Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    How to be an Expert GM
    by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2012 20:34:39

    While I have been the game master for over twenty years this book gave me insight into the 'hows' and 'whys' of the new style of game mastering. It goes beyond having the characters meeting in a bar and being approached by shadowy stranger. I highly recommend this book for any game master.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    How to be an Expert GM
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    How to be an Expert GM
    by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/13/2011 09:47:56

    An informal essay on improving GMing skills and presenting an enjoyable roleplaying experience to the players. The writing is a bit casual, but the advice is sound, and it gave me a few points to ponder about my own GMing style. Any GM can find useful advice here, but I think it would be most beneficial to moderate or inexperienced gamemasters.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Lightspeed for Mongoose Traveller, Ranger Threat Assessment Guide
    by GJ D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2011 16:50:26

    A rehas of previously released material from Lightspeed and Lightspeed:Old Earth Empirs (with uncredited material and Art from Colin Dunn too). Total of 31 pages of which 9 are adverts.

    The actual relevance to Traveller is maybe 3 paragraphs, and the conversion of the Robot Nexus to Traveller is basically "Read the Traveller Robots supplement"...

    A poor effort.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    Lightspeed for Mongoose Traveller, Ranger Threat Assessment Guide
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Lightspeed for Mongoose Traveller, Ranger Threat Assessment Guide
    by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2011 05:08:30

    Some credit is due this publisher that their production values, while still rough, show improvement. The Saure' (their punctuation, when they bother) and Hunters are pretty much exactly what you might think they are. Although advertised for the Traveller SRD, the painfully long Ranger section and the Robot Nexus contain no recognisable Traveller rules. The other creatures each rate part of a line for stats. It's all a bit of an insult.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Lightspeed for Mongoose Traveller, Ranger Threat Assessment Guide
    by Wayne G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2011 11:32:33

    Ranger Threat Assessment Guide

    The product is 41 pages. Unfortunately, the last nine pages are advertisements. Of the remaining 32 pages, the layout is so horrendous, it could easily have been condensed to at least 16 pages of actual content - the amount of wasted white space on each page is staggering. There are carriage returns in the middle of sentences for no apparent reason, which at a glance appear to be the start of new paragraphs.

    Note: When I purchased the product, it was listed as 41 pages. As I type this review, the description now says 95 pages. I downloaded it again to see if changes were made, but the download is still 41 pages, not the currently listed 95. Technical glitch? idk, but the product I have is 41 pages



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    How to be a Great GM
    by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2011 14:06:27

    How to be a Great GM is an excellent resource for new game masters and game masters wanting to get back to the basics of the craft of game mastering. It provides excellent advice that is often available in pieces around other role playing game books, the Internet and game master sections of RPG books.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    How to be a Great GM
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Hollenthon, Issue 1
    by shawn u. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:11:56

    This first Issue contains great art work and is put together very well in regards too updating the players of the game system as well as giving another army list and updates too the games rules. It allows people too learn more of the fluff and background of GROMM as well as entertaining and helping its community in more than one way.

    I would recromend this book too anyone interested in a great fantasy skrimish game system. Also for being completely free it even surpasses some bought rule books in quality of art and in amount of updates and continuesly adding too the game system.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Hollenthon, Issue 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Lightspeed: Cargo Manifest
    by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2011 12:53:45

    Very useful for those occasions when another ship is required and you don't wish to fall back on the game standard options.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Lightspeed: Cargo Manifest
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    APMR #1, Avalon Mini-Games #120
    by Hayri A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2011 13:42:50

    The game is nothing more than the All Purpose Miniatures Rules published by Crunchy Frog in a new wrapper. Avalon seems to be breaking the system up into installments. This installment is the skirmish game. No massed or massive combat is included. No Robots. No vehicles. I own the original game so I am, naturally disappointed. If you own the original game, don't bother. If you don't and want to buy a game in installments, the system is not a bad one.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    APMR #1, Avalon Mini-Games #120
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Terror Network: A Counter Terrorism RPG by Bedrock Games
    by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2011 11:31:58

    Terror Network is a focused role-playing game. Players assume the roles of counter-terrorism agents working together in a variety of operations. Personally, I like games like this, which set out to do one thing well. Everything is tied together: character creation options, action resolution system, even the adventuring system (or operations as they are known in this game.) Furthermore, as another reviewer has already written, the game is to the point. The rules take less than ten pages and give the framework to resolve most situations.

    This book is well organized. It starts with the nearly mandatory introduction to role-playing games, with a twist: it includes an overview of the game, with terms that will be used throughout the book. It follows with character creation and equipment and then the game rules. After those, there are background chapters on terrorism and counter-terrorism, ideas on how to run the game and a sample scenario. There is also a useful index at the end.

    If there is one thing to complain is that I really liked the concept of the "Character Network" and I wish it could have received some more attention on the rules.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Terror Network: A Counter Terrorism RPG by Bedrock Games
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Altered Earth
    by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2011 18:46:05

    Fans of 4e should eat this up. The only real problems here are the lack of mutant animal and mutant plant characters.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Altered Earth
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    ASTRAL EMPIRES-THE ROLEPLAYING GAME Galaxy Master's Guide
    by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2011 18:42:30

    Of the Astral Empires D6 PDFs, this one as the most original material. ...a fair companion to the freely available D6 Space PDFs.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    ASTRAL EMPIRES-THE ROLEPLAYING GAME Galaxy Master's Guide
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    ASTRAL EMPIRES-THE ROLEPLAYING GAME Interstellar Arsenal Technology Guide
    by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2011 18:39:29

    I only paid a dollar for this, but since the vast majority of it was taken directly from D6 Space and D6 Ships, both available for free in a much more readable layout, I was ripped off.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    ASTRAL EMPIRES-THE ROLEPLAYING GAME Interstellar Arsenal Technology Guide
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    ASTRAL EMPIRES-THE ROLEPLAYING GAME Core Rules Powered by OpenD6
    by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2011 18:36:14

    This PDF is an excellent example of everything that can go wrong with an ogl product. The text of the first half of the book is taken almost entirely from D6 Space, and the second half is far from original. The formatting leaves a lot to be desired. Download D6 Space instead, for free.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    ASTRAL EMPIRES-THE ROLEPLAYING GAME Core Rules Powered by OpenD6
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Road Rage Bundle [BUNDLE]
    by Donald H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2011 12:07:55

    Overall, a fun little game, as advertised. You drive your armed and armored cars (and trucks) down a changing highway. Each player chooses a car template and customizes it to their taste (add those missiles, oil slicks, passengers, etc.). Each player also holds a hand of road tiles which they play during the game, extending the highway as necessary. You make your moves, make a driving skill roll, and if you pass that, you can fire on the other players. Our group found that the driving skill rolls often resulted in more damage to the cars than the weapons. The base set includes 3 car templates and plenty of road cards; the expansions add other cars plus trucks, a handful of new road tiles and some random effect cards to mess up the other players with.

    The only minor shortcomings are some misspellings, occasionally referring to the same table by different names, and sometimes we were a little confused by the organization of the rules. Luckily, the rules are short enough that we could always figure things out. Some of our players could have used an example of how to fill out their car templates.

    If there are future expansions, we vote for pedestrian rules and the chance to get off the highway. Next game, we're setting up an arena circuit and adding zombies!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Road Rage Bundle [BUNDLE]
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 106 to 120 (of 324 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product