Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
    by Omer J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2016 10:18:56

    This product is what I want in a "proper", full-scale ship book - a detailed artistic and schematic layout of a starship with all sorts of details that makde things interesting for the players - from a side cutout to show how the decks connect to each other to detailed description of which stateroom belongs to which crewmember. The ship itself is a relatively "typical" Traveller-type starship, but in this case provided with detailed art and schematics above and beyonmd what most ship-books usually provide.

    Renders and deck-plans are high-res, clear, and professional.

    The only thing which could be improved in this product would be the addition of a default crew, and some "juicier" in-setting background, but those are optional given the wealth of information and art provided by this booklet.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thanks for the great review. I have added an example crew, very basic and more an NPC sort of effort. Also added the Badger Class Launch!
    Ship Files: RAX Type Protected Merchant
    by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2016 12:16:51

    Once again Moon Toad has given us a well written, designed, and layed Out product. The ship is clean and creative yet fits cleanly into the Traveller style. Background information allows the ship to feel real rather than just a deck plan. Color images breath life into the ship as well. Overall I have found these to be well worth the money. Anyone who wants a great merchant ship for their game will be very happy with this product.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Book:Type S Scout/Courier
    by Rich N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2016 10:48:13

    Top quality work as expected from Moon Toad. Book comes with deck plans for 4 variations of the classic Type S as well as all the details you could possibly want. The walk-around descriptions of the different versions are excellent and it comes with a fully fleshed out ship, crew, and adventure seeds. And of course the renders of the different ships are top notch. Highly reccomened this book to anyone looking to really dig in to the Type S.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Book:Type S Scout/Courier
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:Type S Scout/Courier
    by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2016 21:52:51

    One of my favorite ships in Traveller. Basically a small mobile home, where you can bring your stuff. Small enough not to draw attention, so you can do stuff, and yeah.

    The renders make more sense then the original layout floor plan.

    Was hoping for maybe some 3rd quarter view inside the ship, to help show varriations.... But for the price that might be a bit much to hope for.

    Maybe a supplement expansion? Either way a real good set of maps.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Type R Subsidised Merchant Operators Manual
    by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2015 16:00:33

    Loved the details. Was hoping to see a diagram how the Fighter Docked or where it was with relationship to the ship.

    The Free Trader was my favorite so far from the team.

    Looking forward to the Scout Courier.

    (And if they will have Dyrone, Vargr, and Zhodani versions with it....)



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Type R Subsidised Merchant Operators Manual
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
    by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2015 14:52:22

    This is a fresh look at a Traveller classic design. I loved the way the book handled the variants and the images were fantastic. Well done and worth every credit, er um penny. :-)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2015 14:50:07

    I really enjoy the products from this publisher, but this one is my favorite so far. I loved the design and the history/background given. I could see me using this in game as either the PCs ship or a ship that shows up often.

    Well done in both art and writing.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:Type A Free Trader
    by Jae C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2015 11:47:09

    If you play traveller and your character(s) will ever travel on a Free Trader then this is a must buy! Stats, A3 plans, crew... What's not to love!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Book:Type A Free Trader
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:11:19

    This is the perfect travellers ship, with Jump 3 and Manoeuvre 4 you can go anywhere quickly and at 300 tons it is not too pricy. I suspect this is also used as the yacht of choice by the sub-sector nobility and mega-corp executives that need to get places fast (or at least a lot faster than the Type Y).

    The book is rich in detail, with beautiful colour illustrations, deckplans and exterior views of several ships. There are also b&w and blue deckplans and 3 sample spaceship record cards.

    Amazing high quality product that I can't fault with.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
    by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 15:49:55

    More versatile than the A2, faster than the type A this is almost the ideal Travellers ship (I prefer the more expensive Lune Freelancer, also 300 tons by the same Publishers).



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    by paul h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2015 18:15:56

    I know the thread's about a year old, but I just recently picked this up from DTRPG and I gotta say it's how ship books should be (more on that later). As with the other source books I've purchased from Moon Toad publishing it has a very high level of production, the graphics are crisp and there's even (gasp!) color! I know it's not practical to always publish in color, but damn, all eBooks need to be designed and sold with at least SOME full color illustrations in them.

    I pretty much liked the entire book. I thought that there could have been a tad more on the descriptions, but I'm a detail oriented kind of guy and I think it makes a lot of sense to NOT think about space when making a pdf document. They don't charge you by the byte.

    The design is well thought out. First where there is a turret that shoots things other than beams it has a magazine. You'd be surprised by how many designs don't take that into account. They just pop something down on paper and they are done. There are multiple airlocks where you might expect them to be, PLUS they have listed vac suit storage right next to them. Another shocker when it comes to deck plans!

    I really liked the extra illustrations, showing the ship in port, or flying. It gives a lot more life to the idea that ships aren't always on their own. In one image there's even a venerable scout/courier on a nearby landing pad.

    Overall I thought the production quality was very high. I found a couple of minor blueprint errors, but nothing that you couldn't easily overlook. I did find the design somewhat odd. From an efficiency design view it seems to make more sense (to me at least) to move the launch and cargo deck from mid-deck to the lower deck, and swap the engines up to the 2nd level. It makes the design cleaner as well as offering the ability to have the launch dock from the front, or have some sort of through cargo deck much like a type-R merchant has. That's a personal preference, and after seeing so many sci-fi ship designs there are going to be ones that look cool but don't necessarily follow through on things like that.

    In regards to my earlier comment about "it's how ship books should be" - I think if you combined more of the background/operations aspects that MJD has written in the new Referee aid's you have a killer combination. Moon Toad's graphics are FAR superior to anything I've seen yet from MGT, and I have harped on the low-res versions of deck plans and imagery in these series from MGT. I would happily pay the extra few dollars it would cost to have better artwork and clearer deck plans.

    At $6ish USD the book is fairly priced and, I think very much worth the money.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    by Steven P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2014 16:37:13

    I've been searching for a ship to replace my party's creaking Far Trader - what an excellent package this turns out to be. For the money (under a fiver, UK-stylee), you get three full ship variants, two small craft variants, full and logical deck plans, and even illustrations and NPCs. Moon Toad and the writers - Eric Lyon-Taylor and Ian Stead - have done a fantastic job of putting all this together, and their effort has to be applauded. If I have one or two small quibbles (first with the proof-reading, and second with the fact that nobody ever puts a toilet in the medical bay :D) they certainly don't detract from the overall experience.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    Thanks for a great review, apologies for not putting a loo in medbay. Next vessel that has a medbay will have one :O)
    Ship Design Sheets
    by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2014 22:27:39

    I was I guess expecting actual floor plans and the like. Its a good summary of important graph charts in one nice collection and well presented.

    What could improve it is actual ship sheet page, were you record your ship layout, something like the classic High Guard did even. And some token ship floor plans just to round out the book.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Design Sheets
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2014 08:43:46

    This ship is perfect for a group of adventuring players, more room than the many 100 dTon designs that feel like standard player ships. Easy to customize too, the two cargo holds can easily be modded into whatever the owner(s) want, as seen in the example ships.

    Six staterooms means lots of space for larger player groups and/or passengers in good comfort.

    The ship also comes with an air/raft and a 30 ton boat, so the travel options for adventurers is limitless! (Both can of course be left at home when more cargo space is required)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
    by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/27/2014 12:49:22

    Here is presented a nice neat vessel that seems custom-designed for a group of player-characters roaming the black in search of adventure.

    The Lune Class Freelancer is indeed designed for small groups of people for whom mobility is important. It's Jump 3 and has a small amount of cargo space; probably better as a courier than as a trader.

    What is rather nice is a selection of 'well-known' vessels of this class, complete with illustration (showing the external colourscheme - mostly very colourful) and brief description of what that particular ship's owners have done with it - one's a casino, with the cargo bay tricked out for gaming, another belongs to a pirate band and has a 'breaching airlock' fitted, several have been converted to troop carrying and so on. Several of these variants feature in the collection of 'starship record sheets' provided at the end of the work.

    There's also a nice guided tour, a verbal discription of what you'd see were someone to show you round a Lune Class. That gives a nice feel for the ship, and can be used in conjunction with the deckplans to describe it to the party.

    After several external views and the deckplans, also a nice picture of one sitting on the ground at a starport, there's a complete rundown of the history and current crew of the Lune Star, as an example of one in service. More deckplans - including several of the common variant configurations - and even full details of the standard launch (and variants) make this a complete introduction to a very useful starship.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 16 to 30 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product