Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by Lord S. E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2021 01:20:21

    This does indeed containn 12 Urban encounter seeds. A great resource when you need a quick adventure.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2020 17:43:10

    Dont let the cover image put you off.

    Included are 12 encounters for the urban environment.

    Ready to use or easily adapatable for your own use.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2019 17:01:27

    I love writing games with ideas like these and I like putting them all into some random table making tool and see what happens.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by Cody S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2016 12:29:34

    This is a good resource for Game Masters. Some areas provide enough detail to use as is, others are seeds that the Game Master can expand upon. Very useful!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by D B. T. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2016 13:22:06

    So skeletal as to be barely useful beyond perhaps spurring the GM's own ideas.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2015 12:12:49

    Great nasty surprises as the title says. Which must be role played, not just whip out swords and hack away.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by Raul D. L. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 08:44:43

    An excellent and inspirational set of urban encounters for your fantasy game and with a little work, your science fantasy game as well.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by L. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2013 20:26:48

    I cut these up into "cards" and have my players pick one from a deck when the game starts to drag (provided I am in a city). It is sometimes hard to choose how to pick up the game while being "fair" to each players needs. this way, it is fair or on the player who pulls the card.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by grant e. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2009 02:17:37

    good and useful threw in a few surprises to my group



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dagger - Adventure 1 from the Tales from the Inn series
    by Jeffrey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2009 17:02:47

    This is a very simple (and short) introductory adventure. I bought this some time ago and had forgotten where I had gotten it. I was thinking that it was a "free" product. It is in most ways just that basic. The thing is, I am writing this review because I find myself running this adventure for a gaming group for the third time. (I did a search on the document so that I could thank the authors... which brought me here.)

    This adventure is very basic and simple on the surface. It includes a very standard, "You are approached in the inn by ..." introduction; and a small and very basic "dungeon" area. The thing is, the simplicity of this adventure is at the core of its appeal, and it's also quite deceptive. The adventure sets up a situation that provides some interesting moral questions and a number of challenging role-play opportunities for the DM and the players.

    It's written for third edition D&D but I am running it for the third time and each time that I have run this adventure I have run it for a different system and none of these has been D&D. This again can be attributed as a boon of the game's simplicity as it is so easily adapted.

    Page count is small. It's a quick read. It's very basic and yet deceptively deep. The true test of an adventure isn't it's length or complexity ... it's whether or not it is played. I have run this adventure for beginning players twice already, and return to it this week for the third time, because quite simply ... it plays great!

    It's a single evenings entertainment. It's great for beginning characters. It's a good basic D&D style adventure that could be adapted to any other system with little effort.

    I came here to thank the authors for providing me with an enjoyable evenings adventuring (for the third time.) And for $3.00 I can't imagine a better bargain.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dagger - Adventure 1 from the Tales from the Inn series
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    We are glad you enjoyed this adventure and we hope that you continue to enjoy it in the future. Thank you for your kind words, we really do appreciate them! Game on!
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by Terry D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2009 20:52:50

    A pretty handy free product that goes a long way in showing the capabilities of the adventure hook line. The twelve hooks are varied enough where it doesn’t seem like the same rehashed idea over and over and lets a GM/DM/ST get out of any ruts they may happen to be in.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by Steven v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2007 12:16:41

    A good intro into what this company can do. for free it was okay, it gave me a couple of ideas for things to do to my players. That was worth the download time for me.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
    by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2007 00:00:00

    Its free-how much can ytou ask?

    And yet, its a nice little product. Speaks well of the company.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Wall of Goosh
    by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2006 00:00:00

    Simple game, good for playing with youngsters and newcomers to the hobby. Suitable for converting to miniatures (that is to say, rubber frogs...)<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Cute concept. Good value for the money.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I wish the promised add-ons had been included, but I'll have to wait. Oh well.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Wall of Goosh
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Quick and Dirty Tabletop Tiles
    by Robert O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2005 00:00:00

    These are exactly what I would hope they would be and more. They are perfect for custom cutting pieces for a variety of terrain.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: There was a wide variety of terrain environments.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Quick and Dirty Tabletop Tiles
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product