Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Cepheus Engine Mission Generator
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2021 04:17:13

    (Review in english below) Ce supplément contient deux générateurs d'aventures que l'on utilise en lançant plusieurs D66. J'ai testé le second générateur, qui est le plus complet des deux, et j'ai obtenu des résultats intéressants qui titillent l'imagination. Globalement, nous avons là un très bon produit que je recommande sans hésiter ! Je profite de l'occasion pour poser une question à Michael Brown. Existe-t-il une page Facebook, un blog, un site internet ou que sais-je encore afin d'échanger sur tes projets passés, présents ou futurs concernant les JDR ? Je serais ravi de pouvoir échanger avec toi.

    This supplement contains two adventure generators that are used by casting several D66s. I tested the second generator, which is the more complete of the two, and got some interesting results that tickle the imagination. Overall, this is a very good product that I would definitely recommend! I would like to take this opportunity to ask Michael Brown a question. Is there a Facebook page, a blog, a website or whatever to share your past, present or future RPG projects? I'd love to talk with you.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cepheus Engine Mission Generator
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Building Better Benefits
    by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 20:57:52

    Thin content at best. 1 title page, 1 page of content, 1 license page.

    And the whole thing is rotated 90 degrees for some reason making it hard to read on a monitor.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    Building Better Benefits
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Building Better Benefits
    by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2021 02:54:25

    A great resource framework for referees. Thanks Michael, I can use this for my group when we start a new campaign.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    Good to hear. Thank you.
    Species V
    by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2021 01:22:31

    "One June morning, huge flying craft suddenly appeared in the skies above several major cities. Three days later, a voice translated into many different tongues requested peaceful contact with the people of Earth. A week after the arrival of the strange craft, the Secretary-General of the United Nations was the first human to directly contact an alien race. The V’siilir, as they called themselves, were tall reptiloids that resembled in some ways an evolved species of dinosaur. They asked nothing more than Earth’s help in restoring their dying planet.

    It was several months before people noticed a spate of disappearances, and it was several months later still that people realized the ones who had disappeared had all been critical of or hostile to the V’siilir. The aliens denied any involvement and even assigned details from among their own militias to assist in the searches.

    Then a private investigator managed to sneak aboard one of the giant V’siilir vessels and learned the truth: the aliens weren’t from another planet: they were from a parallel Earth where the dinosaurs never died out and evolved sapience. They planned to use their new discovery of inter­dimensional travel to plunder resources and soldiers.

    Once the plot was revealed, battle was joined in earnest. The human race has now taken up arms and taken sides in a war to determine the future fate of Earth." There's a ton of stuff to recommend Cepheus Engine rpg vs regular garden variety high end OSR titles. There's no kickstarters, the authors have their heart & soul in the deep end of the rpg system. One such creator is Michael Brown. Sometimes as a dungeon master your not looking for high concept BS series of monsters or alien species. This isn't the case with Mr. Brown's hobby work because you tell he's put some thought into his creations for many of his rpg titles. This brings us to Species V. If you want a mini campaign or a quick pick up campaign for Cepheus Engine or Cepheus Light?! This is the campaign for a one night stand or a full access campaign. Does this sound like the famous NBC mini series 'V' from the Eighties?! Hell yes it does! Could Michael get sued?! Nope because Michael is far smarter then that. The Devil is in the details or in this case within the advanced reptile alien's details. The author provides a bite size campaign within two pages for a cinematic campaign. V’siilir are saurian sophonts & we get the full treatment from set up to playing options in two pages. That's right two whole pages of cinematic reptilian goodness. Where can I see using this alien species who may or may not come from another dimensional Earth nearby?! One that springs to mind is using Species V. with Cepheus Engine Lite. Build a campaign from the ground up in Eighties style nostolgia! Crack a couple of beers call your players & away you go with Species V. But if you think that's the end of this review then your sadly mistaken. With the Eighties nosoligia there's the option of running this campaign with Shadowfall by Baggage Books. Perhaps the V’siilir are not so unknown to the puny humans of this planet after all?! Because Lovecraft was right all along! He wasn't racist he was complete Xenophobic of the things outside! The things that crawl in the dark place want to rule us all! Can I see using Species V with another 2d6 sci fi setting such as the Hostile Rpg setting?! Awesomeness abounds with this combination with the players fighting a protracted war in a near future world ruled by our reptile like overlords! The cross over potential would make Dark Horse comics jealous! Want to port over to a smaller venue?! Grab Zozer Games Out World Authority & bring a free quick start one night war! So say you wanna take the fight to Species V?! Well grab a copy of Empire of Time by Baggage Games & beat the reptile bastards back to the stone age across space & time! Heck you can do it across multiple time periods! Oh but I want something more complicated & more like the X Files involving Species V? Fine then go all of the way back to the Game Designers Workshop days & grab Dark Conspiracy rpg first edition. Then use the material in Species V to fill in the background for one of the reptilian aliens in the game & go forward with a kick ass game of X Files like action! But,but, I want a far more hard core post apocalytic game with the aliens from that classic TV mini series from the Eighties?! Well then take Species V & add in classic Twilight 2000 let it boil & then really bring home a 'Walking Dead' style campaign using classic original hard core post apocalyptic rpg. Want really blow the players minds add Species V as the source behind the adventure events of Twilight Nightmares adventure 'The Rumors of Our Extinction…" But run Twilight Nightmares with Twilight 2000 first edition. You'll thank me later.

    Is Species V perfect?! Hell no! Its a bite sized mini campaign homage to a classic Eighties NBC television mini series with its own twist & turns but for what I as a DM need it too do. Species V fits the bill in spades. Eric Fabiaschi Swords & Stitchery Blog Want more OSR & Cepheus Engine Action? Subscribe To https://swordsandstitchery.blogspot.com/



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Species V
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Career: Nightstalker
    by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2021 19:46:07

    "Within the boundaries of known space are countless tech levels, legends, rumors, and oddity. The majority of it is well understood. Other things aren't as well understood, but are on the frontiers of inquiry and bleeding-edge research. Still other phenomena are constantly subjected to discussion and unscientific analysis. But Out There are things stranger still. Things lurking in the shadows. Things that elude the best minds and the finest science. Things even the most rational citizens can only deem supernatural."

    "When such strangeness manifests, it sometimes must be dealt with in some fashion. There is a group of people able to do so; trained to investigate, identify, and if necessary eliminate such supernatural threats. Such a group has been operating since the dawn of the interstellar government. They call themselves the Nightstalkers. The Nightstalkers – officially designated Scout Service Subsection X – are a special clandestine branch of the Scouts, charged with investigating events and objects that many would consider within the realm of the paranormal."

    There are times when as a DM you read a science fiction or Pulpy science fantasy novel & thought goes through your head,'You know there should have been a division of troops or scouts that handles that supernatural threat?!' And that's where Career: Nightstalker From Michael Brown comes in. These are the guys who bump back against the supernatural & the weird. You can easily contrast Michael Brown's style of game design against the polished & spit of someone like John Watts or Paul Elliott. Mr. Brown's style is down & dirty in the trenches where the supernatural evil lays. And that's where you'll find Career: Nightstalker folks. Because when the supernatural hits the fan then you are going to want Scout Service Subsection X on your side. Career: Nightstalker clocks in at nine pages of career path goodness & for the 2d6 science fictional goodness of Cepheus Engine rpg its got all of the high marks. Career: Nightstalker is clear,concise, & does a fantastic job of getting you a PC whose going to excel at facing down the nasties in the darkness of space or planet side.

    Cepheus Engine rpg has any number of supernatural or occult style adventures lurking in the background.And if you want an example of this then let's talk about Revels of the Damned which is exactly the sort of short burst adventure that will kick off a party of Career: Nightstalker investigations with little issue & be able to morph into a short mini campaign. Here the action shifts onto a whole cloth supernatural affair happening right under the noses of the local royals;"The Pleasure Festival is a time for fun, food, revelry, and no-holds-barred hedonism. Unfortunately for the PCs and the other visitors to the Pleasure Guild, it's also a time for an ancient evil to awaken and continue a mission begun millennia ago. The result is insanity, calamity, and visions of impending doom. Can the adventurers get to the bottom of the chaos and put a stop to it? Or will they also be forced to serve a seemingly-immortal malevolence?"

    Revels of the Damned has dangerous weirdness happening right at the ground level. Is this a job for the Scout Service Subsection X?! Oh Hell yes, in spades & its time to get busy tackling the dangers to the local instellar empire. Take Career: Nightstalker add in a bit of Cepheus Modern for your NPC's powers & stats then off you go on a supernatural Cepheus Engine fueled express ride to Hell!

    Career: Nightstalker From Michael Brown offers a no nonsense approach to a supernatural investigative branch for the Cepheus Engine rpg. But it could be used as a far future campaign add on career path for the Dark Conspiracy rpg as well! Scout Service Subsection X has to start someplace & deep within the bowels of the governments of a torn up Earth this is the perfect start point for this organization. And in point of fact Michael Brown's Cold War: Containment does exactly this offering a beginning point for a beginning campaign history for the Scout Service Subsection X. Career: Nightstalker From Michael Brown bang home in nine pages what some games take ages to create. A nine page career path to get your player's PC's kicking supernatural ass in the darkness of space. Why? Because mankind is the warmest place to hide in the cold vacuum of space.

    Eric Fabiaschi Swords & Stitchery Want more OSR action? Subscribe to https://swordsandstitchery.blogspot.com/



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Career: Nightstalker
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Port of Call: Midgard
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2020 03:28:15

    Midgard, un monde qui pourrait être un paradis si son histoire n'avait pas été aussi tourmentée et si le bas niveau de loi n'encourageait pas le trafic d'armes. Voici un nouveau cadre d'aventure de qualité proposé par Michael Brown sur une page, comprenant une toujours utile carte du monde .

    Midgard, a world that could be a paradise if its history hadn't been so tormented and if the low level of law and order didn't encourage arms trafficking. Here is a new quality adventure framework proposed by Michael Brown on one page, including an always useful world map .



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Midgard
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Port of Call: Yemoja
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2020 03:09:11

    Yemoja est une planète recouverte par les océans sur laquelle on trouve quelques îles. La majorité de la population vit sur l'île d'Iji. L'histoire locale est marquée par un terrible cyclone qui a balayé le port-bas il y a un siècle. Les nobles se sont alors réfugiés en orbite, abandonnant leurs concitoyens moins fortunés sur la planète. Depuis, les survivants nourrissent un fort ressentiment envers les aristocrates.

    Michael Brown signe ici un bon décor de jeu, je vous recommande l'achat de ce petit PDF, d'autant qu'il contient un planisphère et une carte de l'île d'Iji.

    Yemoja is a planet covered by oceans on which there are a few islands. The majority of the population lives on the island of Iji. The local history is marked by a terrible cyclone that swept through the downport a century ago. The nobles then took refuge in orbit, abandoning their less fortunate fellow citizens on the planet. Since then, the survivors have harboured strong resentment towards the aristocracy.

    Michael Brown signs here a good game set, I recommend the purchase of this small PDF, especially since it contains a world map and another one of the island of Iji.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Yemoja
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Port of Call: Rock Dread
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2020 06:04:01

    Rock Dread est un monde sur lequel vous pouvez envoyer des PJ qui auraient eu quelques ennuis avec la justice du gouvernement interstellaire. C'est clairement un endroit où il ne fait pas bon vivre mais qui offre son lot d'opportunités d'aventures. Globalement du bon travail. Je retire juste une étoile car il n'y a pas de carte du monde.

    Rock Dread is a world where you can send PCs who have had some trouble with interstellar government justice. It's clearly not a good place to live, but it offers plenty of opportunities for adventure. All in all, good work. I'm just pulling out a star because there's no world map.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Rock Dread
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Port of Call: Iris
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2020 02:33:25

    Iris, un monde d'une grande beauté mais aussi un lieu d'intrigues sur lequel la population n'hésite pas à se révolter lorsque les dirigeants sont considérés comme tyranniques. Nous avons affaire ici à un cadre de jeu intéressant. Je regrette juste l'absence d'une carte du monde.

    Iris, a world of great beauty but also a place of intrigue on which the population does not hesitate to revolt when the rulers are considered tyrannical. We are dealing here with an interesting playground. I just regret the absence of a world map.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Iris
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Port of Call: Mutandis
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2020 06:01:31

    Voici le cinquième opus de la série "Port of Call". Le description du monde, bien que succincte, titille suffisamment l'imagination pour donner rapidement des idées d'aventures. La présence d'une carte du monde est un plus appréciable. J'espère que M. Brown a prévu de nombreuses autres planètes dans cette collection, je les attends avec impatience !

    This is the fifth opus in the "Port of Call" series. The description of the world, although succinct, titillates the imagination enough to quickly give ideas for adventures. The presence of a map of the world is a plus. I hope that Mr. Brown has planned many other planets in this collection, I look forward to them!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Mutandis
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Vox Judex
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2020 10:49:45

    Lors de cette aventure, les PJ vont devoir trouver la clé d'un étrange phénomène. Est-ce un dieu qui s'adresse régulièrement aux habitants de la planète Exonel, s'agit-il d'une supercherie ou de quelque chose de plus inquiétant encore ? Le scénario est très bien vu et les enjeux sont forts. Il y a de quoi passer un très bon moment de jeu. Bravo M. Brown !

    During this adventure, the PC will have to find the key to a strange phenomenon. Is it a god who regularly addresses the inhabitants of the planet Exonel, is it a trick or something even more disturbing? The scenario is very well thought out and the stakes are high. It's enough to have a very good time playing. Well done Mr. Brown!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Vox Judex
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Demon's Realm: A 2D6 Science-Fiction Campaign Starter
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2020 13:21:06

    Voici un excellent scénario qui peut facilement servir à lancer une campagne, d'autant qu'à la fin le groupe peut se retrouver aux commandes d'un vaisseau qui ne lui appartient pas, ce qui peut conduire à d'autres aventures. Au programme beaucoup d'action mais aussi de la réflexion pour que les personnages puissent sortir du mauvais pas dans lequel ils se trouvent. Mon seul regret qui me fait enlever une étoile : l'absence de plan de la base de recherche. Je vous conseille de commencer le scénario "in media res" afin d'impliquer directement les PJ.

    Here is an excellent scenario that can easily be used to launch a campaign, especially since in the end the group may find itself in command of a ship that does not belong to it, which can lead to other adventures. On the program a lot of action but also reflection so that the characters can get out of the bad situation they are in. My only regret that makes me remove a star is the lack of a plan of the research base. I advise you to start the scenario "in media res" in order to directly involve the PJ.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Demon's Realm: A 2D6 Science-Fiction Campaign Starter
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Apotheosis
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2020 07:45:47

    Une excellente aventure qui donnera du fil à retordre aux aventuriers. Le contexte est intéressant et la planète pourra être réutilisée facilement pour d'autres aventures. Un achat que je conseille.

    An excellent adventure that will give adventurers a hard time. The context is interesting and the planet can easily be reused for other adventures. A purchase that I recommend.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Apotheosis
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Soft Ticket
    by Darin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2020 12:04:17

    The premise of this adventure is a spring board for DM's to create variations on a theme with the possibility of slotting it into many an adventure.

    Nice, concise rules to handle the encounter environment.

    Very recomendable and value for moneys.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Soft Ticket
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Asklepios Recovery
    by Benedikt S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2020 10:42:48

    Definitely a good buy! Needs a Referee with a good deal of flexibility, as the loose frame allows a lot of space for unexpected actions by the players. Adventure provides a good solid base, though, and it´s easy to get back on track. The schematics and floorplans provided (a highport station and a penthouse suite) are also useful for other adventures.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Asklepios Recovery
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product