry into a number of advanced classes for the smart, dedicated, or charismatic classes.

    The one real issue I had with this thing is more a point of curiosity than anything else. It starts with the standard 1/2 BAB and keeps it through level 6, then suddenly switches to the 3/4ths one. Why?<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Psychic Hero
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Action Hero
    by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2005 00:00:00

    The concept was good, but the implementation was a little bit lacking. I would have preferred a less... ...pyrotechnic set of talents.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Action Hero
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    less pyrotechnic set of talents? An action hero without pyrotechnics is like... and ice cream cone without the ice cream.
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Kowloon Gun God
    by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2005 00:00:00

    The concept is good, but the implementation seemed a little off to me.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Kowloon Gun God
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    would be nice if you could explain why implementation "seems" a little off...
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Average Joe
    by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2005 00:00:00

    I got this book on an impulse, basically just for the hell of it. I was amazed at how much utility the author packed in. This really does bridge the gap between standard ordinaries and heroic characters quite well. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Average Joe
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Gunfight Disciple
    by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2005 00:00:00

    I really liked this class, except for one glaring problem: the entry requirements are way the hell too high. I'm pretty good with the d20 system, and having to wait until one is level 8 at the earliest to get into this is ludicrous. Beyond that, though, it's just about perfect. Seems like it would be fantastic for elite bodyguards or hitmen, or any other sort of truly professional shooter.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Almost everything, except...<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: ...Unrealistic Entry Requirements<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Gunfight Disciple
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Mystic Hero
    by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2005 00:00:00

    This class does all it said it would. It is VERY nice to have this for any arcana-based characters that would have been raised on magic rather than discovering it later. Nicely done. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Just about everything, except...<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: ...nonstandard Base Attack Bonus, which I suspect was a typo.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Mystic Hero
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    by Greg L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2005 00:00:00

    Well written and thought out, I liked the changes made to the various systems to make it seem more realistic. A favorite buy and one that I have already gotten so much use of this product.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: There was little other than layout with the picutes and some of the text difficult to follow.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    by Todd F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2005 00:00:00

    Good modern Modern reference book. Has enough of everything to get you close, but still leaves you wanting for more.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Real life stat blocks for weapons.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The conversion factor into gameplay seems a lil "strong".<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Special Edition
    by Todd F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2005 00:00:00

    Great reference book for any modern Modern campaign.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The real life "stats" on the weapons.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The ranges are kinda wacky for gameplay. But with a lil "tweaking" with GT it is all good.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Special Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    47%. That's the "tweak". The ranges in all the books of the series are based on real life, so it is the D20M core rules ranges that are wacky, not the Big Bang ranges. What this means is every weapon listed, excluding hand grenades, needs its range multiplied by 0.47 to determine an "accurate" range that fits into the sort of ranges provided for weapons in the D20 Modern Core Rules.
    Big Bang 2003 Collection
    by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2005 00:00:00

    Very disppointed in what I found. Mostly obscure and/or old weapons. Way too much detail for what I was looking for, and paid.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: You name it.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Poor<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Ripped Off<br>



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang 2003 Collection
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    First, I'd like to say that while there are old weapons presented, there are also a significant number of new weapons, like the ones just now entering service with the US military under the Future Combat Arms program, as well as weapons in similar programs in other countries. Few of the weapons are actually obscure, but rather are common and current service weapons of foreign militaries. Had the buyer bothered reading the individual product descriptions and reviews rather than just jumping on a huge, steeply discounted sale, he would have known the books offered extensive details, well beyond that of other game books. These books pass as coffee table reading material for a reason. Though I admit I am curious, how can getting more than you expected for your money be a bad thing? Finally, I'd like to mention that the buyer wrote this review almost 13 months after his purchase, so I believe his sense of feeling "ripped off" is based on the regular $30 price for the collection at the time of writing the review, rather than the $12 he paid for the package more than a year ago.
    Displaying 31 to 45 (of 107 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product