RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
OSR Sci Fi GM Screen
by Lonnie B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2019 15:49:40

Only two pages are useful as a generic screen. One has information about combat. The other has random enemy and mission tables, which aren't really that useful. The rest is info about a homebrew campaign setting, which is neat but not very useful in a GM screen. Not what I was looking for at all, and really not what it was advertised as.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
OSR Sci Fi GM Screen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Exodus System
by Jesse B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2018 14:58:43

Really like the character creation system. Allows for some really unique characters. And the combat system keeps things moving fast. I really like Exodus System & I hope to run it soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Exodus System
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Exodus System
by Judd G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2018 18:06:59

The Exodus System is a simple game with a lot of good ideas in it. Some of the most innovative gaming ideas of recent history have been elded to a simple OSR sensibility.

Characters are built on atrribute dice, a Professional Selection, A combat Mode Selection, Two Flavors (these are packets of "Cool things" similar to Cypher System's Foci), and a set of skills.

Task resolution is simple and fast, like most OSR titles. Ther are also some tables and suc h to aid with adventure design ideas for GMs stuck for an idea.

The material inside has what is needed to play, but I am sure anyone who reads it is going to be inspired to craft a few Flavors of their own, and I am sure that is exactly what Mr. Ross wants you to do. Indeed, the first supplement showcases a custom flavor to give mechanical advantages to centuar characters.

There is some very nice art in the book and the layout is clean and sharp. Thunderegg has been very repsonsive adding features and options to the PDF to make it more useful, and that shows a great repsect and dedication to their customers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review! Yes, I would love to see more fan-made Flavors. One fellow made up three sweet Flavors, including Subterranean, Doomed and Gingerbread Man. I'm actually gearing up to play either a Doomed Gingerbread Man or a Raging Gingerbread Man right now.
The Exodus System
by Stephen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2018 21:09:23

Product has strange unreadable printing, completely illegible.

Just downloaded today 6/14/18 at 5PM. central time on an Android system on a Galaxy S8 plus.

Repeated download 4 times with no improvement.

File is legible on PC, but not on Android where I need it, even after dragging the file from the PC?

(Exodus_System_Core_Book_PRINT.pdf) worked, thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Stephen, I'm sorry that you're having this issue. Are you using a version of the file that you downloaded before yesterday evening? What device/program are you using to read? Other folks have reported a problem with the fonts when reading the PDF on their phones. It's always worked perfectly on my phone, so I'm not sure which devices have the issue. I applied a fix last night and was told that it solved the problem. It might work for you now if you re-download.
OSR Domains/Chronicle of the Lesser Clans
by Dan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2018 06:49:05

I bought this because the product description was mostly about mechanics for running clans, but that was only a small part of the product and included almost nothing that I found useful.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
OSR Domains/Chronicle of the Lesser Clans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kaigaku Premium Edition
by Brandon G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2017 19:01:49

Video overview of Kaigaku Premium Edition.

https://youtu.be/r6K4trxcsno



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kaigaku Premium Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Exodus System SRD
by Sophia B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2017 12:36:35

Edit: Jacob lowered the price from $4.99 to $1.99, so I'm giving the game 4/5 stars.

Excerpt from the full review: https://dieheart.net/exodus-system-srd-review/

The ruleset delivers on being simple and genre-neutral (geared towards slightly heroic antics). I love the open design: no classes, free-form skills, mix character roles. I like the task resolution and the combat system. Within its scope, it offers a lot of flexibility.

It pains me to say: I don't find the game worth the $5. Exodus System SRD has some neat ideas. With its lackluster presentation and the high amount of alternative (free) games, it still falls short.

I would have liked to see it as a Pay-What-You-Want product. Then add a "premium PDF". It could have a nicer style, some artwork, digital bookmarks and "exclusive content" (e.g., more roles).

This is a reading review, so take it with a grain of salt.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Exodus System SRD
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Zach Best Family Benefit Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/18/2017 11:30:27

Thank you for organising this: I don't know Zack Best, but if he and his family are in need this is a good way of helping him and I am glad to be able to contribute $10 along with prayers for all those affected by his illness.

As for the actual items, even if you're a hard-nosed gamer out for a bargain and not a soft touch like me, this is still worth a look! There's an engaging mix of old and new materials - including one book I have been trying to get hold of for 10 years! - with a mostly fantasy feel although SF fans will find a couple of Traveller-compatible books from Gypsy Knights Games.

So please consider this good cause and get yourself a good read into the bargain!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zach Best Family Benefit Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cosmic Warriors RPG
by Olivier R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2017 05:57:54

This version of the black hack engine perfectly captures the tone and tropes of manga and anime figuring great fighters and super cosmic powers.

But it's a "light" version. Enough to play for a few levels, but desperatly needing a more complete edition. I can't wait to see it.

KAMEHAMEHA !!!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cosmic Warriors RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kaigaku RPG
by Bartholomew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2017 13:28:28

Excelent product. Based on The Black Hack adds some really interesting "Oriental" flavors, a cool duel mechanic (which can be used for western showdowns as well). If you enjoy Oriental Adventures, OSR and Black Hack this is a must have product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kaigaku RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kaigaku RPG
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2017 08:24:19

I love it. Rules lite, fun, fast paced combat that captures the feel of Chanbara movie.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cosmic Warriors RPG
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2017 20:19:19

I did like gathering ki, and going to 0 hit points is not instant death. But I thought that giving advantage or having a disavantage roll was a replacement for all of those fiddly modifications. having both does seem redundant.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cosmic Warriors RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Easy Settlements
by James J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2017 12:40:03

Pretty mucg designed for fantasy, but you could adapt it for sci fi with a little work. Not very detailed, more of an idea pull file for an overview of a settlement. Chasium Cites, and the World Builder's guidebook from 2e AD&D would help in the larger view and the street levels of this product.. which is how I intend to use them .. for D&D 5e.

Printed clean, just a few pages, easy to read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Easy Settlements
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Thrilling Powers
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2016 13:53:56

The author describes nearly 40 powers and creates a group of 4 heroes, 4 villains and 1 overlord. That's it. The time campaign it's just a guideline. Not what I expected, definitely.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Thrilling Powers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Character Webs
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2016 14:12:15

I picked this as my first suggested download from RPGDriveThur when I signed up. The tables are easy to read and use. I tested them out by creating a background for one of my own characters. Some of the results didn't make sense to me as a whole. This was not a problem. The results of the tables were entertaining and gave me plenty of inspiration for how to play my character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Webs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG