Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    The Ravine River Dungeon
    by Jonas M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2021 15:54:50

    This is nice maps for one evening dungeon crawl. There is nice to have color, plain and black and white versions of it.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Ravine River Dungeon
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colony Outpost
    by Toby G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2020 01:11:58

    This is a very nice little map for the price. All the better for being hand-drawn.

    I don't mind that there are no roofs. When I use this in Roll20 I just mask the top of each room with a hand-drawn shape. I remove it if the players go inside a section, and I leave it on if the players or enemy are on the roof.

    What would really help is if the 'mobile' elements of the picture (the big truck or ATV, and the smaller vehicles in the other hangar) were actually detachable.

    Including these vehicles as separate elements would increase the utility of this map enormously.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Colony Outpost
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colony Outpost
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2020 05:45:54

    The map of the outpost is very well done and I plan to use it for a game of Traveller. The details are numerous and of quality. However, I regret the absence of a second map with the roofs of the buildings to hide the inside from the players. I hope that an update will complete this good work.

    La carte de l'avant-poste est très bien réalisé et je compte m'en servir pour une partie de Traveller. Les détails sont nombreux et de qualité. Toutefois, je regrette l'absence d'une deuxième carte avec les toits des bâtiments permettant de cacher aux joueurs l'intérieur. J'espère qu'une mise à jour viendra compléter ce bon travail.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    ZT-3300 Light Freighter Deck Plans
    by Andrew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2018 07:51:26

    An excellent little product, been looking for a ship that wasn't just the Millenium Falcon with a new paint job but still had that old Corellian freighter feel for a Star Wars game and this fits the bill perfectly. Also, with a bit of cut-and-paste that passenger module on the left hand side can easily be turned into a cargo module. Great stuff, be looking for more like this.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    ZT-3300 Light Freighter Deck Plans
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Chthonian Highways – Alpha Playtest Kit
    by Cold C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2018 17:48:40

    This is an emerging company, and this is where they're breaking the surface. This IronCore engine is very interesting. It is simple, believable, and does it's job by incorporating dramatic effects. The dramatic effects aren't add ons to a simple system, they're integrated with the basic rules. The road warrior aspect of this game is fleshed out very well in this playtest release. There is still work to be done. The vehicle combat needs expansion. The Mythos concept which is hinted at and teased at in the proposed adventures, give a taste of what it might be. Of course the Mythos is supposed to be mysterious, so we can expect them to have some surprises. This game looks very deadly. And that's just the humans threats. We haven't seen what the terrible lovecraftian creatures are capable of. With the world transforming around the characters, it is also similar to an alien exploration game. on your home planet. Chthonian Highways has the ability to pace characters through changing dynamics and moods, from different kinds of threats and environments. It contains possibilities for multiple attitudes for approaching conflicts. The vehicle building and scavenging aspects, will compel players to find creative uses for materials and junk that they find. Of course any modern setting allows for this, but this game will make this aspect intrinsic to gameplay. Thank you IronSpine. Hail Cthulhu, Rise R'lyeh. And you might need an Iron Spine for this game.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Chthonian Highways – Alpha Playtest Kit
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Processing Plant
    by Lauri M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2017 03:14:20

    Good map once again. I like the fact that this set comes with locations written on the map and without them (and both versions come in printer friendly format also).

    Only thing I find a bit problematic is that the "secret passage way" can be seen in each version. I know it would be hard to remove once the map is drawn but as constructive critisicm goes this is something I would like to see addressed in the future. I can live with it but having maps where the secret doors/passages aren't shown would make these great maps even better.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Processing Plant
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Acirema Dungeons – Player Book
    by Graham R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2016 12:17:42

    This is a marvellous little game. On the face of it, it appears to be a minimalist fantasy rpg (one of many), but a deeper look reveals this to be a unique game with an atmosphere all of its' own.

    The mechanics are very easy, and require simple rolls of a d12 to beat a target number. Characters are represented by a handful of characteristics (a stamina score and a magic points score, with little else). It's worth having a look at a character sheet to get an idea of how minimally characters are represented.

    What truly sets the game rules apart are the various oddities and idiosyncracies, including such things as a zombie character class, and the use of spells by nearly every type of character. It's the little details like these that, in my opinion, will appeal to even the most jaded of gamers, assuming they're able to lift their gaze from the numerous retro clones available at the moment.

    The translation from Finnish to English is adequate, and although not perfect does not by any means detract from reading the game. In fact, for me it added to the games charm. And speaking of charm, the artwork in the game is splendid; it's quirky and looks somehow 'Scandinavian', if that's not being stereotypical. It adds immensely to the old school feel of the game. This is, I suppose, Finnish style old school (and all the better for it).

    This is an example of how fantasy games can be original, and how they can evoke a retro gaming feel without slavishly reproducing those rules.

    I recommend this game for experienced players looking for a new perspective, a game that although 'minimalist', is complete and feels sufficiently different to spark the imagination. For players accustomed to modern rpgs, with little experience of games as they were in the 80's, this will no doubt feel alien. I would still recommend it though, it's worth it for the quirkyness. This would be a marvellous game to use with newbie players, it's simple and gets straight into the action.

    Highly recommended.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Acirema Dungeons – Player Book
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    A Dozen Dungeons
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2016 11:18:41

    Miska's maps wonderfully tread the line of being generic with just the hint of a distinctive and characterful identity. I love using his maps and inventing juicy stories behind the bits of (just generic enough) flair he includes. There are lots of really high quality maps premade maps out there but I particularly love the hand-drawn aesthetic that Miska provides.

    Full disclosure: I support the author's Patreon.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    A Dozen Dungeons
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Osiris Station
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2016 10:28:10

    Awesome for any space rpg! What more do you want in a space station map?! Just get it for Pay What You Want and give it the great review it deserves!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Osiris Station
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product