RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Battle Maps APOCALYPSE: Ancient Military Bunker (Set)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2018 16:47:03

This is a really good map, provides a lot of deatail and is well laid out. My only issue is that the VTT maps are only available with squares, so if you want Hexes you either need to have a double-overlay or rip the map from the PDFs and compile hundreds of tiles into a coherant map.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps APOCALYPSE:  Ancient Military Bunker (Set)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

VTT Apocalypse Campaign Maps Volume I
by Merlin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2018 08:26:19

I can't give this 5 star. The map resolutions are half to a third what they should be. They are so well laid out and great for apocalypse setting. But I can't see the objects well, because they are so pixelated compared to play er tokens. Hopefully the creator gets this message and updates the library with a bit higher resolution, because then they'd get 5 star easy.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
VTT Apocalypse Campaign Maps Volume I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Merlin, I updated this with full size maps. They are going to be bandwidth hogs though, so be prepared for a download/upload if you or your players have a slow internet connection. The server wouldn't allow me to zip them, so they had to be uploaded individually. Hopefully this helps you out. Thanks! Lanndon
Battle Maps: The Haunted Manor House
by Eric M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 19:47:43

The quality of the map itself is worth the money, however I have run into quite a few issues that leave me to put up a three star rating. Firstly, it lacks a high rez, fully assembled version for any of the variants. For Roll20 users, this is annoying as the pages end with half-squares. I had to assemble the image myself using Gimp. Had they done a high rez, completely assembled jpg, they would have noticed that the image on Page 8 (of the Daytime, occupied variant - havent checked the others, but I assume they are formatted the same) is 2 pixels too short, which means the grid is off in the top right corner.

Lastly, I would have liked a gridless version.

All-in-all, the map itself is quite nice (albeit the 2 pixels missing). If you're willing to put in the work of assembling a high rez image yourself (those of you inclined), then its well worth the purchase. For those of you that want to assemble it into one image, the complete first floor is 3750x2253 pixels. I assume the second floor is as well, but I haven't started it. The surprise basement requires no construction.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps:  The Haunted Manor House
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps FANTASY: The Homestead
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 13:15:02

This looks like it would be fun to play on. It's nicely detailed and perfect for wargames.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps FANTASY: The Homestead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps APOCALYPSE: Wasteland Ruins II
by Merlin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2016 23:34:45

This product would be good if the resolution was higher for Virtual Table Top and if it was gridless. Virtual Table Top software doesn't need grids because it provides one. Also, for people who play GURPS (Like me) the squares get in the way of hex play. I hope the publisher corrects this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps APOCALYPSE:  Wasteland Ruins II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps APOCALYPSE: Wasteland Ruins III
by Merlin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2016 23:29:33

This product would be good if the resolution was higher for Virtual Table Top and if it was gridless. Virtual Table Top software doesn't need grids because it provides one. Also, for people who play GURPS (Like me) the squares get in the way of hex play. I hope the publisher corrects this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps APOCALYPSE:  Wasteland Ruins III
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps APOCALYPSE: Wasteland Ruins V
by Merlin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2016 23:28:55

This product would be good if the resolution was higher for Virtual Table Top and if it was gridless. Virtual Table Top software doesn't need grids because it provides one. Also, for people who play GURPS (Like me) the squares get in the way of hex play. I hope the publisher corrects this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps APOCALYPSE: Wasteland Ruins V
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps APOCALYPSE: Wasteland Warzone I
by Merlin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2016 23:27:50

This product would be good if the resolution was higher for Virtual Table Top and if it was gridless. Virtual Table Top software doesn't need grids because it provides one. Also, for people who play GURPS (Like me) the squares get in the way of hex play. I hope the publisher corrects this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps APOCALYPSE:  Wasteland Warzone I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps: The Galleon
by Patrick R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2016 22:07:21

This is worth every penny. It looks great printed even on my cheap inkjet and the inclusion of six different versions (square/hex/no grid and with or without decorative elements) means I got exactly what I needed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps: The Galleon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

VTT Campaign Maps Volume I
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2016 15:16:34

Great looking maps! Easy to use JPGs with multiple versions of the same map (day/night). Very detailed and well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
VTT Campaign Maps Volume I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps: The Haunted Manor House
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2016 14:09:38

I agree with Sean C.' review - I was disappointed that there isn't an overal jpg of each level and instead I have to assemble these manually from the PDFs, which is a hassle.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps:  The Haunted Manor House
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps: The City Block
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2016 14:01:27

Great quality map, but the JPG version is labeled and has a large key chewing up the northeast corner. A JPG version without the labels and keys (i.e. without having to manually assemble a usable capy from the numerous pages of the PDF) would be great, as would a version without the shadows (which are particularly overwhelming on some areas of the map).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps:  The City Block
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps FANTASY: The Homestead
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2016 09:04:00

A 196 page PDF with 192 pages of maps! Ink intensive is an understatement. It measures 120"x120" (10ftx10ft).

Good detail (300dpi?) Also good colouring and shading.

Best of all - it's free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps FANTASY: The Homestead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Maps FANTASY: The Homestead
by Jonathan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2016 15:36:58

Great huge map area, could easily be used as the approach to a town or city and not just a homestead.

I would have liked to have higher resolution .jpg files. The .pdfs have full resolution but can only be printed on regular paper, but with such a large area I'd rather print them on larger sheets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps: The Haunted Manor House
by Sean C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2015 12:11:19

It's pretty great. My only complaint is that I wish it came with a whole version, so I didn't have to piece it together myself. I'm using this in a Roll20 game, so I spent a good bit of time assembling these into single images.

Aside from that, the artwork is excellent and the mansion is well designed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Maps:  The Haunted Manor House
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG