Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Art of War Games » 100 Exotic Materials » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Castles & Crusades: Martial Artist Class
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2015 07:52:58

This pdf contains 7 pages absolutely packed with good, useful information It includes everything anyone needs to know about creating a martial artist class - schools, skills, special moves and weapons. Even if you don't want to use it for a PC class, it would sure add some depth to a special NPC. I bought it on sale for 70 cents so it was REALLY good value!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades: Martial Artist Class
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Castles & Crusades: 100 More Calamitous Curses
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2015 07:34:49

I enjoyed this as much as I did the first volume (100 Calamitous Curses). I'd be hard pressed to come up with an easier and more fun way to spice up a game or to keep PCs on their toes. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades: 100 More Calamitous Curses
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Castles & Crusades: 100 Calamitous Curses
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2015 07:28:14

This is a great little book. Wonderful ideas and lots of fun. I have only tried a few so far but look forward to using more. I especially liked the Curse of the Liar's Lips. In my game the poor PC was asked (by a gigantic barbarian) "Did you sleep with my daughter?" He hadn't but under the influence of the curse, answered "Yes sir." The battle lasted 20 minutes and started a war between two tribes! Really good value! I liked it so much I also bought "100 More Calamitous Curses?!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades: 100 Calamitous Curses
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

A Hostile World
Publisher: Gold Rush Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2015 05:51:04

An excellent product! It's absolutely packed full of useful information, beautifully laid out and illustrated. It has rules for getting lost, conditions and hazards for every type of terrain, all kinds of weather conditions, a section on other hazards - heat, cold etc and even a list of survival equipment. Find out about forest fires, the hazards of the marshes, moving through hills, desserts and plains, avalanches in the mountains, and being swept away by water. If you're looking to perk up a journey or just for more things to throw at your PCs this will keep you going for a long time. And all for 99 cents (on sale)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Hostile World
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

9252 Calendar daily year 720
Publisher: Troll Hammer Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2015 05:28:33

The calendar shows important feast days, moon phases etc. It can be printed off and would make a handy tool to create your own time line, or schedule upcoming events specific to one's own game. Good value.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
9252 Calendar daily year 720
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
thank you for the review hope you enjoy the product and try others keep an eye out for an updated version as we add information to the calendar and refine it thanks again for your patronage
100 Exotic Medications
Publisher: Art of War Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2015 05:20:00

I like the idea of this and for 50 cents it's not bad. It gives the names and descriptions of the medications. I'd like to see an expanded version (for a higher price) which includes the use , side effects, cost, where found etc. Some game value as is - Good potential



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Exotic Medications
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

100 Exotic Materials
Publisher: Art of War Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2015 05:03:34

This product delivered exactly what it promised - 100 names for exotic materials. I would have preferred it to include at least a brief description of the material and perhaps a suggestion of what it could be used for. A good idea, and OK for 50 cents I suppose, but I would be interested in paying more for a book containing details - descriptions, properties, where found, use, and maybe even legendary items made of the material. It has little game value as is, but good potential.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Exotic Materials
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Buck-A-Batch: Bonus Potions
Publisher: Creation's Edge Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2015 08:16:28

Buck a Batch Bonus Potions is guaranteed to be useful to every GM. The 10 page PDF file contains 25 new potions which can come in very handy - especially if your PCs need some timely help. I kept finding myself saying "What a good idea..."!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Buck-A-Batch: Bonus Potions
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Fairground
Publisher: DramaScape
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2015 07:40:13

Fairground is a very high quality product that is invaluable with any game set in a fairground, carnival or even circus setting. The artwork is excellent with much attention given to colour and detail - as in all Dramascape products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fairground
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

5 Minute Mini-Games
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2015 04:41:41

Fun games to keep the players busy. I printed them out onto cards and pick one randomly to give to the guys when I'm otherwise occupied. I also use them as part of the game - for when the PCs are in a tavern or around a camp fire. It's a good way to get NPCs involved or to start a bar-fight etc. A really handy GM tool.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5 Minute Mini-Games
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

3 Generations After The End
Publisher: Gamer Assembly
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2015 20:12:05

This book combines the work of several authors to provide a taste of what the Post Apocalyptic World is like. Learn about Shedra the sorceress and Tomas the warlord. Find out what dangers lurk in the forests, and what life is like in the city of Greybar. Here are the monsters and enemies the PCs will have to deal with as they struggle to put the shattered world back together. There are also two very useful sections - one on how to deal with divine magic in a world without gods, and the other on how to fitvarious races into the campaign. 20 pages.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
3 Generations After The End
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

A Dungeon Dash: The Cult of Bane
Publisher: Kurt Sparkuhl Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2015 14:48:54

Someone has desecrated a lord's family tomb. Can the PCs stop the cultists before they raise an army of undead? A good side adventure.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A Dungeon Dash: The Cult of Bane
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

A Curse at the Old Inn
Publisher: Neuroglyph Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2014 11:35:02

Ownership of an inn caused a feud between two brothers. Now the reckoning time has come and a terrible curse is unleashed. Can the PCs break the curse and save themselves and everyone else in the building? Here is a great adventure with new monsters, 2 maps and a set of interesting bar-room fight cards which can be used in other adventures as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Curse at the Old Inn
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Adventure Module BL1-2: The Ruined Hamlet/Terror in the Gloaming
Publisher: Barrataria Games
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2014 15:36:36

A good low level adventure. There are some 50 pages of adventuring and 6 pages of maps! The settings include a fully detailed hamlet, a widerness section, a graveyard, a trading post, and much more. The module is action-packed and enjoyable.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Module BL1-2: The Ruined Hamlet/Terror in the Gloaming
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

A Players Guide to Castlemourn
Publisher: Margaret Weis Productions
by Sylvia R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2014 14:18:25

This wonderful new fantasy world from Ed Greenwood contains everything the player needs to create a character who will fit right in to the mystical setting. It starts with a short story to set the scene, the continues with a comprehensive guide to the setting including gazetteer, maps, magic, religion, astrology, calendar, currency and history. The artwork is superb too.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Players Guide to Castlemourn
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG