Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Big Bang Vol. 4: European Military Rifles, 1870-1900
    by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2004 00:00:00

    Fine product. A must for those GMs that run different era games.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Vol. 4: European Military Rifles, 1870-1900
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    by Britt C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2004 00:00:00

    excellent addition to my gaming library. I hope to see more files like this in the future.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Gamer's Cookbook
    by B. C. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2004 00:00:00

    I was mildly disappointed by this purchase. I expected more than the given number of recipes.

    That said, these are some fairly traditional recipes with cost breakdowns and a few tips for how to keep everyone at the table well-fed.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    The Gamer's Cookbook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Gamer's Cookbook
    by Jason C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2003 00:00:00

    It's a good start, and a good concept, but needs to be fleshed out significantly. The attention to "group paying for food" is a neat addition you don't usually see in cookbooks.

    Perhaps it might be better as a subscription service, with a recipe (in formats from index-card to full-page) prepared every month?

    Some pictures of what the recipe is supposed to look like when it's done would be cool as well.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Runic Weapons
    by DISABLED D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2003 00:00:00

    I love this work! I only wish the author would expand the system to include all magical items. Much better than the standard D&D system for making magic weapons, I'm just surprised it's so cheap!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Runic Weapons
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Guide to Firearms Special Edition Revised
    by Jon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2003 00:00:00

    This edition of the Big Bang Guide is both exactly what it claims to be and exactly what you probably don't want for your players. Focused on the weapons of the Gulf War, this edition contains some great information on the small arms and AK-47 variants used by the various combatants. However a lot of the page count is filled out with missiles, rockets, and heavy weaponry. It's all good information and as meticulously detailed as other Big bang weapon descriptions, but the weapons themselves are probably too destructive for the standard D20 Modern-style campaign.

    That said, there is a lot of good stuff here. Ever since I bought my first Big Bang Guide I have wished that Alternate Realities would put out editions with a more unified theme, such as a guide focused on handguns, or one focused on sniper rifles. I'm still waiting on those, but this edition does give an excellent overview of the tools used in the Gulf War. And although some may find the level of detail on each weapon to be daunting, I've found that the extensive descriptions make the individual weapons more "real". This is especially useful in D20 Modern games, where most weapons have very similar game statistics.

    For those GMs thinking about running a Gulf War campaign or sending characters into combat zones, this edition of Big Bang is an excellent resource. For the rest of us it still has enough regular weapons to be worth a look, although I'm still waiting for the comprehensive Big Bang Guides to handguns, sniper rifles, SMGs, etc.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Guide to Firearms Special Edition Revised
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Gamer's Cookbook
    by Eric S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2003 00:00:00

    This is a fantastic idea that's permanently made its way into my DM's folder. I'm surprised nobody's come up with it sooner. My only real complaint is that there are only 10 recipes in it -- I would gladly pay more for a larger document.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Gamer's Cookbook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Gamer's Cookbook
    by Bill H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2003 00:00:00

    A very cool idea. Our group of gamers is overrun with good cooks, but it's hard to get motivated, and often when we get inspired, whatever we've made is far too good (and expensive) for enjoying during an evening's session. These basic but very tasty recipes are economical, enjoyable, and labor-saving. Personally, a few of my friends could have used this in college, as a primer-cookbook, to impress girls with...

    I'll definately share any recipes we come up with, once we've re-defined our gaming menus to fit this idea.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    by Will W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2003 00:00:00

    A great product for keeping up with the gun nut in your group, the one who knows WAY too much and just won't be satisfied with a list of a few guns.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 2
    by Will W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2003 00:00:00

    More good ammo (pardon the pun) against the gunbunny in your campaign who has way more information about specific weapons than you do.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Gamer's Cookbook
    by Christian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2003 00:00:00

    The recipes inside are quite good, tastewise, but there are too few of them included. 10 recipes are simply not enough to call it a cookBOOK, and, on top of that, about half of them require ingredients that are quite hard to get outside the US. There's no such thing as a leftover ramen noodle flavor bag in europe. Sure, there are workarounds, but let's face it: most gamers aren't that good at cooking, let alone improvising.

    One to avoid.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    The Gamer's Cookbook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    by Erron W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2003 00:00:00

    A very nice collection of information on modern guns; it is well laid out, and informative. There is a good attempt to make it accessible to several game systems, as well as give enough information to allow the creation of data for just about any system.

    I think that this and Vol 2 are good work.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 2
    by Erron W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2003 00:00:00

    A very nice collection of information on modern guns; it is well laid out, and informative. There is a good attempt to make it accessible to several game systems, as well as give enough information to allow the creation of data for just about any system.

    All in all well worth the price.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Bang Guide to Firearms Special Edition Revised
    by Erron W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2003 00:00:00

    It is a good collection of information, but has typos and repeats information to a large extent. It could have been done in 2/3 the space. Not a disappointment, it just shows how hastily it was assembled.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Bang Guide to Firearms Special Edition Revised
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Gamer's Cookbook
    by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2003 00:00:00

    I was slightly disappointed. There is only nine recipes in the "cookbook" which seems a bit steep even at the cheap price. However, I can easily attest to how good the "Fixin's Potatoes" were - my group chowed down. I haven't had the chance to prepare any of the other recipes but I suspect that they will be delicious as well.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Gamer's Cookbook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 76 to 90 (of 107 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product