RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine Paths
by Simon C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2019 16:05:49

I purchased this as part of the Dry Ravine bundle, and the overall collection is superb, if somewhat overwhelming. I'll be using these as part of an extreme badlands-type environment my Party will be adventuring in for 1 or 2 months, so it's perfect for the numerous encounters I have planned. The only thing this particular set is missing is an overview page showing all the different path pieces so you have some idea how to fit them together. With 64 sections in this particular kit that can be combined, let alone the other 3 kits that make up this bundle, it's wasteful to print them all out to figure out how to fit them together. Otherwise, this is another excellent addition to Heroic Maps' superb products.

Update: I just wanted to acknowledge that there is a graphic on the product webpage that shows all the pieces, although due to the sheer quantity they are somewhat small and hard to make out, at least for older eyes like mine!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine Paths
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine [BUNDLE]
by Simon C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 16:18:12

While I reviewed each of the bundle components separately, I just wanted to say that the overall bundle is simply excellent. The possibilities are mind-boggling. The Dry Ravine Complex is great on its own, but the options when adding the various other components is truly staggering for any sort of badlands-type environment. The artwork is excellent, including the topography of the ravine - you can easily tell which levels are up high and which are low. Looking forward to using these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine Streams
by Simon C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 12:14:57

I purchased this as part of the Dry Ravine bundle, and the overall collection is superb, if somewhat overwhelming. I'll be using these as part of an extreme badlands-type environment my Party will be adventuring in for 1 or 2 months, so it's perfect for the numerous encounters I have planned. The only thing this particular set is missing is an overview page showing all the different path pieces so you have some idea how to fit them together. With 64 sections in this particular kit that can be combined, let alone the other 3 kits that make up this bundle, it's wasteful to print them all out to figure out how to fit them together. Otherwise, this is another excellent addition to Heroic Maps' superb products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine Streams
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine Locations
by Simon C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 12:13:23

I purchased this as part of the Dry Ravine bundle, and the overall collection is superb, if somewhat overwhelming. I'll be using these as part of an extreme badlands-type environment my Party will be adventuring in for 1 or 2 months, so it's perfect for the numerous encounters I have planned. This particular kit really needs to be combined with the Dry Ravine Paths or Dry Ravine Complex to be useful, but I suppose you could use one of the dry ravine locations on its own in a pinch. It's a little daunting when planning encounters for wildnerness travel, and just looking at these tiles has given me ideas for how to spice up random encounters with interesting locations along the way. As usual, the artwork is great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine Locations
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine Complex
by Simon C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 12:07:47

I purchased this as part of the Dry Ravine bundle, and the overall collection is superb, if somewhat overwhelming. I'll be using these as part of an extreme badlands-type environment my Party will be adventuring in for 1 or 2 months, so it's perfect for the numerous encounters I have planned. I really like that this isn't just a set of tunnels through a plateau or mesa, but also contains various depths or levels for the tunnels, which intersect at various points, providing high ground for potential ambushers, for example. Also, the topography, which could easily get lost in an indistinct, sandy/rocky environment, is very easy to read. Very well thought out with great artwork, and a great addition to Heroic Maps' excellent products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Dry Ravine Complex
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Desert City - Streets, Rooftops & Markets
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 09:30:44

Great Artwork, but the shadows around the edges of all the tiles make it extreamly difficult to really customize a town layout the way you might want.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Desert City - Streets, Rooftops & Markets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Glad you like the artwork. The shadows on the street tiles mean that when you place them alongside a building you get a sense of depth, and the view that the walls are higher than the streets. We think that's a worthwhile effect, and whilst it means you can't build huge wide streets, it does mean the city looks better.
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Hall of the Mountain King
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2019 06:37:54

As usual, these maps are of unrivaled color and quality, but they are very small; too small for an encounter with ranged weapons or a group larger than 4 PCs, many 5 if they tend to bunch up and not maneuver much.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Hall of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Grim's Gullet
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2018 04:00:42

Absolutely amazing, incredible detail. Only thing to note- the description notes that it's 300 dpi when it's actually 330 dpi; so if you're using a virtual tabletop, just be aware that the size provided is incorrect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Grim's Gullet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Lair of the Black Dragon
by DGM D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2018 06:44:40

Beautiful map, detailed and great for a capstone to an adventure.

The map size is quite large 70+ MB for VVT such as Fantasy Grounds and will require some resizing out of session if you don't want FG to crash. No VVT friendly size is included.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Lair of the Black Dragon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Down The Well
by DGM D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2018 16:00:15

Highly detailed map with plenty of story potential, it comes with files for VTT such as Fantasy Grounds, plenty of mystery to be had.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Down The Well
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Desert City - Streets, Rooftops & Markets
by Marina K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2018 14:59:10

Beautiful art, but most of the street tiles have a shading effect that limits their usefulness greatly. Making big open spaces is particularly difficult because there are no "blank" tiles without the shading. Instead of just assembling what I want the map construction is an exercise in frustration, trying to mind-read the designers, and Photoshop Masking Tool.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Desert City - Streets, Rooftops & Markets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The shading on the street tiles is deliberate. We like the buildings to work naturally with the street tiles, and so the shading of the neighbouring buildings should be present on the street, otherwise you get a very unnatural hard edge between buildings and the street, which was something we were trying to avoid. It wasn't our intention to make this set for creating large open spaces, and instead focused on narrow streets winding between buildings. We do provide two very large tiles though, with a huge market and a huge open plaza. Please feel free to get in touch with us via email (details in the product) if you'd like to discuss any of this further.
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Stronghold of the Elf Mage
by Robert L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2018 22:13:11

Wow wow WOW! The complexity...the thoughtful details...it's unique...it's beautiful...it's inside...it's outside...WOW! I love how it all flows with the tree, and isn't just the same continuing stairs going up like a tower. I love the out of focus continuation of elements as you ascend. And the details are very much appreciated...chairs slightly askew instead of mirrored, the natural wood desk, the lighting and textures...all of it makes for one amazing piece of work. This is definitely in my top 3 from you guys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Stronghold of the Elf Mage
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Village Core Set
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 17:03:33

Super great, going to be using this very often. Loving the attention to detail and the possibilities that is left for the user to add more things to the maps.

For the price it is worth purchasing, without a doubt.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Village Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Nordendorf - Houses
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:52:24

The details are as usual, very high. Well worth the money for the investment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Nordendorf - Houses
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Wilderness
by Oscar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2018 16:50:23

Great maps, super detailed and a great bargain for the prince. Have bought quite a few of the available maps, and my players can notice a big step up for my online games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Wilderness
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 298 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG