Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Finger and Toe Models » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
MH-71 Tacit Spectre
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2019 22:49:23

This is the third time I have sat down to review this product, but each time I have tried it has been so difficult that I have been logged off before I could complete the job. This is not a bad kit. It has a great price and fills a niche that no one else has seen fit to even try. The directions are really terrible, however. They do not provide any explanatory notes and the illustrations do not match the model. In the first step, the three subassemblies of the hull are shown as complete geometric solids. The kit would have been much better if the forward radome had been made as a single geometric solid instead of a flimsy fairing over a complicated, tight nosepiece on the cockpit with several small glue tabs. The glue tabs on several parts are drawn with a light gray ink that is almost invisible. The score lines are so dark that they are hard to make out against the stealth camouflage skin and some are not even marked at all. The boom could have been simplified by breking it into three parts and it would have been nice if the glue tabs had been clearer. Plan on printing it once to build just see where the bugs are. Plan on printing it again to work the kinks out. I figure the third time around...we shall see. The model has lots of promise. The flight stand is a nice touch, too. Count on making a lot of



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
MH-71 Tacit Spectre
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Bel's Kitty, KV-12 Lev Supertank
by william b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2019 10:32:43

Overall this is a good model. However, the size of the vehicle raises a few questions. 'For 28mm figures the tank would be about 30 feet wide. Way to big to drive alon most roads or cross any bridges. A 20 foot width would alos make it extremely dificult to transport by rail. Also the location of the driver is not in keeping with modern tank design and creates a weak point in the front armor protection. There is also a slot in the lower right side fo the front glacis, which is probably for a hull machinegun. Again this is another weak point in the armor. Hull machineguns no longer being in use. Fortunately I have a graphics program that allows me to alter the images. After some adjustments I have reduced it to 15 feet wide which is just a bit wider than the 12 feet of most current day tanks while keeping it at the same length which is close to present day tanks. After making all the size adjustments all the parts except the tracks fit onto two pages. The sdjustment to the traccks allows four of them to fit on one page.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bel's Kitty, KV-12 Lev Supertank
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Dice Tower Sci-Fi
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/15/2018 14:16:40

Simple to build, looks good. Would recommend this and their similar products (Medieval Tower, Water Tower, etc)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dice Tower Sci-Fi
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Field Hospital
by Petrow 8. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2017 09:07:34
  • detailed instructions
  • modulable, can be combined into several layout
  • very simple to assemble, excellent for beginners
  • absolutely horrible texture quality
  • no customizable layers

Good source for inspiration, but wait for a sale.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Field Hospital
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Shantytown Shops 28mm
by charles b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2017 14:40:29

good stuff, but seemed a little small compared to my 28mm minis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shantytown Shops 28mm
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

European City Gate
by Ray H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2017 14:10:57

Seems like a pretty decent model, they cut the tabs for glueing too short, really they would be more effective to center parts like the inner curver ceiling if the tabs at the base were the length to match/guide you to the inner pieces positiion. Would like some additional variety with skins but this will work quite nicely



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
European City Gate
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Multi-Story Warehouse
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2016 17:20:00

Wow, this is a great papercraft product. I printed it out on cardstock and it makes a fantastic 28mm building. I am using it for a post-apocalyptic zombie game. It looks great and has extra options for customization.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Multi-Story Warehouse
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Sci-Blocks
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2016 10:51:08

Really interesting and clever little building blocks. They're fun to build and help break up a plain table and add a very industrial sci-fi look. My complaints with the set are: 1) It's not clear how the stacking brackets are supposed to be used. There are no instructions for them and no pictures showing them in use (that I could see). 2) Extra objective markers and brackets are stuck onto the same page as some of the main building blocks - which means you're going to end up with a lot of extra props and accesories that you don't really need. I would have liked to see all those optionall things on their own page so that when I go to print lots of multiple blocks I don't waste ink on things I don't need repeats of. Other than those things I thought it was a great set.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Blocks
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

MH-71 Tacit Spectre
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 14:13:02

Yessssssssssssss.

This was amazing and delightful. Moderately tricky to put together, but not terrible. This shouldn't be somebody's first model - do something by Fat Dragon first - but then absolutely come back and make this Hella slick copter.

Perfect for modern espionage/conspiracy games where Black Helicopters are a thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MH-71 Tacit Spectre
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

S-Cube Squad Support System
by Jonathan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 14:08:53

Little smaller and less detailed than I thought. Still! Easy to put together, and you could make a ton of these really quickly.

I like :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
S-Cube Squad Support System
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

NOLA House
by Andrew W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2014 07:31:09

Once again Glenn Williams at Finger and Toe has come up with the goods. A worthwhile addition to any Western town, 19th Century, Steampunk or Modern. The real beauty of Glenn's work is his insistence on copying from existing buildings. This set is fantastic value for money as you get five models, one for each colour scheme, each with two optional signs. The double roof and the chimney are a little tricky but well worth the effort. My only advice for those who want to make these lovely models even better is this. For extra stability on the porch, you may wish to extend the bottom of the posts and cut holes in the walkway for them. If you are fixing the sign to the porch, I would suggest Photoshopping a back panel. Highly recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NOLA House
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Shantytown 28mm
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2014 09:57:36

FUN FUN FUN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shantytown 28mm
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Shantytown Shops 28mm
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2014 09:55:50

LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shantytown Shops 28mm
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Bel's Kitty: Big Guns
by Shawn K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2013 22:40:35

Finally had time to add the Anti-tank gun to my force. It looks awesome. I used magnets in the Anti-tank gun compartment so that I have an APC when I want and then when I want an Anti-tank gun I just set the gun compartment in place. These models are definitely worth the time and the money. I am very pleased with this purchase. Remember you need to have the KV12 tank pdf to be able to complete the big gun versions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bel's Kitty: Big Guns
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

MH-71 Tacit Spectre
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00

Once again, Finger and Toe releases a cool model, that is easy to build, and looks GREAT on the game table. This high-quality model features many options so you can make it as simple of complex as you choose.

Great for the new modeler, or for the avid collector, this model delivers. With fun options like landing gear, belly-mounted mini-gun, and interior cargo bay, this can be a transport vessel or fast gunship.

Another great addition to the F&T line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MH-71 Tacit Spectre
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 129 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG