Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    PDQ Sharp!
    by William B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2020 01:45:10

    I like the system, but it kind of falls into that category of "just a little too much of a toolkit" that FATE Accellerated did for me. I did try to find players for a game but did not succeed.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    PDQ Sharp!
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2019 01:28:44

    A great rules light game for fants of general generic roleplaying systems.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Truth & Justice
    by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2016 03:02:17

    I find the PDQ system to be the best rules light system for narrititve adventure gaming, and this is a top contender for the best Superhero game I have eaver read. Also its discussions on the eras of comics up to and including the animated universes introduced int the mid/late 90's is invaluable.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Truth & Justice
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Zorcerer of Zo
    by Nicholas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2016 16:43:53

    I have to start by saying I am very fond of the PDQ system. Its simplicity and flexibility is something that draws ne back to it tiem and time again.

    In many respects Teh Zorcerer of Zo is simultaneously the simplest yet most sophisticated version of the rules, and is very well explained indeed. I would single out the magic rules for particular praise - pretty much anythign can be a magical ability, but every magical effect has both a cost (something that is consumed or damaged to power the magic, such as possessions, relationships, health etc) and a catch (an inherent way of dispelling the enchantment, such as time (it only lasts a day) place (it only affects the village), action (only against Talking Animals) etc).

    Wilst not essential to the rules, one of the best parts of hte book is the 150 page campaign write up. It is simply boiling with advice, plot hooks and suggestions, as well as story hooks.

    This is a book that really rewards multile readings, and I cant recommend it highly enough



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Zorcerer of Zo
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Zorcerer of Zo
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2016 23:23:07

    I really liked the simplicity and how flexible the PDQ system is. I also liked it that the characters aren't rewarded only for killing things and swiping the loot from their bodies, but are primarily rewarded for using their brains to come up with clever ways to use the system to get around problems. (I hate how politically correct that makes me sound. I shall have to slip a dragon into the Atomic Sock Money's bed for that, and also get Undercoffler for spelling his name Vndercoffler on the fron cover.)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2015 12:36:41

    Not bad at all really. It is just that I read the more up to date version PDQ Sharp, and it is better. Also Sharp has illustrations, and more examples.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Truth & Justice
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2015 00:37:45

    Without a doubt one of my favourite supers games. If you want a game that helps the gm run the game and explain the reason why spider-man breaks up with his girlfriend.

    I had a great time running several campaigns of truth and justice, a recommendation of all fans of supers.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Truth & Justice
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    PDQ Sharp!
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2015 22:24:18

    I found it rather different in places than the usual rpg's. Parts like FATE, but I especially liked the damage taken not off abstract hit points, but skills.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    PDQ Sharp!
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot Deluxe
    by Jhonna N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2010 18:22:23

    We love this game! It is very simple to assemble, and since we are avid gamers we have plenty of dice and counters. You can use coins, glass beads, raisins, whatever. Yes, it is unbalanced (my son ALWAYS wants to be the Cowboy but we mix them up so we get a random choice) but still fun. Even unbalanced, the die rolls don't always go the way of the powerful. Simple to learn and to teach, even for non-gamers. We found a few other character cards on BGG (www.boardgamegeek.com) that we downloaded to expand our game.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot Deluxe
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    by Nathan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/21/2010 23:52:17

    This is a great "rules light" game that focuses on storytelling and interesting characters. Characters are described by "qualities" rather than just numbers and this helps to really create interesting personas. There is enough structure to not leave you "up in the air" like some games, but it is still loose enough to let you make it your own.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot: the Roleplaying Game
    by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2010 21:03:25

    Chad Underkoffler sees gaming through a more unique lens. I've collected just about all his titles, but find that this installment may be a bit too quirky. I recommend going with "Truth and Justice" or "ZoZ" before running with this.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot: the Roleplaying Game
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Truth & Justice
    by michael d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2010 22:25:51

    At first I wasn't sure about this game and only bought it because of the recommendation of a friend. I'm glad I did. The game is simple, easy to learn and great for one-shot superhero games as well as full blown campaigns. For GMs this game is a good way to introduce new, or younger players to rpgs. It is also a lot of fun for more experienced players. Now that I'm older my group doesn't have a lot of time for gaming so a quick system like this that is still able to offer everything we enjoy about RPGs is perfect for us. I can't recommend this game enough.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Truth & Justice
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot Deluxe
    by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2009 03:51:35

    BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot Deluxe
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    PDQ Sharp!
    by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2009 08:59:28

    I am very pleased witht this new adaptation of the PDQ system. The dueling rules (my favorite part of the guide) are smooth and effective. If you liked Truth and Justice then you will like these rules as well.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    PDQ Sharp!
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2009 16:25:15

    I am a big fan of Truth & Justice so thi one is a no brainer for me. The pdq sharp edition of the rules system are very good as well.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 92 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product