Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Risus: The Anything RPG
    by Jacob A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 14:03:09

    Simple and fun. I was able to improvise a 1-on-1 gritty Scottish-Noir lite-cyberpunk detective mystery for a friend who'd never played a TTRPG before and she got really into it!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus: The Anything RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Risus Companion
    by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2020 06:22:25

    Risus is a very barebones game system, very, very rules light. I picked it up because I wanted something quick and easy with a minimum of crunch. It proved to be pretty fun, and after a session or two, I gave the companion a look over. It has helped me immensely as an extravagent source of inspiration! It details multiple ways of utilising the rules and provides a good number of examples for characters, situations and the potential combinations of the two. It has opened my mind up to many different interpretations of an incoming conflict and provided good advice for keeping the game fun. Laced with some cheekiness and stick-figures everywhere, I highly recommend it!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus Companion
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Risus: Toast of the Town - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
    by jerome r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2020 07:59:34

    I've runned this adventure several time, it is REALLY awesome. Good story, good pacing, good writng, good pre-gens... Giving its price, if you are hesitating to get it, just do yourself a favor, and get it already !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus: Toast of the Town - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Risus: The Anything RPG
    by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 10:39:34

    Risus is a nice simple little RPG that I think everyone should probably play at least once. I personally don't feel it fits my playstyle because of how freeform it is. It also tends toward comedy, in my experience. I don't know if I could sustain a long-term campaign Risus, but it's definitely great for a fun oneshot. RPGs are stripped down to their core here, so if you dig that, definitely check this out. Screw playing D&D in the office, play this instead!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus: The Anything RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
    by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2020 11:24:45

    Spectacular adventure. Ran it for two first-time players and one exeperienced one and it went very smoothly. It's small enough for one session of play, but with enough to do that the characters are never stuck, and enough moving parts that you can prod the characters as needed. Challenges are set up so that there are no right answers but you can't leave them alone, and there aren't really any problems you can just kill your way out of.

    The pregen characters are also excellent, succinct but bristling with hooks and options.

    Highly recommended.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Risus: The Anything RPG
    by Dominic C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2020 09:08:54

    I'm a big fan of setting agnostic systems, and this is quick, easy to use and lots of fun. A few pages to run anything that you please. The east-read font is handy, too.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus: The Anything RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Risus: The Anything RPG
    by Chuk G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2020 12:11:14

    Light and flexible and fun. You can use it with many different genres, personally I think it leans a little to the light and humourous, but I ran a medium-serious supers game with it online. The PDF is formatted very nicely and the text is good, plus there are a ton of (mostly also free) resources (but if you like this, you'll love the Risus Companion, a 64 page supplement to this 6 page RPG).



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
    by Chuk G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2020 12:08:14

    This is great in several ways. Excellent pre-gen characters who show what you can do with Risus and are very Uresian (plus all have at least one bit about them that is directly relevant to this adventure), amazing maps for something of this size including one with the key and descriptions right on it, and lots of good suggestions on how to run the adventure, plus some ideas on how to use it with different worlds or rules systems. Not to mention the writing, which is just so fun, full of flavour. There's also a secret in the PDF but I'm not telling what it is. If you like Risus, Uresia, slimes, fantasy, RPGs, or dice, you should play this adventure.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2020 16:16:06

    You get to learn more about slimes. I don't know how to sell it any harder than that. You want to know more about slimes, right? Then get this. Do you hate slimes? Then get this and maybe you get to murder some, I don't know how you play.

    But defintely get this and play it and have fun.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Encounter Critical: A Science-Fiction Fantasy Role Play Game
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 07:55:58

    Yesterday I soloed my way through The Jade Hare for Basic D&D (9 pages, three to four hour adventure). It is designed for a Dungeon Master and several players. I used Paul's The Dungeon Oracle to solo it because I had played through it almost two years ago. I used five low level characters to play through it. Instead of Basic, I used Encounter Critical which is free/pay what you want at DriveThru RPG. This system was designed as a joke, it is a bit of a mess, but it works. The most exciting adventure scene was halfway into it when a crazy dice roll triggered a tricky trap. My rogue was poisoned and had to be dragged through the dungeon. The most interesting scene was when the Oracle told me "important armies" in the dining area. I interpreted this as - on the large dining room table, a diorama has been set up showing terrain, landmarks, and groups of figures/something is being planned/a clue to the next adventure. So, this first adventure was completed and the rogue recovered. Good luck!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Encounter Critical: A Science-Fiction Fantasy Role Play Game
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big List of RPG Plots
    by Kendall E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2019 20:09:29

    Thank you! This has been enormously helpful and inspiring!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big List of RPG Plots
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big List of RPG Plots
    by Bob W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2019 03:31:05

    Thanks autor!!! This is soooo great tool for GM! Simple, short but BIG inspiration! Greatings from Poland!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus: The Anything RPG
    by Theodore C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2019 21:39:55

    A very simple, yet effective RPG. Good for groups with players new to tabletop games.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Risus: The Anything RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Risus: The Anything RPG
    by Andre L. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2019 03:20:07

    Risus: The Anything RPG is fun, fast and simple, and yet you can play a lot of things with it ! While written with a lot of humorous wit, it can be used (I have done it) for very engaging roleplay ! It's free, hav à look !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Uresia: Lore and Curiosities (Free)
    by Chuk G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2019 15:50:43

    Super handy and some of it is a must have for Uresia gamers (like the Master Index). There's also some nice chewy wordage in there like Spider Meat, some collected fiction and some nostalgic high-quality maps.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Uresia: Lore and Curiosities (Free)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product