Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Breach & Clear - A Guide to Installations and Bases
    Publisher: Brutal Games
    by Lee S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/03/2020 16:36:37

    Breach and Clear (B&C) is yet another great offering by Brutal Games. I foresee using this much-needed, Corporation supplement prior to every mission my players go on. Featuring seven sections or chapters, B&C offers a wide range of topics, methods, procedures and generators full of content and ideas.

    Cha Advancement & Equipment This section covers equipment, Thermal Dampening Suit and Can-Trap (Very Nasty). There two new trainings, Trap Master & Security Specialist (Each provides free conviction points relative to their titles)

    Installation Themes & Metaplots This chapter provides a range of concepts covering the purpose, potential occupants and other cool feature generators. These include exploration limitations (mission limits and impending dooms), Abandoned and AI controlled facilities and Terrible Secrets.

    The next three sections are Installation Generator, Room Generator and Interactive Features. These chapters cover everything needed to create very cool futuristic ‘dungeons’ for your agents to explore, exploit and die in.

    Installation Generator This section includes the following generators, Environment, Owner & Occupants, Original Purpose, Traps, Defenses and many more.

    Room Generator
    This chapter provides a range of rooms inside the facility, i.e. Room Features, Office Spaces, Garages, Laboratory, Control rooms and others.

    The Interactive Features The Interactive Features section lists generators covering the possible ideas, items and conditions affecting the exploration of the installation. Among others these include Animals, Bio & Chemical Hazards, Top Secret, Lockers and Gun Cabinet.

    Maps The maps section is the largest and contains ten maps covering a range of possible facilities. These include Mansion, Spire Apartment, Factory, UIG Facility and Laboratory Complex. Each sample map includes a detailed, room by room description of room contents hazards and loot.

    Finally, there is a Random Uniform Generator for the obligatory minions to wear and a complete Index to quickly find a particular topic.

    I highly recommend this product!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Breach & Clear - A Guide to Installations and Bases
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Exogenesis Core Rulebook
    Publisher: Dead Water Games
    by Lee S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/07/2020 23:07:39

    This is a crunch-filled rpg cup filled to the brim with fresh and interesting takes on transhumanism, biogenetics, cybernetics and other sci-fi concepts.

    The world is full of disparate factions vying for power, territory and/or the spread of their own brand of "right." Each faction is described in detail, with room for the GM to add additional notes and sub-sects as well. They also receive varying traits and assets befitting their world view and place in the faction.

    The sections on the posthuman aspect of the game are truly intriguing. I particulary enjoyed the section on Psioncs and its application.

    Each posthuman faction provides a full range of abilities and powers and are different enough from each other to highlight their particular strengths and differences.

    Equipment: More weapons, armor and gear you can shake a stick at.

    The world below sucks and is very dangerous. The World above sucks and is very dangerous. The difference between your character living in deplorable conditions depend on your goals and ability to claw your way to the top.

    I cannot recommend this product enough. Did I mention it is also FREE??? It is far superior to a great MANY similar and inferior rpgs which charge $15.00 or more for less content. My thanks and kudos out to the creators! Awesome work guys!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Exogenesis Core Rulebook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Monster Extractor IV - Aliens & Manufactured Beings, for DCC (Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG) — INNER HAM
    Publisher: Inner Ham
    by Lee S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/06/2020 13:44:09

    The Monster Extractor generators are, by far, are some of the most useful tables you can obtain for creating great monsters for the party to encounter.

    I have created some of the most memorable advesaries for my players. And, they have no idea what to expect as it doesn't come from any previous monster books on the market.

    A must get.

    Seriously, I don't know why they are not charging for them.

    Thanks!

    !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Monster Extractor IV - Aliens & Manufactured Beings, for DCC (Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG) — INNER HAM
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Mutant Manual (Pathfinder Print)
    Publisher: paNik productions
    by Lee S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/16/2019 14:40:20

    These guys create some of the most user friendly gaming content in the market. I "LOVE" the R.E.A.C.T. material and highly recommend it for everyone. Their take on the source of PSI and mutants is brilliant and a fresh look at power origins. Buy thier books! You won't be disappointed!

    For more information see my review of the R.E.A.C.T. core book for additional details on the world.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Mutant Manual (Pathfinder Print)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Savage Sleeves: Transhuman Savage Worlds
    Publisher: BPB Games
    by Lee S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/15/2018 21:32:57

    I'll be short and sweet and to the Point. Savage Sleeves is an excellent addition to the Savage Worlds system!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Savage Sleeves: Transhuman Savage Worlds
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FSpaceRPG Living Rulebook
    Publisher: FSpace Publications
    by Lee S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/31/2018 15:05:55

    Very nice. The FSpaceRPG Living Rulebook is an awesome collection of rules and information for the FSpace RPG. It is packed with crunch and narrative data detailing the races, locations, Psionics and equipment. I particularily like the rules on Psionics and information on the various races. Most of the information can be ported over to your game of choice if you don't use the FSpace ruleset.

    The only MAJOR drawback is the 'single' pdf size, 400mb plus! I understand this document is a 'living' one but the size doesn't fit well on my kindle. I attempted to reduce the size of the PDF with Acrobat, or at least extract the specific section as to make it viable to put on my tablet, but all these features are locked out.

    Perhaps reduce the size of the document, or split it up to make it more palatable for viewing or use in game.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    FSpaceRPG Living Rulebook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thank you very much for the review. The product actually comes with 2 PDFs of the book to download - one the 300dpi print PDF - the one at 455MB, the other (our interactive copy) is a smaller 77MB. I'd like to get some feedback whether the smaller version works better on your Kindle, and what model your Kindle is. Feel free to drop us a line via our website, or comments here etc. I am planning to produce an even smaller sized PDF - which will either have lower resolution book page frames, or have them either removed. Hopefully that will cater better for lower powered devices. It will be provided as another download file on this product slot, so you don't have to buy other products here - just choose which suits you best from those available on this product slot. As the book grows, I admit we'll have to break the print PDF up. We are using Adobe InDesign CS6, and it is beginning to struggle on a modern machine. We are assessing our options to switch software platform to produce ebooks. We are open to suggestions - especially as we don't have every device platform you as customers might be using.
    [WOIN] Starship Construction Manual v1.1
    Publisher: EN Publishing
    by navy f. n. f. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/07/2016 12:49:00

    Two Thumbs Up! This expansion to WOIN SciFi Core is full of ideas on how to create highly detailed starships for the WOIN SciFi core rules. Adding over 40+ pages to complement the starship rules in the Core book, this supplement allows the GM to make just about any type of starship one could come up with.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    [WOIN] Starship Construction Manual v1.1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    N.E.W. The Science Fiction Roleplaying Game v1.2
    Publisher: EN Publishing
    by navy f. n. f. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/07/2016 12:41:15

    I am a little short on time so this will be a quick review.

    I just picked this up a couple days ago and I have to say it is chock full of 'CRUNCH,' just the way I like my SciFi games! Like many of the reviews below, I can say this book is loaded with excellent ideas on how to run just about any sci-fi game you can come up with! It has extremely detailed character creation and the concept of using exploits to handle any kind of special training, psionic and special abilities makes for a simple, yet detailed way to present these types of character/NPC characteristics.

    Two thumbs up!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    N.E.W. The Science Fiction Roleplaying Game v1.2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Atomik CyberTek
    Publisher: Precis Intermedia
    by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/26/2015 13:54:53

    Simply one of the BEST 'cybertek' books ever published. I could say the same about all of the other ATOMIK products as well!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Atomik CyberTek
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dead Names: Lost Races and Forgotten Ruins
    Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
    by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/27/2014 23:50:54

    Dead Names: Lost Races and Forgotten Ruins is the latest offering by Sine Nomine Publishing for their excellent SciFi series - Stars without Number. Definitely the very best SciFi RPG with an Old School feel combined with creative innovation - Stars without Number is in my top 3 list for SciFi RPGs to read and play!

    As with all of Sine Nomine Publishing works Dead Names is top notch and an excellent companion to Relics of the Lost. In this book you will explore ancient ruins, find incredible artifacts and learn about the wonders of lost and forgotten civilizations. One of my favorite sections is the chapter on Broken Toys in which you will find a system for creating your own relics and several sample items to get you started!

    I wholeheartedly endorse this book and ALL of Sine Nomine Publishing's RPGs for purchase!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Dead Names: Lost Races and Forgotten Ruins
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Modern Adventures
    Publisher: paNik productions
    by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/14/2014 00:02:09

    Just a few quick notes. I picked up the beta earlier and thought it was a much better than D20 Modern in many ways. I recently grabbed this the day it came out and really LOVE what they have done with the modern version of Pathfinder. One of the reasons I didn't like d20 Modern was because of the wealth system and the way everything seemed the same in many ways. Modern Adventures fixed what I didn't like about the d20 version. Perhaps my favorite parts of the book are the write-ups for the new classes (especially the gadgeteer and scholar). With a horde of cool abilities for each class there is something there for everyone. Panik also throws in different 'subclasses' to further customize your character.

    Highly recommended!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Adventures
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    R.E.A.C.T. Worldbook v1.1 PolySystem edition
    Publisher: paNik productions
    by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/09/2014 16:00:45

    In a word...OUTSTANDING!

    This little gem is composed of a range of PolySystem pdfs for the R.E.A.C.T. universe including Fate, Fudge, d20 OGL, and Pathfinder from which an imaginative player or GM can 'port'over to their system of choice (Mine is the Brutal Engine from the 'Corporation' RPG). The basic storyline comprises a world threatened by dimensional instability and mutative effects brought about by the conscious and sometimes unconscious use of psionics as well as clustered masses of humanity, i.e. cities. Their explanation for psionics and how it weakens dimensional walls is 1st rate and grounded in pseudoscience and theoretical physics, TOTALLY COOL.

    I heartily recommend this for any scifi campaign and eagerly awaiting more of the R.E.A.C.T. universe!

    Thanks,

    Lee Smith



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    R.E.A.C.T. Worldbook v1.1 PolySystem edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Cyber.net.ica Bundle [BUNDLE]
    Publisher: Rarr! I'm A Monster Publishing
    by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/26/2013 23:04:13

    Just got this last night and really like the Tweaks and Souls of the Machine games. There are some really cool concepts here which can easily be ported over to your favorite game system...or you could use the simple system included. The Tekxorcist and Techmaturge in Souls of the Machine are highly recommended for anyone mixing magic and scifi. Well done!

    Unfortunately I did not receive the download link for 'Monkeys On Juice nor did I receive credit for buying it as part of the advertised bundle for Cyber.net.ica. I cannot locate a contact the publisher link on the site here so I am waiting until they see this post.

    Harry Smith



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Cyber.net.ica Bundle [BUNDLE]
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Status Quo: Chronicles of a Universe at War 4th Edition
    Publisher: Miffed Kitty Press
    by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/09/2013 15:15:45

    The Good

    I have just started to dive into this book and I have to say, it's hard to choose where to begin. This RPG is packed to the brim with SciFi CRUNCH, complete with a myriad of alien races, weapons, armor, gear, not to mention all of the various augmentation techs available. For those who like in depth background information will not be left wanting as this book contains enough "story" information to last a lifetime of campaigns!

    From what I have seen so far, the writing is excellent, informative and entertaining. The art in the book is invocative and appropriate to the content of each chapter.

    Although I have just began my foray into this book, I will say I am impressed by what I have seen so far and heartily recommend it to those who love EPIC SciFi and a sense of the Grand.

    The Bad

    I usually send my online purchases via email, storing it in an email folder for my PDFs. The only issue I have with 'Status Quo,' is that the author has disabled the ability to extract pages, or split the PDF into manageable chucks for easy loading into your email (Most accounts have limits of 25MB). So for right now I am unable to get this printed until a version comes out that is workable.

    With all things considered at $10.00 this work is a steal for 800 pages plus of RPG Goodness!!!

    TWO THUMBS UP!!

    Harry Smith



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Status Quo: Chronicles of a Universe at War 4th Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Techbook: Chrome
    Publisher: Terra-Sol Games LLC
    by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/26/2013 23:41:53

    Not really a review but definitely high praise for this most excellent supplement! I am a sucker for anything 'cybernetic' and this book has those in spades! I particularly liked the chapter on Cyrgeware, a fine blending of nanotech, advanced materials and optimization choices galore! I wholeheartedly recommend this Terra-Sol offering to anyone running a scifi game using cybernetics; 5 stars and well deserved!

    On a side note, I noticed in the text that they are working on a new book detailing A.I.s. If it is anything like Techbook: Chrome, I WILL be buying!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Techbook: Chrome
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items