Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    3 Raccoons in a Trench Coat
    by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2020 13:51:11

    I bought this after i read the title. Seriously how could anyone resist? Well actualy, quiet a lot of people can but i found three players brave enough to play this game. How do you find the right players for this game? Tell them the title and if they picture it right away, that are your players. It has very simple rules and perfectly simulates three Raccoons in a Trench Coat.

    It was supposed to be a one shot and turned in a five part mini campaigne. All i wanted them to do was escape an underground research facility. My players actually developed some backgrounds for their raccoons. There was Rocky who belived himself a war veteran. He recived hidden signals (and all of his knowledge) from the television. Rupert a candy addict and Crazy, the former Pet of Megadeath Frontman Dave Mustaine (wearing a bandana and an earring). They escaped the research facility, got a new friend in Ivan a gorilla with a teleparthic powers. They found Dave just to realize Crazy was replaced with an Koala. They met Rockys old Platoon (30 raccoons in 10 Trench Coats) They took a road trip from LA to Clearwater Florida and defeated Ruperts archenemy the Trailer Park Supervisor in his Trailer Park Mecha. They rescued Ivan from Scientology.

    I loved every game we played. Its a neat little system if you want to have cartoony fun. I have to admit that what i described might have been lightning in a bottle and your experience may vary. But for me it was a wonderful experiance and no matter how often people tell me "No, i dont want to play that." its always a game i recommend. Why not play a fantasy version of it? 3 Raccoons in a Knights Armor? How could anyone resist?



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    3 Raccoons in a Trench Coat
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pixel Dungeon: Skeletons!
    by Alex L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2019 16:02:19

    I have downloaded this item several times. Each time I have tried using this product and I am able to see the instructions, but the last page is always blank.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Pixel Dungeon: Skeletons!
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Exotic Races: Goblumphs
    by Justin I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2018 13:29:06

    This pdf presents a new race, that should not exist. It's entirely unnecessary. However, it's very well constructed and I have a soft spot for weird things. Seriously, I love flumphs and I've been a goblin fan boy since I started playing 2nd edition and Magic: The Gathering. Yeah, I'm a goblin hipster. I liked them before Paizo made them cool in Pathfinder.

    Statwise Goblumphs gets bonuses to Dex and Wis and a penalty to strength. They are humanoids and have the goblin subtype, but they are also considered aberrations. They honestly get some pretty cool features (that I don't want to spoil, because you should buy the pdf).

    Do you need this pdf? No. Should you buy it? Well if you like oddball stuff like me and are a flumph aficionado, then abso-fricken-lutely.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Exotic Races: Goblumphs
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    15-04 Free Monster of the Month: Bananasaurus
    by Travis C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2018 12:38:31

    10/10 would murder party with again! All shall now fear consuming pancakes in the wild.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    15-04 Free Monster of the Month: Bananasaurus
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    15-04 Free Monster of the Month: Bananasaurus
    by Erin J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 18:58:57

    I know what you're thinking. Why. Why is this a thing? The answer? Because, that's why! The entire Bananas expansion to the Pathfinder game is mean to be silly and light hearted. That said, the creators went out of their way to make a balanced, hilarious monster to send against utterly bewildered PCs.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    14-04 Free Monster of the Month: Nannerpod
    by Erin J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 18:55:41

    I am not really sure what crazed, deranged mind came up with this monster. But it's basically the best thing ever. I found this as part of the free monster of the month, and it's made me want to invest in the entire banana line. It's super silly, but well balanced for a campaign that's light hearted.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    14-04 Free Monster of the Month: Nannerpod
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    15-11 Free Monster of the Month: Giant Toxic Sponge
    by Björn A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2015 16:58:37

    nice little CR 5 monster to use in underwater adventure. The Values seem to be in the range for this CR and the one thing I'd probably change is to turn the ability damage effect if its toxic aura into Strength damage, because that would better synchronize with the Sponge's Siphon ability with its Strength based Save. But it made me come up with three little ideas to use the Critter in my own adventures*, and that's exactly what a good monster entry should inspire me too. And it's free which adds to five stars in my book.

    • I'm not sure if this is considered bad form here at drivethru, so instead of linking to my blog, I'll just copy what I came up with regarding this monster:
    1. The PCs are tasked to retrieve some treasure from a ship sunk before the coast during a heavy storm. Unluckily, the ship’s body has been infested by a pair of Giant toxic sponges feeding from the fauna living near the wrack. They won’t surely mind greater prey (like some meaty PCs for example who will literally have to go through the sponges to get what they came for).

    2. When some townspeople go missing and the local authorities aren’t able to find any clues about their whereabouts, the PCs are hired to solve this riddle by the brother of a wealthy merchant who hasn’t been seen for several days. Hints point to a nearby lake and the PCs may find that the missed persons fell prey to a giant advanced toxic sponge. How did a salt water creature get into a sweet-water lake. And how is it able to survive there? The answers to these questions may lead to a mass murderer on the loose thinking he had found a way to commit the perfect crime.

    3. For mysterious reasons a portal to the water plane opened in a big mountain cave looming over a little town. Poisonous Water pouring through the portal threatens to destroy the town but finding a way to close the portal involves exploring the cave. Meaning to handle the creatures coming through the portal as well as handling the portal itself which seems to be a gigantic living creature drawing the water out of the plane of water onto the material plane.


    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    15-11 Free Monster of the Month: Giant Toxic Sponge
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    10 All-New Giant Arthropods
    by Bennett S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2015 12:32:19

    Why did I buy this? What did I actually get? I seemingly can't get enough of monster supplements. Additionally, bugs freak me out. Couldn't resist.

    Have I used this, or will I use this? I've not put any of these bugs into the campaign I currently GM, but as long as this little PDF doesn't get lost on my HD, I see getting some mileage out of this. If I put in a little work to up their CR, I could see giant barnacles getting some use in the very near future.

    How is the fluff? Good. The fluff describes the creature well, and scales them up to size to work in their environment.

    How are the mechanics? Well rounded, and a cursory glance at the math seems to check out, but one or two of these creatures have mechanics that are too simple for my taste. The Giant Carnivorous Butterfly complements the Giant Carnivorous Caterpillar, but has nothing unique of its own. In addition, the Giant Water Scorpion has a unique Hold Breath ability, but outside of trying to drown it for two hours, would likely see no use in combat. The barnacles have an Immobile ability that make it immune to forced movement, but not teleportation; while this is cool, logic should dictate that a barnacle so teleported would no longer be anchored to its location, and would lose the Immobile quality. Other creatures do better, whether it's as simple a Giant Stinkbug's stench, or as cool as the Gargantuan-sized Giant Mantis Shrimp's Ambush Predator ability to effectively employ stealth.

    How’s readability? The Immune line of the statblock reads mind-affecting effects as often as it does mine-affecting; not too big of a problem in this case. More concerning is that page 6 splits the two creatures listed by a horizontal rule, while every other page has done so by column; in doing this, the Giant Stink Bug's statblock moves to the next column between Ability Scores and BAB. It's a jarring shift, and made it hard enough to read that I spent a minute or so wondering if the designer had forgotten the 'Stink' part of the Stink Bug altogether. Finally, the Giant Water Scorpion has it's Charisma listed as "?". Outside of these issues, the layout and fonts used are readable.

    Was the price fair? $3.95 is a bit steep for this PDF as is. If the aforementioned editing errors were cleaned up, and the less-exciting creatures beefed up or replaced, then I think we'd be in the ballpark, but I personally wouldn't see myself selling it for more than $3, considering the illustrations, I believe, are public domain at this point. If the author DID have to license the artwork, I would retract that previous comment - feel free to correct me if you'd like. To their credit, Octopus Apocalypse does a Free Monster of the Month release, including the Giant Whip Spider presented in this book.

    Favorite part? Earwigs live up to the terrifying horrors they are in the real world.

    Least favorite part? While I enjoy the authentic Victorian illustrations, I do practically all of my GMing on VTT. The art style is clearly listed in the description, and won't affect my rating, but I nonetheless always enjoy having full-color illustrations devoid of excessive background for easy token generation.

    3/5 - Not terrible, but nothing to write home about either. This rating represents how the average consumer should come away from my review; if you are like me, and can't get enough of weird bugs, consider the rating a 4/5 instead.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    10 All-New Giant Arthropods
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Holiday Heroes & Horrors
    by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/17/2014 20:41:07

    (Originally posted to the Contemporary Quixotist: http://quixotist.wordpress.com/2014/12/17/1d12-days-of-christmas-day-3-holiday-heroes-horrors/ )

    The next goody under the angry treant stuck in the little pot in our living room is Holiday Heroes & Horrors, a holiday and arctic themed supplement for the Pathfinder RPG from the wonderfully named Octopus Apocalypse. Packed in the 18 pages are details of a new arctic region called “White Hell,” rules for snow blindness, a new item, item quality, and item material, two new magic items, three new spells, two new races, and a bunch of new monsters to top it all off.

    As with many holiday themed products, the material and illustrations are a bit whimsical, but if you’re looking to bring some lighter fun to your Pathfinder games, then this would be three bucks well spent.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Holiday Heroes & Horrors
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pixel Mini: Base Station
    by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2014 01:13:20

    Brilliant concept and utilization. The bases' textures are great for their intended 8 bit figures, and the way the whole thing works is great. I would like to see the same idea reiterated with more complex textures to work with other more complex art, too, but these are great regardless. they make it so you don't need a lot of extra space because your bases are part of the model. Take down for storage is great idea.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Pixel Mini: Base Station
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pixel Dungeon: Holiday Horrors
    by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/08/2013 11:09:58

    If you are planning some seasonal mayhem on your tabletop, these might be appropriate miniatures to use.

    In a distinctive slightly blocky style (OK, pixellated!) you have the choice of arctic goblin warrior and mage (a 'cryomancer' no less) who come standing or mounted and look a little bit like Smurfs, a frost wolf (who can come with saddle or barding or just in his fur, and serves as a mount for the arctic goblins), a dire penguin, a gingerbread golem, a snow golem (think animated snowman) and a gorgeous giant snowflake snow elemental.

    The instructions supplied are clear and easy to follow. You do need to provide some bases (Octopus Apocalypse sell these separately).

    The real gem is the way you set up what sheets of miniatures you want to print. Sheer mastery of PDF technology (I'm still trying to figure it out!) lets you pick not only which miniatures you want but also their arrangement on the sheet.

    So a festive brawl or just some nice paper miniatures to decorate your desk, these will do quite nicely!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Pixel Dungeon: Holiday Horrors
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product