RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fam1 - Köppen Tomb
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 12:21:20

Low level dungeon crawl, with undead to overcome, and grave goods to claim; there are some nice features, such as geographical obstacles (cliffs, water) to surmount, puzzles/traps which are simple and can be overcome by player skill, and signs of a previous expedition.

Recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fam1 - Köppen Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OP9 - Phaegor's Manor
by Dawn H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2018 08:13:06

I recently DM'd this for a brand new player and was easily able to weave this independent setting into his story. The dilapidated manor house sits back from the road, begging to be explored. The enemies, traps and rewards are well paced and was a great way to refresh us on ability checks, combat and traps. The information is presented in a clear, succinct manner that makes it easy to keep track of things. We both had a great time and afterwards he was excited to get to town to brag about his prowess and sell all his newly gained treasures!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OP9 - Phaegor's Manor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OP18 - Stolen Sleigh
by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2018 12:19:29

Great little christmas adventure. Always needs to have a bumble involved.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OP18 - Stolen Sleigh
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

F1 - Zombie Curse
by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2018 01:36:46

Good little starting adventure for my sons new party. Human ranger, wild elf F/T and human magic user along with npc drow C/F. Some injuries but no one fully died. Looking forward to running F2 and F3.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F1 - Zombie Curse
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FC10 - Crone's Pursuit
by Bonnie B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2018 18:18:54

I used this as a beginning adventure to introduce my players to each other, and it ran well. Half my players were new to DnD, but the adventure was straightforward enough that they did not have trouble diving it. Additionally, the reward is a nice encouragement for low level players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FC10 - Crone's Pursuit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OP4 - Leprechaun's Luck
by Zee R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2018 12:19:21

I like that it was pretty quick to get a first-time PC to pick it up and go! This is great for those that want to try their experimental Race/Class combinations. The difficulty isn't too hard and it's definitely not a stroll in the park either!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OP4 - Leprechaun's Luck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FT - Phillipsburg
by Marko G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2018 15:41:03

This is a great material for dm's to use with any campaign. Just read and insert anything into your campaign when you need a colorful settlement. Nice work. If there were ready descriptions to give to players as handouts, this would be 5/5 stars.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FT - Phillipsburg
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FVS1 - Zechariah’s Dungeon
by Jay G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2018 10:07:57

Zechariah's dungeon does a few things well, and a few things not as well. Fair play though it is definitely good value for money as the adventure itself was good for a single playthrough session and also provided me with a small dungeon to use as a DM in the future if I was looking for a quick single session adventure.

The Good: The dungeon is fairly easy to understand and navigate and the chosen creatures and traps are starightforward enough to not require a DMs interpretation to reslove encounters. A sucessful playthrough should yield enough XP to level up once and some interesting trasure but nothing so valuable or powerful as to unbalance future use of your same character in other games. It was a fun way to spend an hour and gave me a quick mini-gaming fix.

The bad: Personally I found the writing style to be a little dry, and that coupled with some repetitive descriptive text and creature use made it feel a bit more of an exercise in the use of mechanics rather than any kind of RPG experience. I also think a potetntial improvement would be either inclusing player maps of rooms or giving dimensions of room, this would allow individual players to better regulate the use of interesting character abilities (backstabbing, area effect spells, things like that).

Overall: Well worth the $3 but nothing that's going to replace the experience of a true session with a Dm.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
FVS1 - Zechariah’s Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TS2 - Doughty Princess
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2018 08:34:49

Serviceable solo adventure: a looting raid on a waterlogged ship. One or two more potential discoveries would spice things up: some sealed orders or a treasure map could lead to further adventures. Some suggested improvements: (i) A failed roll from 4f should lead to 10a with the snake having surprise; (ii) 11b is missing statistics for the Vine Blight; (iii) In 17d, the result of the die roll makes no difference, all roads lead to 13a. Possibly 11a should lead to a combat.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
TS2 - Doughty Princess
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FO4 - Morian Curse
by Billy H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2018 07:04:23

Picked up this module on a whim when asked to run D&D on short notice. It served adequately for that purpose, though I didn't find it unique and exciting enough that I would be likely to run it again.

Pros:

  • The adventure setup and overall scenario is iinteresting. People are being abducted by a cult, who are actually selling them in slavery to a mysterious underground race. Meanwhile, the cult itself is becoming infected with were-rat lycanthropy.
  • Several fun NPCs, described with adquate detail as to their behaviour and motivations. Fuel for conflict is built in as NPCs are at odds with one another.
  • Two villages and a dungeon with maps of each. Very reasonable price for amount of content.
  • Dungeon rooms receive detailed and sometimes vivid descriptions as to their contents and furnishings.

Cons:

  • The two villages are not described in great detail and are not very interesting: just a group of identical houses. Players found this uninspired and if I were running this again I would want to add some other buildings like a mill or a chapel. Players naturally wanted to spend some time in the village investigating the disappearances but I didn't have much to tell them.
  • The dungeon itself is not very compelling. There are a few memorable rooms such as the main sanctuary, surrounded by a lot of fairly generic rooms.
  • The distances and relationships between the key locations (the villages and the gorge with the temple) are not well described. Would have liked to see a regional map.
  • The text is not well proofread.
  • This module does not contain details about the most intriguing part of the situation - the mysterious underground race buying the slaves. I would have liked an overview of their nature and goals, or a reference to another product where more details could be found.


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
FO4 - Morian Curse
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FT - Andju Village
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2018 12:58:19

Like all the Adventures in Filbar, thIs is good and solid. A good location to build on. If I had one request/suggestion, it would be to put the map in the front, as opposed to after the descriptions.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FT - Andju Village
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OP4 - Leprechaun's Luck
by Dave L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2018 12:16:23

A pleasant, short one-shot that took us about 2 hours. I ran this one for my daughter, a fairly new player whose PC was a 3rd level Circle of the Moon Druid at the time. There are some great opportunities for combat and/or social interaction in most areas on the map. I added an encounter with a wolf to up the difficulty slightly. Bottom line: We had great fun playing it. Nicely done, Frank!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OP4 - Leprechaun's Luck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FVS4 - Penchant for Adventure - 1
by Nine L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2018 10:21:08

This was my first attempt to run a game as GM with a newbie player. It went amazingly smooth, thanks to the great setting of this adventure. I read that there is a sequel to this adventure, and in retrospect I should have read it before running this one, since I fear now that my depiction of the villagers will differ quite a lot from what is needed for the 2nd Penchant adventure and also some more background information on the monks would have been nice. But anyway, that's my bad, and this first one is a really good way to intoduce someone to D&D.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FVS4 - Penchant for Adventure - 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

NQ1 - Meteor Mystery
by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2017 08:22:40

Nice adventure to start characters out. Kids F7/T1 leader with his friends Pal1, C/R, C/M, and NPCs F/M and lizardman F1 did just fine. Easy to add numbers if needed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NQ1 - Meteor Mystery
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FC1 - Turret of the Frost Giant
by Dave L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2017 12:52:15

Nice one or two session adventure (3 to 4 hours each), depending on how you want to play it. I added this setting into my homebrew 5e campaign and it worked really well. Had to convert the monsters, traps, and treasure stats to 5e, but that was not hard to do at all. A winter wolf pet for Garr made the showdown at the turret more challenging for my party of 6. I'm liking the Filbar series and will explore some others to plug and play into our campaign. Thank you to the creators!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FC1 - Turret of the Frost Giant
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG