Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    100 Witches
    by Neal L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2021 10:41:08

    A solid collection, and a great second supplement from the author. Looking forward to seeing what she puts out next!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Witches
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Cities of Sundara: Moüd (PFRPG)
    by Steve B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2021 08:11:58

    From the fiction leading into the text, to the history of the city, its loss and rediscovery... I'm impressed to say the least. Depth of flavour that runs throughout this crunch-lite setting supplement is consistently high quality with more than enough seeds to keep you coming back to Moüd for a very long time.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cities of Sundara: Moüd (PFRPG)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Cities of Sundara: Moüd (5E)
    by Dara W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2021 02:52:56

    I love how in a relatively short space, this product manages to paint a fascinating portrait of a 'city of the dead' unlike any other I've ever seen. It layers history and necromancy with conservation and reclamation, while setting up plenty of conflict from each faction. I would love to adventure in the lost city of Moüd! It serves as a distant mystery to tempt players through dangerous desert, and when you arrive, there's a lively trade in the magic of the dead!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cities of Sundara: Moüd (5E)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Cities of Sundara: Moüd (PFRPG)
    by Isaiah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2021 18:56:29

    This is a supplement for those who loved Libris Mortis from 3rd edition D&D. It provides a great example of a practical application of the material without restating it, though you do not need Libris Mortis to enjoy Cities of Sundara: Moud. In my opinion, this is better than the last Sundara supplement. This is just as fleshed out as Ironfire, and Neal definitely talks about all the ins and outs of a necromantic society that caters to both the living and the dead while also providing enough loose ends to work with and weave into an ongoing campaign. Indeed, it could be its own setting. Also, the half-dead are both flavorful and balanced. Cities of Sundara: Moud is a major bargain for the price.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cities of Sundara: Moüd (PFRPG)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Cities of Sundara: Ironfire (PFRPG)
    by Isaiah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2021 00:09:51

    This product is amazing. Even if it hadn't contained any Pathfinder mechanics, I can honestly say I still would have bought it. I originally heard about this project on Facebook and asked the author a few questions about what this setting was about, and this definitely lives up to what he was saying. Ironfire does a great job of taking traditional high fantasy and revitalizing it, making things that would sound old ("dragonsteel," "ironfire," etc) and making them sound wondrous. The city itself is described meticulously; I could easily picture it in my head. In fact, I may end up putting this in my own campaign.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cities of Sundara: Ironfire (PFRPG)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Cities of Sundara: Ironfire (5E)
    by Dara W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2021 23:50:20

    It's rare to find a fantasy setting where what's new and unique about it is fully realized and integrated into its workings, rather than merely decorative. The city of Ironfire, thus far the first place we've visited in Sundara, takes its beating industrial heart and builds it into a working city- one built on promises instead of betrayals, with unique culture rooted in its beginnings and branching into something new and fascinating. And it belies the trope that an industrial, vulcanic city must perforce be grim, dour, and covered in soot- just as there is a plan with regards to adventure, so too is there an underlying plan with regards to the civic works that make Ironfire a place of invention and thriving infrastructure, and yet with plenty of room left for adventurous shenanigans! This place has a pulse, and makes good use of every piece of material it touches.

    Ten out of ten, would buy again! And I can't wait to see where the trade-roads lead us next!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cities of Sundara: Ironfire (5E)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    100 Encounters in a Fey Forest (5E)
    by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2021 09:06:14

    The party I'm GMing decided to take a trip to the Shadowfell to see the Mother of Witches, and so I found myself looking for some "dark fey" encounter ideas. I happened across this, and found enough (~20) to be able to sprinkle them in randomly to keep the players on their toes.

    There aren't a ton of the darker sort of entries; most of them are intended for a more generic-high-fantasy-fey encounter. The descriptions are top notch and keep it short and sweet, and there's enough variety where it could be used for many, many sessions without any worry of repeat.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Encounters in a Fey Forest (5E)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    100 Light Sources to Find in a Dungeon
    by Vincent T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2020 20:21:42

    I spent a dollar expenting to receive a list of 100 light sources one might find in a dungeon and that's indeed what this is. I have no notes. 5 stars.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Light Sources to Find in a Dungeon
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    100 Sights to See at the Faire
    by Seth W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2020 07:28:45

    Pretty much a straight list of litterally 100 things that could conceivably happen at a faire.

    Would've been nice to see some flesh on the bones here, but if you're just looking for a simple list, that's it.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Sights to See at the Faire
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    100 Sci-Fi Foods
    by Shelby M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2020 16:53:38

    Bought this in desperation the day before the start of a new campaign. I realizeed I would need high-end restaurant menu items with which to immerse my players. I was overwhelmed with other details to put together, so I did a quick net search and found this. Not seeing anyone else posting ideas on their blog, I paid the purchase price here and quickly downloaded it.

    From the product's introduction, which is what I saw when I opened the Quick Preview and decided to buy: "From star port dives, to high-end restaurants and everywhere in between, this collection has all sorts of dishes, snacks, sides and desserts to add just a little flavor to your world."

    I won't bother counting, but almost every entry in the book is bar food, snack food, street vendor food, cheap recycled food for starving worker plebes, or a drug. I think there were possibly three items that I could use in my high-end SF restaurant.

    So if you have scummy low-life players who are going to be living off street food and dive food, this is for you, and I'm sure you'll enjoy it. But it was very disappointing to me, and I'm rather upset that it purports to be something different. Caveat emptor.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Sci-Fi Foods
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    100 Things to Find in the Wild West
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2019 20:15:45

    Decent list. Not terribly great but hading a few descriptions always helps.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Things to Find in the Wild West
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    100 Strange or Unusual Encounters for Fantasy Cities
    by Richard L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2019 14:57:46

    I usually don't find these kinds of collections very helpful. Usually, the random result is a few sentences at most - a random phrase the PCs overhear, for instance, which is often one that isn't that unusual or interesting(like two characters talking about something fairly mundane or slightly humorous) or one that the GM could easily throw in themselves based on a type of encounter they have planned("hey did you hear there were gnolls in the woods and they stole some sheep?" or "hey wanna arm wrestle?").

    These encounters are not that. These, even though each one is only the equivalent of a few paragraphs or so, have the event, a background, an explanation and a plot. It's up to the GM to expand on it, but it's all there. Any of these could be easily turned into at least a short "side quest" if not a full adventure, with little to no prep depending on the GM's skill level.

    (EDIT: The following question has been answered, but I am leaving it in the review for clarity) My only question - and if the answer is no, that is my only slight complaint - is if there is a way to print this without the background. I'm not sure if it will print the background or not, if it does, it would use up a ton of ink and not be as legible.

    Either way, I still give this a solid five stars, the entries are interesting and well-written, easily worth $2 for potentially hours and hours of encounters.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Strange or Unusual Encounters for Fantasy Cities
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thanks for the review! The PDF uses Adobe layers so you can make the backgrounds, text and images visible or not. So, if you make it so the background isn't visible, it will print without the background. In Adobe Reader, look for the icon on the left that looks like three stacked sheets. Clicking that brings up the another menu, which can be expanded so you can see the layers. Disable any you don't want printing - they have eyes in them.
    100 Corpses to Find in a Dungeon
    by Stephen D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2019 12:28:03

    100 Corpses to Find in a Dungeon is a 2018 release from Azukail Games. It was written by Adrian Kennelly and the cover is by Lord Zsezse Works. It is intended as a universal supplement with a strong fantasy focus.

    Presentation This is a 15 page pdf laid out in portrait format. The layout and editing are both excellent. There are 3 pages which aren't content (title, cover, and an ad each one page) and the rest is the list of 100 laid out as a numbered list of paragraphs.

    Content This is similar in design to many of these supplements created by Azukail Games; there is a short explanation of how to use the supplement and then many pages of numbered items with a bold title and a brief descriptions.

    The titles are very short and so not always evocative, but the descriptions make up for it. There are two parts -- first a description of the corpse and then an explanation (or possible explanation) for the corpse and its appearance.

    A sample entry might read: "Gassed. The skin of this corpse is bright red, so bright it is almost glowing, and a swollen tongue protrudes slightly from its mouth. A suitable skill check will reveal that the body has fallen victim to some type of toxic gas." There is a lot of room for the GM to set up more from this -- was it a trap, a spell or something else? Is the trap still active or the caster still present -- what sort of trap or person was it? There's a lot to build from here.

    Evaluation This is a fun product. There are a wide range of creative ideas here from the types of corpses found (not all are human) to their condition and their apparent cause of death. There is much to build on here and the product does a good job of inspiring GMs.

    I think this is worth the price of less than two bucks for the pdf.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Corpses to Find in a Dungeon
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    100 Creepy Things and Events to Encounter Outdoors
    by Stephen D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2019 12:26:20

    100 Creepy Things and Events to Encounter Outdoors by Azukail Games is a 2016 release intended as a universal supplement. It was written by Adrian Kennelly and the cover and backgrounds are by Lord Zsezse Works.

    Presentation This is a 21 page pdf with one page of a cover and about 1/2 page of credits. The rest of it is content. The layout is portrait and most of the content is laid out in a single three-column table. The editing is excellent and the layout is clean and readable.

    Content The monograph has about one page of explanation of how to use the content and then the rest of it is the content. The explanation talks about ways the various table entries can be used and suggests ignoring results that don't make sense or fail to fire the imagination of the gm.

    The entries themselves are laid out in three columns: a number from 1 to 100, an event, and then a column for details. The events are in a wide variety of categories from objects, sounds, atmospheric phenomena, weather, creatures, or places. Some are meant to be directly observed while others are on the edge of observation or just a feeling the players get. For the most part, they are hooks -- there aren't a lot of details about what comes next once the players start to investigate. A sample entry might be number 23 Falling. In this one, a player suddenly has the feeling that the path they are on is shifting from horizontal to vertical and that they are about to fall off it. There isn't any further explanation for this, but players are likely to want to figure it out -- the GM will need to help them examine what's happened and come to an understanding.

    Evaluation As with any project of this side, some of the events are less interesting than others and a few are downright boring. Of course, every reader will probably create a different list of which are the best and worst events. That's to be expected and it's part of what gives the product its charm.

    This is a good product with a lot of ideas to help spice things up. It's about $2 at Drive Thru RPG and preview provides a decent idea of what you'll be getting.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Creepy Things and Events to Encounter Outdoors
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    100 Random Mercenary Companies
    by Maximilian W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 14:01:03

    I liked it. Short enough to be readable, varied enough to be interesting. Stackbeard's Sapper's above is representative of the amount of detail in each entry: an interesting name, a few words about their unique shtick (quick-tempered desert warriors, or river-running transport experts), and sometimes a few tactical notes (favors surprise attacks under cover of darkness).

    The way I plan to use this product is to keep it on my shelf and pull it out when I need a spur to my creativity for a quick origin for some initially-unimportant NPCs, like the guards on a city wall: "you squint at the walls and don't see anyone manning them at first, but then you see the tops of some plumed helmets, and as you approach the gates you see the banner of the Fearless Fraternity, a medium-sized mercenary band of pint-sized halfling warriors, noted for their extreme, sometimes suicidal bravery." In addition, browsing the tables in this product gives me ideas for new lands and kingdoms I might want to add to a campaign on a more permanent basis, as major players.

    Excellent product, five stars.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Random Mercenary Companies
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product