Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Gaslight Victorian Fantasy 2nd Edition (OGL Edition)
    by JAVIER E. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2021 15:32:39

    Just received my printed copy amd it really looks fantastic. It take me back in time to the good 3/3.5 era with perhaps the most interesting setting of AD&D: Masque of the Red Dead. POD version is fantastic, good paper, hard and solid book. This is a must.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Gaslight Victorian Fantasy 2nd Edition (OGL Edition)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE, Revised)
    by Russell J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2021 08:18:10

    I bought this product becuase when i asked the publisher if they would cover the other eras they said they were working on it. over a year ago. i like the game system and i do not have issues with the book itself. but robotech is a three era series. and if you are not covering all the eras I am not interested in the game.

    > Battlefield P. has replied your review on Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE): The other eras are currently in layout. We will release them in due time. If you had been following along on our FB group, you would have seen the announcement for the new material, plus the announcement for a revision of this one. We were hit with theft and arson in August of 2019, and it has taken time to catch back up (which was also talked about in our FB group). We were displaced for nearly a year, and then we got hit with Covid, deaths in the family and other personal stuff. These books do not appear out of thin air, and patience is what is needed to get the new material. I wish you would have talked to us before posting this review, as you might have learned all this information prior to now.

    Since I cannot reply to battlefield P directly Ill do it here. I do not have facebook. I do not like thier practice and to assume I should have it so i can track your work is insulting. Have youe own website and share its link. I would gladly go there. they said there are two additional books on the way. That is excellent. I am excited for that and as soon as i can find them I ll aquire them. I prefer downloads. Sorry your studio/home burned down, but besides your facebook how would we know this? I like the Savage world setting and I do like the Robotech adaptation. I highly suggest these. However I have expectations when it comes to robotech. I want the entire series.

    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE, Revised)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    The other eras are currently in layout. We will release them in due time. If you had been following along on our FB group, you would have seen the announcement for the new material, plus the announcement for a revision of this one. We were hit with theft and arson in August of 2019, and it has taken time to catch back up (which was also talked about in our FB group). We were displaced for nearly a year, and then we got hit with Covid, deaths in the family and other personal stuff. These books do not appear out of thin air, and patience is what is needed to get the new material. I wish you would have talked to us before posting this review, as you might have learned all this information prior to now.
    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 2
    by Eddy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2020 07:53:37

    The story turns a little more serious and interconnected here, but there are still some funny bits (including some thinly-veiled swipes at superhero comics). The art jars at one point -- I think a comic produced later was jammed into the ongoing storyline -- but still a good collection.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
    by Eddy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2020 07:51:49

    Fun comic in the vein of Teenagers From Outer Space (or, more accurately, the reverse). With over 500 pages of comic, it's well worth the price!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 4
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:36:25

    Many of the lesser side characters get their own stories, like Ichi's little sister. And alot about the daughter of the enemy ambassador, who is a midget cross dressing male.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 4
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 3
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:29:12

    Most of it was very good, (the combat cheerleaders are back), but the longest worst drawn story arc was nearly unfollowable, as it dragged on far too long with too many fights.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 3
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 2
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:23:15

    I got used to different artists doing the comic. Loved the combat (boy hating but mst have a boyfriend) cheerleaders best.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:17:42

    Would have been a five, but the artwork varies immensely from looking great to ooking like he rushed through it.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
    by Benjamin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2020 13:58:19

    I forgot how funny Ben Dunn can be. It's been fun re-reading it, and seeing all the homages, call backs, and other little bits sprinkled within the series.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dinosaur Protocol (SWAdE)
    by John G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2019 17:18:58

    I wanted to not like this product. You see, this is nearly identical to an idea that I had myself and was preparing a Savage Worlds (yes, really) campaign for. Except that they beat me to it, and improved upon my idea. So I wanted to hate it, but I can't. It is a really good product that any Savage Worlds gamemaster would be proud to own (I am). First off, it provides a great new post-apocalyptic campaign setting for anyone who is a) tired of the familiar PA tropes, and b) loves dinosaurs (who doesn't?). Second, did I mention the dinosaurs? All the major dinos are described in full (and largely scientifically accurate) detail. This campaign has everything that you need to run a PA campaign, a time-travel scenario in which your players meet dinosaurs, or a prehistoric campaign set in the past of Earth's history! Also included are a number of other prehistoric beasties, such as the giant cockroach, giant millipede (Arthopleurid), giant spider (Mesothelae) and, of course, the megaladon (giant shark). In short, if you are looking to add dinosaurs to your Savage World campaign, or just looking for a new setting to thrill your players, you owe it to yourself to check this book out!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dinosaur Protocol (SWAdE)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE, Revised)
    by andrew l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2019 12:28:08

    A good solid book. Has just what you need for an early era Robotech game.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE, Revised)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE, Revised)
    by TiMar L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2019 09:14:01

    Very solid book. I've always loved Robotech. As a child of the 80s I used to hurry home to watch the show. I've played using the Pallidum ruleset but they are cumbersome. The Savage Worlds rules are much better and streamlined.The book itself looks amazing. I like the crisp colors. They stand out and pop. The only true issue I have is that I feel that there aren't enough pictures. I would have loved to see pictures for all the various mechas as opposed to having to do my own Google research to get a look at osme things.

    It's my hope that in future books they include more artwork. I also hope that they include rules for playing Robotech Masters clones like and Zor, Invid Prince and Princess like Sera and Arielle. My final hope is that they go all the way through Sentinels and Shadow Chronicle.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Sisterhood of the Blade
    by andrew l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2019 21:04:42
    • disclaimer I have a story in this anthology *

    Ed Greenwood and some very talented writers all spin individual tales of the Queen's personal guard. If you enjoy The Musketeers or fiction steeped in excellent and skilled worldbuilding then you will enjoy thsi book.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sisterhood of the Blade
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE, Revised)
    by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2019 23:17:29

    For the most part I liked this book, though the Zentradi section does bother me and need some cleaning up. I liked the optional rule about Protoculture Power a lot, though I wish there were more options to use the Protoculture Power points on than the four options given. This is my second favorite of the Robotech time frames. The only one I like better is the Invid Invasion, which I think would have been a much better setting to base a game off of than any of the other time periods just because it has so much more freedom. I am looking forward to seeing what else they do with the license and I believe they will be putting out books for both the Southern Cross and Invid Invasion (Genesis Climber MOSPEADA). At least I am really hoping they do just so I can have the complete set. For more complete thoughts on this product, you can find the full review here.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE, Revised)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE, Revised)
    by Brian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2019 16:33:03

    Top-notch adaptation of the property that does a marvelous job of capturing an authentic feeling of the source material. The artwork is new, not the original animation cels or the like, but I suspect that would have proven difficult to pull off properly and likely to become rights-encumbered if not already so. The feel and general aesthetics of the new art are right on point, however, and I'm just as happy with it as I would be with images lifted from the animation. The presentation is also excellent, with a clear and easily digested layout. The PDF includes bookmarks but one flaw is the absence of an index, which is less important for the PDF but I'm sure would be much appreciated in the physical version (when it arrives).

    Savage Worlds seems a good fit for the setting to me and quite capable of handling both human scale (micronian scale?) and mecha-sized combat. Given the nature of the battles in Macross, the inclusion of a set of mass combat rules is a definite plus, as is a card-based (very suitable for SW) random mission generator. As a gear-head, I was also very pleased to see that not only are all the major vehicles and mecha represented but even those which saw just a few seconds of screentime are detailed out. I may be incorrect in this, but I believe some of the content are things I personally have only seen before as concept art from the development of the original show.

    (On a complete side-note, as somebody who spent a fair amount of time playing the original RPG adaptation, I am very pleased to see the authors of this version have used the original names for various vehicles such as the Destroids instead of the seemingly randomized versions used in that other RPG, but I'm going to have to do some mental reprogramming before I get the names lined up as they actually should be.)

    The book is rounded off with nicely detailed timelines and overviews of the general history leading up to this point in the storyline. As might be expected, the major characters are also given complete bios and statistical write-ups.

    All in all, I am extremely pleased and highly recommend this to any fans of the show or, in fact, mecha-based anime in general. It was obviously created with a great deal of knowledge and respect for its source material. My only issue now is needing to be patient for (hopefully) the release of books detailing the other chapters of the saga.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product