Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    MapMaker Set I
    by Markus D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2015 12:50:00

    This set is great for creating landscapes and after reading the helpful tutorial i was able to "draw" a map by positioning the png files (sometimes you have to scale or mirror them) quite easily (and I am extremely untalented!). My impression is that the two 3 star ratings are because of the license which doesn't allow for commercial use. So you can publish your map on your website but you cannot sale it as part of an adventure here on DrivethruRPG. But that's only my guess. Personally I think as a GM you can do a lot with these 3 beautiful sets available at Arion Games and I would only wish there would be additional releases of Mr Nibbs Cartography map maker sets including for example some shrines / temples, rivers, streets, some more(!) mountains / hills, bridges and so on. Absolutely recommendable!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    MapMaker Set I
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Robin Hood Set
    by Markus D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2015 15:38:40

    As a fantasy GM there were some very helpful characters, like friar tuck as travelling fat monk able to defend himself, little john as an angry staff fighter and Allan-a-dale as a bard holding his "guitar" (mandolin) like a rock star etc. IMHO at least 11 characters can be described as "setting-independent" NPCs to be used without any problems in medieval fantasy settings (e.g. no coat of arms). Can recommend to fantasy GMs especially if you can buy it at a reduced price.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Robin Hood Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    City Watch Set
    by Markus D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2015 15:00:00

    Very useful addition for every fantasy GM! Also some variety, not just male /female but older /younger, with or without lantern, different weapons, and also elves and dwarves included, and the captain could be used as individual fantasy NPC - can recommend!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    City Watch Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    John Kapsalis Villagers
    by Markus D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2015 14:49:46

    This is a HUGE package of paper minis (>30) and i personally like all of them as i believe they can convey a more personal / individualistic touch to the NPC and add an old School feeling to the RPG. In contrast to the other paper minis from Arion Games you won't get the triagonal version, so only flat or A-frame can be constructed and as mentioned in another review, instead of a backside image you receive only a black shadow (silhouette). Still at this price this is a fantastic offer and i am very glad i gave it a try.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    John Kapsalis Villagers
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    High Elves Set
    by Andrew A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2015 10:31:54

    Well I weekend and purchased this set to complement the dark elves. Good standard images, although I still love the Dark elves so a little biased. Worth the money hell yes even if I never get any password for this so called bonus area I still like these products.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    High Elves Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dark Elves II Set
    by Andrew A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2015 13:20:10

    I think for me the best of the Dark Elves sets like the others very useful I just wish the purple set 1 would be done with these same skin tones as sets 2 and 3 scream Dark Elf to me,



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Dark Elves II Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Hard SciFi Set I: Salvage Crew
    by ROGER D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2015 11:53:21

    As usual, Arion Games has issued a quality product in it's sc-fi line of miniatures. I have all the science fiction and future sets from Arion and have been pleased with every one.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Hard SciFi Set I: Salvage Crew
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    SciFi Assault Squad Set
    by ROGER D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2015 11:49:54

    Nice set of figures and more than enough to field a good troop of hi-tech soldiers. The added vehicles are really good looking.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    SciFi Assault Squad Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fantasy Mercenaries Set
    by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2015 12:01:35

    HI A wonderful group of general purpose fantasy figures. Just what I need for city guards, NPC groups or for some of the player characters. Mainly human but there are other sets for other races. The usual good quality of art.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Mercenaries Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Humanoids Set
    by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2015 07:54:55

    HI A mixed set of Trolls, Ogre, Orc, Goblin and Lizards. Lots of nasties for your games. Well posed and crafted. A good set



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Humanoids III Set
    by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2015 07:47:41

    Hi A good mix of Bugbears and Goblins with a few other small humanoids thrown in Also a troll. I like the mixture of this set, as always good art and characters



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids III Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Giants Set
    by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2015 07:40:19

    A 'Large Bunch' of Giants. Good art and posses. Variety of types, I like the ones about to lop a rock. A 'Giant' well done.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Giants Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Medieval Monks Set
    by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2015 07:13:03

    Hi This set fits well into my 14th century RPG campaign. You get what it says lots of monks in different posses and doing different daily actions.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Medieval Monks Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sword and Sorcery II Set
    by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2015 07:09:37

    Hi Another interesting set. I like the two mounted and dismounted characters. Sets could do with more of them. A good set on this thyme with lots of uses. Well worth buying.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sword and Sorcery II Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Adventurers Set
    by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2015 06:49:04

    HI I am not sure about this set. It continues the great art work and design of Arion Games figures. There is variety in the characters and they look good. I am just not taken by them, it might be that I have looked at the Fantasy Heroes first and they seem more real!

    SO a good set but not my favorite.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Adventurers Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 106 to 120 (of 1028 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product