Little Wars
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » SpaceOrange42 » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
by David R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2019 11:50:59

If you are looking to capture the old-school dungeon crawl feel using Savage Worlds as your ruleset, G&G is the way to go. It provides an excellent set of rules that allow the party to jump right into the action and fulfill their "murder hobo" desires. The rules have been updated to support the latest Savage Worlds Adventure Edition, and include random character creation (optional), defined races and classes, modified character advancement, defined arcane abilities, a bestiary and a random dungeon generator as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Scheherazade - The One Thousand and One Nights RPG
by Giuseppe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2019 09:30:36

I simply can't believe how clever this game is. A wonderful setting of adventures, full of mysteries and charm, comes to life through a rules systems that encourages clever, narrative play, and seems perfect for a younger audience too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scheherazade - The One Thousand and One Nights RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Scheherazade - The One Thousand and One Nights RPG
by Ma S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2019 07:34:38

I really LOVE this game! It's simple but complete! Beautiful setting, innovative rules, very engaging. Great for experts and newbies, young and old. The art compart is beautyfull, a feast for the eyes. This manual transpose me in the sand of One Thousand and one night! Fantastic! Total cool!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scheherazade - The One Thousand and One Nights RPG
by Alberto B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2019 10:45:46

A real innovation in game design, a lore you want to play! A masterwork in RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scheherazade - The One Thousand and One Nights RPG
by Francesco N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2019 15:25:06

Well written, fresh and inventive. Creating characters is easy but allows for some truly unique protagonists, and the rules allowing players to narrate stories with in-game effects is a stroke of genius!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scheherazade - The One Thousand and One Nights RPG
by Fabio D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2019 12:49:03

Nice game, great flavour and easily playbale. Lose yourself on the warm winds in one of the thousand nights of "Scheherazade" F.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
by Bartek E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2019 11:28:17

The best Savage Worlds book I've ever used, and my favourite OSR system. I love the random character and dungeon generator!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Gold&Glory: Old School Gaming
by Bartek E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2019 11:26:15

A great supplement to the best Savage Worlds book around!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold&Glory: Old School Gaming
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Savage Worlds - Adventure Edition Edizione Italiana
by mauro l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2019 05:09:27

C'è poco da dire su un gdr tra i migliori mai creati, adesso ulteriormente perfezionato. Un plauso alla traduzione e all'impaginazione italiana, che nobilita la forma del manuale.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds - Adventure Edition  Edizione Italiana
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Gold&Glory: Old School Gaming
by mauro l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2019 04:35:46

Best GM aid to use with G&G 7 Deadly Dungeons! Very Helpful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold&Glory: Old School Gaming
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
by mauro l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2019 03:39:29

The new version is better than the previous. I really think G&G is one of the 3 best ways to play Fantasy with Savage Worlds, and the BETTER to play old school fantasy questing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
by Andy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2019 16:23:04

Gold & Glory is an Old School dungeon crawler for Savage Worlds; it’s not a setting as such, more a set of rules mods which give SW the feel of OD&D. It does this quite elegantly with three main changes:

[1] It adds an optional random character generation process; draw three cards, and these determine race, gender, edges, hindrances and ‘character class’, which is a package of skills and equipment. (I’ve used this for creating some highly entertaining NPCs in other genres, too.)

[2] It adds a random dungeon generator based on card draws (which determine the map layout and are generic) and die rolls (which determine monster encounters, tricks and traps and are different for each of the seven example dungeons provided).

[3] It modifies character advancement; in effect, characters have to buy advances using loot they have collected in dungeons, although they can only do so by spending that loot in specific ways – carousing, research or offerings to the Sun God. This is the most important change to the core rules.

There have been a few changes since the 2017 version... A few minor tweaks to reflect changes to skills, edges, hindrances, gear and powers in the core rules, nothing significant in my opinion. Half-orcs have now disappeared from the Savage Worlds core rulebook, but they are still part of G&G so now they are defined here. Clerics of Solis the Sun God, i.e. PCs with Arcane Background (Miracles), now gain a hindrance each time they gain an advance by making offerings to their god, representing their increasing adherence to their sacred vows, but to compensate, they also receive a permanent blessing with each such hindrance, so the precepts and sins in the previous edition are no longer used. As the core rules now have a Flee manoeuvre, G&G now uses that instead of the previous setting rule of the same name. When the heroes find minor treasures, they now find “loot tokens” rather than specific amounts of coinage; the idea is that they just shovel it into their backpacks, and don’t count or divide it until they have escaped the dungeon, whereupon each Loot Token turns into goodies worth 1d6 x 10 gold pieces. Previously, the book listed most monsters by stating what the base creature from the core rulebook was and what changes to make to it (“Giant Lizard: Alligator, remove Aquatic.”). Now, you get a full statblock for each one. This is probably why the new edition is about a dozen pages longer.

I love this version even more than the last one. The Path of Light is a very elegant setting rule, more in tune with the core rules; it’s also nice that the more devout a cleric is in his worship, the more sacred vows and blessings he accumulates. Full monster statblocks reduce the amount of page-flipping I need to do in play, and I hate page-flipping.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold&Glory: Old School Gaming
by Ma S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2019 13:09:53

A very good job! I like this settings, I like OSR feeling and this manual is perfect!

Thank you mister Rotondo!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold&Glory: Old School Gaming
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
by Terry H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2019 21:12:20

Tahis a fantastic toolbox for running old school style games. I love Savage Worlds powers/vancian magic twist for the wizard and cleric.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Gold&Glory: Seven Deadly Dungeons (Savage Worlds Adventure Edition)
by Patrick A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2019 05:24:27

I bought this and played a game last night because a player couldn't make it to our regular ETU game and the session the GM planned heavily involved his character. I suggested running G&G as it was advertised as being able to be run on the fly. I had 0 prep outside of reading through the book once. The game was a massive hit! All the players loved it including the one who was skeptical of it to start.

Generating a dungeon with this system was easy to pick up during the game without even a dry run ahead of time. The book met and exceeded all my expectations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG