Little Wars
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Dean Spencer Art » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Filler spot colour - event: treasure bath - RPG Stock Art
by Christian C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2019 17:41:58

This is an image that few people will need, and those who will have no idea that they need it until they see it. But for those few people, it has everything. Looking for a noble wastrel, an adventurer returning from a dragon's hoard, a successful upstart merchant, or just a flagrant symbol of excessive wealth, this is the clearest image you can get.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - event: treasure bath - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Half page - Campfire - RPG Stock Art
by Christian C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2019 17:39:35

The suspense that is set up in this piece is what really sells it and makes it versatile. Who is the camping adventurer? Who are the people behind them, and what do they want? You get a feeling of "here we go again / I'm too old for this shit", but whether this is an impatient companion waiting for his party to return, an outlander expecting a call from the crown, a fugitive who has finally been caught, or something else entirely is all about the context that you use it in. Great lighting effects as well, and very evocative use of contrast between warm and cold colors.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Half page - Campfire - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Cover full page - Soul Stealer - RPG Stock Art
by Christian C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2019 17:21:39

The depth perspective, the lighting, the determination on her face, the detail of the armor. This has been at the top of my wish list for quite a while.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cover full page - Soul Stealer - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Filler spot - character: halfling bandit - RPG Stock Art
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2019 16:27:29

Cool PC portrait. He is a bit more menacing than I envisioned my character, but I don't have the artistic ability to draw my own character portraits, and I like having an image to look at during the game. You can find and use images from online searches, but I like to support artists. A couple of bucks isn't going to break the bank.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot - character: halfling bandit - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Filler spot colour - character: dwarf prisoners - RPG Stock Art
by Christian C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2019 12:40:10

Excellently captures the emotions in the faces and postures of the characters. Only downside is the shadows of the bars that fall across them. They limit the range of uses that the image can have (such as any other desperate woman clutching a child), and they could just as easily have been prisoners without them.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - character: dwarf prisoners - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Filler spot - character: kobold - RPG Stock Art
by D. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2019 14:55:11

Love the art. Love kobolds. Suited my needs nicely. Will be sure to share once product becomes available.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot - character: kobold - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Cover full page - Mage - RPG Stock Art
by Danita R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2019 22:08:00

Using this as the cover to an adventuer. It's absolutely perfect and exactly what I've been looking for in art for my adventures. My players love all the pieces I pick from Dean. Can't go wrong with the amount of work he has!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cover full page - Mage - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Character - Dryad - RPG Stock Art
by Danita R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2019 22:05:31

This is the perfect artwork for my big bad end game at the end of my newest adventure. I really love your artwork!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character - Dryad - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Cover full page - Female Knight Human - RPG Stock Art
by Kim F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2019 09:46:32

Excellent piece, and lovely use of the various colours. :) Dean provides some of the best (if not THE best) stock art out there, and his full page pieces are worthy of being on the cover of practically any RPG book. (And even more so for any pieces inside).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cover full page - Female Knight Human - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Filler spot colour - environment: river village - RPG Stock Art
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2019 09:33:58

Everything Dean does is fantastic, but I especially liked this piece!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - environment: river village - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Cover full page - Tower Approach - RPG Stock Art
by William K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 15:18:19

Another beautiful, atmospheric piece of work by Dean Spencer. I am a huge fan of his work, and pictures like this are the reason why.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cover full page - Tower Approach - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Cover full page - Tokyo Nights - RPG Stock Art
by Landon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2019 18:41:38

I love this piece. The detail is great, with vertical brush strokes complimenting the rainy background. The colors are surprisingly bright (or maybe "vibrant" is a better term?), considering the gritty subject matter, but it works well...this would make a great, eyecatching cover for the right book. It has a very cyberpunk feel, but I used it as flavor art on some modern fantasy (modified D&D 5E) game material featuring magical firearms. Overall great piece!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cover full page - Tokyo Nights - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Filler spot colour - character: biker junkie - RPG Stock Art
by James A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 10:15:10

Great piece for the cyberpunk or scifi genre, which often have rules for nacrotics! Dude's looking greasy and dangerous.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - character: biker junkie - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Filler spot colour - creature: flesh ripper - RPG Stock Art
by James A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2019 16:10:32

Love it, great composition, and ambiguous enough to work in a variety of setting!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - creature: flesh ripper - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Filler spot colour - dragon: rhino gorilla - RPG Stock Art
by James A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2019 16:04:43

Dean is the best there is in the stock art game, can't go wrong!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - dragon: rhino gorilla - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 126 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG