RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Samurai Fleet Builder
by Pavle P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2018 06:59:18

I was looking for japanese and wako ships for awhile now, but this kit made my day. The level of detail is amazing and you can assemble them in 4 different shades (which is important for me because i like all my stuff to be different). Just follow the instructions and you will have a fleet in no time. Its a bargain and you wont be dissapointed with the purchase.

p.s. the largest boat is huuuge (pictures dont do it justice)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Samurai Fleet Builder
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Samurai Fleet Builder
by Harry K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2017 01:53:13

Every so often a paper kit comes along that simply raises the bar for everything else. This is one of those kits.As a bit of background, I am a veteran papercarfter and avid wargamer. I have gone from just building paper mode;s to designing and publishing my own. I game both historical and fantasy Japanese ranging from the 15th century to the modern era, and this set of boats and ships easily covers everythung I need up until the advent of motorized power. It scales perfectly with my 28mm miniature collection. The textures are spot-on, and the thing assembles like a dream. The use of layers for different colors and weathering allows some variety between the different vessels one might build, which in my opinion is very important.

I highly recommend this kit!

-Harry



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carts and Wagons
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2017 07:11:35

Well worth the price. Detailed (and multiple) wood textures, different wheels, all sorts of possible variations. The method used to make the front wheels turn side-to-side is ingenous.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carts and Wagons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savages Settlements: Small Huts
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2017 07:51:59

There are so many options here it's wonderful. I can't wait to use this for Cavemaster. The ground tiles are worth the price of admission alone. Another excellent product by Papier Schnitzel!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savages Settlements: Small Huts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Samurai Castle Builder: Gates and Walls
by Francisc S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2017 13:14:07

Excellent! Finally something that I looked for a long time for my son's dio of Japanese samurai army clash!Stunning models,with a lot of options,I hardly wait to purchase the keep,too...All these models cry for some nice bases and moats-maybe an idea for Chistian,or some baracks for soldiers...True, a Japanese castle is very complex with their keep,walls,gates ,water moats,hon maru....



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Samurai Castle Builder: Gates and Walls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you Francisc. I am thinking about stone bases but have not found a good (meaning easy to build, modular, sturdy etc) solution for paper yet (esp for the keep). I found it easier for now to just make them with styrofoam. But I am not giving up :-) As soon as I have found a good solution I will do them!
Samurai Castle Builder: Rickshaw
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2017 12:19:31

This is absolutely stunning. I've not built one, yet, because there are so many options. Instructions look good. It looks like parts should fit well.

Now it's up to me to decide which options to use. Every way that I've set it up so far look great



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Samurai Castle Builder: Rickshaw
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Japanese Garden: Bridges and Lanterns
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2017 13:28:42

Always delightful. These little gems really help to give character to your Edo-era settings



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Japanese Garden: Bridges and Lanterns
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Samurai Castle Builder: Gates and Walls
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2016 10:02:19

Great product. I used it to enclose a WW 2 Chinese factory complex. It goes together real easy, and looks great. I priced similiar laser cut wall sections, and to enclose the factory would have cost me about $100. Now my Japanese and Chinese forces can fight over the factory at a much more reasonable price. Good gaming times ahead!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Samurai Castle Builder: Gates and Walls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Samurai Castle Builder: Gates and Walls
by Andrew W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2016 07:32:56

A must have for all Samurai gamers. The level of detail and authenticity is simply stunning. The walls have integral bases giving a very stable structure. Most of the construction is very easy, with the exception of the roof on the large gate. This roof has the option of decorative trim to match the tower roof (the extra effort is worthwhile for the beautiful results). As with the tower model, a pleasing variety of roof tile colours and surface details makes for a versatile model. What makes this set even more versatile than the tower, is the option of walls with or without firing ports. The plain walls will work equally well with Christopher's Asian Temple or represent a Japanese (or even Chinese) walled city. Unreservedly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carts and Wagons
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2016 19:29:15

I agree with the first reviewer, this set is nicely done and the wagons are easily useable in a damaged or toppled condition, perfect for terrain in any tabletop game. I am happily putting together lots of them, I really don't need any other kit to give me wagons as this one has so many variations. I am very happy to have the gypsy wagons, they add a lot of character to town square scenes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carts and Wagons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Samurai Castle Builder: Tower
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2016 19:23:35

Very nice model, it holds up well and looks gorgeous on the tabletop. I am liking the amount of detail, not too much to distract from my miniatures. Please keep it up, and PLEASE give us some venders/carts. I am looking forward to the walls and gates releases.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Samurai Castle Builder: Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG