Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Ritual Zealot
    by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2004 00:00:00

    Good if you are looking for interesting character class twists. It's also good if you want ideas for cultists.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Ritual Zealot
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Vol. 6: German Small Arms of WW2
    by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2004 00:00:00

    Another great offering in the Big Bang series.

    An essential if you are going to run a WW2 style game, the attention to detail and research involved is impeccable, and as with other products suits a wide variety of gaming systems. There are tons of very accurate detail for the weapons within, and good pictures of the weapons themselves abound throughout the book.

    Definitely a must-have product for those looking for a great, in-depth reference as well as those looking for simply stats and pictures of WW2 German weapons.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Vol. 6: German Small Arms of WW2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 2
    by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2004 00:00:00

    A very good, and extremely well researched piece of work. There is a lot of granularity in the material in this book, but even if you aren't interested in the development or detail of the weapons, the tables themselves are excellent renditions of the items in a variety of game systems.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Vol. 4: European Military Rifles, 1870-1900
    by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2004 00:00:00

    Another great offereing by Dana. Weapons are impeccably researched and the statistics are probably as accurate as can be for a variety of game systems.

    A lot of extra detail that some folks may not want, but still a great buy if just for the data about the weapons within. Fans of extra detail will find tons of great information to digest.

    His offerings get even better with each volume, the writing is very concise and to the point and the table layouts are quite user friendly.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Vol. 4: European Military Rifles, 1870-1900
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Vol. 5: Grenades of the Cold War
    by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2004 00:00:00

    If you've ever wanted a definitive resource for modern grenades, this is it. Research is on a par with Dana's other Big Bang products, and the diagrams and detail enclosed are quite nice. Well worth the money for folks who want something more than d20 Modern's (and other game systems's) one-grenade-fits-all treatment.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Vol. 5: Grenades of the Cold War
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Vol. 5: Grenades of the Cold War
    by Curtis O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2004 00:00:00

    I knew nothing about grenades. Now I have schematics and can build them in my kitchen. Great resource for all things "lobbed".



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    o_O Ummm... No instructions are provided in this book regarding the construction or manufacturing of homemade grenades (or mass produced ones for that matter!). But I suppose people could look at the numerous schematics published by the government and try to build one themselves, if they so wished. However, I assume no responsibility for any destruction of property, limbs, or lives that may result! o_O
    Big Bang Vol. 4: European Military Rifles, 1870-1900
    by Jason C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2004 00:00:00

    This installment is solid, good crunchy material for anyone wanting these guns in their game. The development of the weapons is well-outlined. It's a little pricy at $5 for what it delivers, unless your game is really desperate for a lot of gun details. Other than that it's terrific. (I putchased it on sale and felt I got a great deal.)



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Vol. 4: European Military Rifles, 1870-1900
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    The price of this volume has never surpassed $4.00. Pricing of each volume involves both assessment of the volume of content presented, as well as the cost of research materials involved with the particular volume. Research with this particular volume involved a rather expensive article article published in 1889, which we have graciously re-present for you in its entirety, complete with the original wood cut prints presented with the article.
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Psychic Hero
    by Trampas W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2004 00:00:00

    The chart for the Psychic Hero says "Mystic Hero".



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Psychic Hero
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Well, I guess if the only flaw one finds is a technical issue like a table header, I guess I must have done everything else right. :)
    Big Bang 2003 Collection
    by Stacy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2004 00:00:00

    Bought this one as a Christmas present for my husband, who adores these sorts of supplements, so I can't really say anything about it myself -- but he seems to love it.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang 2003 Collection
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Vol. 3: US Army Future Combat Systems
    by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00

    I love the contents of these but who the f^@* decided to skip fwd and backward in the timeline like this? Overall thay are highly informative, accurate and upto date. Like I said the down side is going from modern to ww2 to Iraq to yadda yadda should have started w/ "x" timeline and proceeded forward.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Vol. 3: US Army Future Combat Systems
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Volume 3 does not skip around in timeline. It focuses on the material intended for it - the experimental weapons of the US Army's Future Combat Systems program. Each volume contains one or more themes. Volume 1 tried avoiding material published in other books. SE covered the weapons used in both wars with Iraq. Volume 2 covered concealable, experimental, and WW2 weapons. Volume 3 covered the Army's FCS weapons. Volume 4 covered the some of the earliest of European weapons considered modern firearms. Volume 5 covers grenades. As anyone can see, there is no skipping around, but instead a focus on themes for each volume, which anyone would find acceptable, knowing that there are tens of thousands of different weapons to be covered from that 155 year span of time represented thus far in the series.
    Runic Weapons
    by Christopher H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2004 00:00:00

    The best way to use this, I think, is in conjunction with Monte Cook's Arcana Unearthed; adapt this to the runethane class, and you're good to go!

    At least, that's what I plan on doing with it. :)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Runic Weapons
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    by Jimmy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2004 00:00:00

    One thing can certainly be said, the author cares a lot about the quality of his product. He's really knoched himself out on this stuff. Very complete info on the detailed guns, with pictures, and full explanations of ammo types and such.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Runic Weapons
    by Kevin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2004 00:00:00

    For being marked as a D20 product I would expect some more rules. For instance there are no priceing amounts for the runeic items. The rules for how many runes an item can have and how long they take to etch are very loose and open to much interpretation. Some of the runes are very powerful while others may just keep a weapon clean, yet there is no difference in the time to carve these runes. Also there were a few references to stats that do not exist in D&D. At best this book is a small source for coming up with unique powers for intelligent or special items in your D&D game.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    Runic Weapons
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Vol. 3: US Army Future Combat Systems
    by Jimmy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2004 00:00:00

    Once again I have to say I am impressed with the work at realism that the guide has. Most other guides are kind of shall we say outdated and biased. If you are playing in the modern times you really need a gun. Right? Well why settle foe a gun that doesn't match your style? Or worse a bland cheap desc like, "I use a 9mm". Wow I'm underwhelmed. Come on look over the stuff that's out there today and pick a stylish gun that makes you character look and feel like a hero, or villian or whatever. Well to do that you need sourcebooks. This is a good choice.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Vol. 3: US Army Future Combat Systems
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Vol. 3: US Army Future Combat Systems
    by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2004 00:00:00

    Good product. I'm very happy to see the change in price due to duplicated material from other Big Gun products. The duplicate material being the initial rules section only, not the guns.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 61 to 75 (of 107 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product