Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    FD7 - Needle of Patti
    by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 20:10:36

    A good concept as well. Didnt lose the npc's in the adventure though only one decided to not be a farmer in the end.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FD7 - Needle of Patti
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FV8 - Phasing Abbey of Dora Sin
    by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 20:07:27

    Just ran this one with my 11 year old. I like the concept as well as the creatures involved. A unique monster at the end which i never used when i played in thre distant past as its not a mm1 or mm2 monster.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FV8 - Phasing Abbey of Dora Sin
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FD6 - Ossuary of the Bear
    by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2016 20:04:03

    great adventure. a vaiety of outdoor sites and creatures



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FD6 - Ossuary of the Bear
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FV1 - Jeopardy Caverns
    by Benjamin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2016 16:42:55

    This is a straight forward module. Small cow town with NPC's that have potential for the GM to have fun with. You won't find box text or nuanced story: Go get the bad guys.

    Then, straight up dungeon (cave) crawl. The fights are not to be trifled with. They will challenge the party, and there could be TPK's if they don't rest enough.

    Totally worth the $3 dollars.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    FV1 - Jeopardy Caverns
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FD5 - Venture into Sordack Valley
    by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 08:31:42

    The dual adventure continues. Hilarious wanted posters. Reaper Anfarc never had a chance... and we took his stuff.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FD5 - Venture into Sordack Valley
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FD4 - Hunt for Charon
    by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 08:29:49

    Always good to hunt down the bad guy in charge. Useful to have the animal companion. some most loot to boot.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FD4 - Hunt for Charon
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FD3 - Crisis at Marstan
    by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 08:27:51

    Good adventure series continuing. My son was happy with acquiring an animal companion that might be as strong as his fighter at this low level.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FD3 - Crisis at Marstan
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FD2 - Graveyard of the Battle Lord
    by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 08:25:58

    Continuation in the series. Again, good for my son's new adventuring pair. Some problem solving> Not overwhelming opponents and correct amount of treasure.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FD2 - Graveyard of the Battle Lord
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FD1 - Death of the Jabin Sagna
    by Craig H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2016 08:23:41

    Good starting adventure for 2 characters. Not overwhelming opponents and some treasure.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FD1 - Death of the Jabin Sagna
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    F3 - Adventure in Skull Pass
    by de c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2016 17:23:29

    good simple module for beginner DM. we have a young DM who converted this to GURPS and played it for us. we had a blast



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    F3 - Adventure in Skull Pass
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FVC14 - Famine at Holderfield
    by Joshua C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2015 12:14:19

    This adventure made for a wonderful distraction from our normal gaming. I do not expect to run into oversized domestic fowl in any other adventure set. Great fun!!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FVC14 - Famine at Holderfield
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FVC14 - Famine at Holderfield
    by Matthew O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 16:35:06

    Its a great premise. I just finished running it with a group of lvl 6-7 characters. So it can scale past its intended lvl. Mostly due to the last fight. On that note the monsters they give are not well worked out. There are typos and copy and paste issues it looks like. I had to ask what they intended for the creature to do sometimes. The stats don't follow the normal build for a creature in the monster manual. Then for the final fight I just amped up the thugs to make it a "boss fight". It is fairly easy to kill a lvl 2 party if they want to try and capture the monsters. Heck my lvl 6 rouge got KO trying to chase and capture the monsters.

    I use http://www.enworld.org/forum/showthread.php?367697-Encounter-difficulty-how-to-fix-it to judge how hard a fight is. Even by the DM guide book, some of these encounters would be rated deadly. The 3rd, 4th, and 5th would be. To me that is way to much of a chance to TPK. The final fight is slightly easier then those 3 fights. In short when you read over the flow of the module and think when should my guys take a long rest it feels like at the very end. Or maybe before heading out for the final fight. But unless they don't get with in melee range of the first 5 encounters they will need long rest a couple of times depending on luck of the fight. I don't feel you should have more then 1 deadly encounter per long rest because it drains easily halve your resources in the way of spells and hp. Also it is very very likely someone will get KO in a deadly fight. After such a fight most parties start to think they should sleep for the night. It just feels like if they sleep 3-4 times during this module it takes away from the premise and there for the fun.

    Again the story was great. It seemed to me to be really easy to add to the campaign. I would recommend it. But due to poor monster design I can't give it 5 stars. So if you like tweaking or making monsters then you should love it. My group loved playing it the day after thanksgiving :). Which is what natters. And this does only cost $0.00. So i will give it 5 stars.

    It works great as a side quest to help explain the world that your in better. The final boss fight could be a great hook for another quest. There could be a clue or hook to help get your party back on track to where you want them to go in the big story. It is great for some light humor.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FVC14 - Famine at Holderfield
    by Steven H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 13:28:18

    Amusing and a bit of fun with a serious fight or two.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    FVC14 - Famine at Holderfield
    by Alan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2015 18:28:09

    Great fast fun! Be prepared to be a little silly- feel free to adapt the NPCs - My 12yo daughter GMed my party of 3 through this and we both had a hoot. She invented some great interactions with the farmers and the folks in the tavern to add some flavor.

    1-2 hours. Giant chickens. Can be linear, but doesn't have to be. Appropriate rewards.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    PS0 - Provincia Gazetteer
    by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2015 18:28:46

    First, this is a real bargain for the price (Free!)

    Very nicely laid out and outstanding description of the World of Filbar (not so long as to make it a chore to read it; long enough for good basic descriptions). I especially liked the d12 Tables for Citizen Characteristics - Great place to start when populating a world-full of NPCs!

    The maps are very well drawn, and informative in and of themselves. However, the maps have no key - the most important part of any map. There should be a key for the city icons. Queen's Point is the only one I could point to with any accuracy, since it is the only one on the coast. There are two other 'Main' cities on the map, but without labels or icon keys, I have no idea what they are. There should be a key to the map icons also to make things a little easier. Perhaps the Map Keys are included in following PS series. They are in my 'Wish List'.

    Lack of Map Keys was the only reason I rated this product a '4' instead of the well-deserved '5'.

    This fine review was written by Roger Dodger



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    PS0 - Provincia Gazetteer
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 46 to 60 (of 81 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product