RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
[WOIN] 15 Careers for W.O.I.N.
by Bart W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2018 12:57:19

Love this WOIN supplement, so many resources for both Players and GMs to use!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[WOIN] 15 Careers for W.O.I.N.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

[WOIN] Starship Recognition Manual
by Bart W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2018 12:56:19

Great resource for all Sci-fi settings. Would of loved to have seen some more deck-plans though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
[WOIN] Starship Recognition Manual
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

[WOIN] SPACE FIGHT! Playtest
by Bart W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2018 12:53:02

Really helps with the NEW rulebook and has great bonus material that can make space battles very interesting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[WOIN] SPACE FIGHT! Playtest
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

[WOIN] Starship Construction Manual v1.1
by Bart W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2018 12:50:07

Being able to design your own ship and to get so in depth resulted in amazing play which is what every DM wants. Love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[WOIN] Starship Construction Manual v1.1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Judge Dredd & The Worlds of 2000 AD
by Kerry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2018 15:25:56

AMAZING! I purchased OLD, NOW, and NEW as well and they became our go to system, but judge dredd...OMG this was fun! Playing a perps games, and modified an adventure in the book to get their feet wet, and the shear look of terror that came across their face when a lone judge rounded a corner during a heist was pricless, every player mouthed the same word at teh same time (sounds like duck starts with a f) they were studdering to each other, all luck dice spent to bluff, it was amazing. The lore of the world, and the way the system flows, just made for a unforgettable night that we are still talking about moments that happened. It was amazing utterly amazing! Thank you for this game system, if we can a bestiary for the three other WOIN books that would be great. I am marking down 1 star (because I can't give half stars), because the rules to create an NPC are extremely hard to understand, even when using the pre-builts in the books as a base. I would recommend maybe doing something with a step by step guide, walk the reader through creating a NPC so we can see how you do it. If you did that I would give you 5 stars.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd & The Worlds of 2000 AD
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
We can do even better than that! If you head to the official website (worldsof2000adrpg.com) and click on the Resources page, there's a link to an NPC/Monster Stat Generator which does it all for you! :)
SPACE FIGHT! Counter Pack
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2018 13:42:59

1 page of colourful counters of various designs (some you might revognise from various shows/films). For free, you can't beat it.

Very much worth a look.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SPACE FIGHT! Counter Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Judge Dredd & The Worlds of 2000 AD Quickstart
by Jordan T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2018 09:01:40

a great little intro to get ready for the main release



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd & The Worlds of 2000 AD Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Judge Dredd & The Worlds of 2000 AD Quickstart
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/08/2018 09:23:24

This manages to explain an awful lot in just a handful of sentences - even if your exposure to Judge Dredd is minimal you should be able to pick up on the general gist of the setting, as well as understand the rules you'll need to play - or GM - the adventure presented here. As expected, the rules here are a cut-down version of the final rules, but as I haven't seen those yet I cannot say how the play experience differs from the full ruleset. However it does state that special ablities called Exploits are not used here, although a few sample ones are given if you want to give them a go. It appears that to accomplish something you'll need to roll a handful of d6s, the number based on your skill and the relevant attribute. Combat is much the same, and is explained clearly.

Four pre-generated characters are provided, all Street Judges. A note explains that the core rulebook provides for playing civilians and perps as well as Judges, should you harbour such ambitions. The adventure is written so as to be played with any of these options, although if you are using the pre-gens you will have to default to the Judge option. Basically, a Judge was killed recently in the Empire State Building and the adventure deals with the aftermath: as Judges the aim is, of course, to bring justice to the perps responsible. The adventure is well constructed and exciting, although it will run best if you are thoroughly familiar with it before play starts.

The floorplans are a bit cramped. Apart from one or two principal NPCs, all the 'foe' stats are at the end rather than where they are ecountered in the module - it might have been worth adding some bookmarks to make them easier to find in the heat of the moment.

Overall, though, this gives a good impression of a game that has captured the spirit and flavour of Judge Dredd; and which should prove enjoyable to play. If a Quickstart leaves you looking forward to seeing the full game, it has done its job... and this one has!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[WOIN] Visna and other Variant Breeds
by Benjamen B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2018 01:59:11

Good book, well worth the buy. Will definitely give my players this option next OLD game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[WOIN] Visna and other Variant Breeds
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Much appreciated I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Keep an eye out in the following weeks, I am planning to release many more books regarding races, classes, and exploits. May I ask, what about this publication did you like most? The race itself, the additional career, the variant breed rules, or something else?
Judge Dredd & The Worlds of 2000 AD Quickstart
by Ian W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2018 00:47:17

I backed the full game on kickstarter. The Quickstart rules are just that, but they are developed enough to give a sense of how the game will work when the full version is released. It looks like a pretty easy syste d6 dice pool, adding and subtracting dice as needed and rolling against a target number. The art is neat and helps captrue the atmosphere of the 2000 AD progs. Plus, the quickstart comes with a starter adventure, and that's not nothing. Do yourself a favor, check it out, and become the LAW!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Judge Dredd & The Worlds of 2000 AD Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

N.E.W. The Science Fiction Roleplaying Game v1.2
by Douwe W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2018 03:58:31

This was my first RPG experience. I wanted to have a game where I could leave out magic or psi/chi and this book gave me that option, skipped the PDF and went straight for the hardcover. Loved the career system as you can make a well rounded PC with it. Such an open system that allows careers from OLD and NOW to work smoothly in NEW. The supplements are also great too. With an active community and creater on Enworld.org you can discuss rules and encounters so that you never feel alone and stuck.

Loved it! No, Loving it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
N.E.W. The Science Fiction Roleplaying Game v1.2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

N.E.W. The Science Fiction Roleplaying Game v1.2
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2018 09:27:48

A sandbox system that provides a fast playing comprehensive rules set that give you the opportunity to play in almost any setting. However what sets this title apart is the community behind it. Educated, interested and witty are the people you'll find using WOIN and they have a vast array of resources you can use to flesh out your games. It's a bargain for the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
N.E.W. The Science Fiction Roleplaying Game v1.2
by Jeff R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2018 14:30:40

I bought the book after acquiring the Primer. I wasnt exactly thrilled with the Primer, but I thought that it had promise so I went and got the Hardcover book. Overall, the material is good, but the presentation is iffy.

Plenty of typos throughout the book, made up words ["inbuilt" ??? i assume the writers meant "built-in" or "builtin"] <--- I stand corrected.

Stats dont match the artwork provided The Redeemer Warframe on page 115 and described on page 117 and statted on page 120 makes no reference to the weapons other than mentioning that the wearer can mount an existing rifle or weapon to it.The description doesnt mention its 2 [TWO] mounting hardpoints. What about this???

Chromed Evolved Combat Suit - also not detailed until page 138. Or this?

Still have not found rhe descriptions of the Exotic Melee weapons statted on page 98. Or this???

None of the vehicles, mechs or walkers depected on page 125 [including the obvious "pod racer rip-off" are described. The few that are statted and depected with weapons do not have any weapon systems statted in the book. I didnt ask about rules, I asked about descriptions and weapon stats.

Combat rules are all over the place and barely make sense. A nice, clear of example of a combat situation would be highly beneficial. This concern was avoided as well.

The Good... The overall, general mechanics of the system are ok if not a little clunky. The art is nice.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi! Thanks for the review! Just to clarify - "inbuilt" is a real word, not a typo, and the vehicle rules are found in N.O.W. The Modern Action Roleplaying Game and also in a separate supplement, Pimp My Ride. Glad you enjoyed the art! :)
War of the Burning Sky: The Complete Campaign (D&D 3.5)
by Branden L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2018 08:56:55

Holy crap. I purchased and downloded this for a few bucks with minimal expectations. What I got is something that could easily have been sold by Wizards for $50. This a professional-quality, full-blown campaign guide with a well thought-out story, detailed NPCs, maps, etc... I run my campaign in an existing setting of my own (well, my wife's) own creation. Fortunately, this campaign guide also includes suugestions for incorporating this campaign story into your own setting.

I'm really looking forward to getting started with this campaign.

If you're looking for a rich campaign setting for your players, or just want some inspiration for your own campaign, I highly recommend purchasing this guide.

My only wish is that they published a 5E version, but 3.5 will do.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
War of the Burning Sky: The Complete Campaign (D&D 3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi! So glad you liked it. We are, indeed, releasing the adventure path for 5E. The first adventure and two guides were just released today, in fact!
[WOIN] Starship Construction Manual v1.1
by Ben B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2018 12:29:22

A fantastic resource for N.E.W. or Space Fight!

Build pretty much any ship you want, captain it in NEW or pit it off in arena combat in Space Fight! Make your own design or dig up information on ships from any fandom you are a part of, and build those, the sky is the limit!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[WOIN] Starship Construction Manual v1.1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 700 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG