RPGNow.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info













Back
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate] $44.99 $14.99
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
14 10
5 2
3 4
0 1
0 0
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Click to view
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Roger L. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 02/10/2017 09:15:35

http://www.teilzeithelden.de/2017/02/10/ersteindruck-nova-praxis-ein-intelligentes-cyberpunk-setting-fuer-fate/

Noch ein weiteres transhumanes Science-Fiction-Setting für Fate? Nova Praxis spielt mit seinem Schwerpunkt auf Wirtschaftsspionage und actionreiche Intrigen wie ein Shadowrun des 22. Jahrhunderts! Was das Setting so interessant macht, und was ihr von dem augmentierten PDF erwarten könnt, erfahrt ihr in unserem Ersteindruck.

Mit Mindjammer gibt es bereits ein hervorragendes Science-Fiction für Fate, das sich mit den moralischen und politischen Verwicklungen einer transhumanistischen Gesellschaft beschäftigt und dabei planetenübergreifende Geschichten verschiedenster Art ermöglicht. Welche Abenteuer können Spielrunden im Universum von Nova Praxis erleben, die sie nicht auch im Universum von Mindjammer erleben könnten?

Allerdings bietet Nova Praxis ein sehr fokussiertes Setting, das anders als Mindjammer in der sehr nahen Zukunft liegt und zahlreiche Plothooks für spannende Geschichten bietet, die sich um Wirtschaftsspionage und -sabotage drehen. Das Setting erscheint mir wie ein konsequent weitergedachtes und aktualisiertes Shadowrun, das im Spiel neben Action und Spionage Platz für die Auseinandersetzung mit Transhumanismus und dem Konflikt zwischen Freiheit und Sicherheit lässt.

Die Spielwelt

Nova Praxis spielt in der Mitte des 22. Jahrhunderts. Die technologische Entwicklung ist im Vergleich zur heutigen Zeit weit fortgeschritten: Menschen können ihre biologischen Gehirne durch synthetische ersetzen und infolgedessen ihre Persönlichkeit und Erinnerungen in künstliche Körper oder virtuelle Realitäten hochladen. Auch die menschlichen Körper selbst können durch synthetische Elemente, sogenannte „Sleeves“, ersetzt werden. Der politisch gewollte „Humanity Preservation Act“ sorgt jedoch dafür, dass der unmodifizierte Mensch zumindest momentan noch nicht von seinen transhumanen Artgenossen bedroht wird.

Ein technologisches Utopia

Produktion im herkömmlichen Sinne ist in diesem Utopia nicht mehr notwendig, seit Compiler erfunden worden, die in der Lage sind, aus nahezu beliebig recycelten Rohstoffen neue Produkte zu kompilieren. Dementsprechend ist in vielen Bereichen menschliche Arbeit nicht mehr nötig, oder kann durch fortgeschrittene künstliche Intelligenzen ersetzt werden, sodass Geld als wirtschaftliche Währung ihre Bedeutung verloren hat. Jeder Bürger verfügt ab Geburt über eine gesicherte Existenz mit grundlegenden Annehmlichkeiten und kann seinen Lebenszustand durch Aufstieg in einer Reputations-Ökonomie, also durch positive Bewertungen sozialer Interaktionen durch andere Bürger oder Organisationen, verbessern.

Möglich wurde dieser technologische Fortschritt durch Erreichen der Singularität: Etwa 25 Jahre in der Zukunft erschufen Wissenschaftler und Ingenieure „Mimir“, eine echte künstliche Intelligenz, die sich innerhalb von Wochen nach ihrer Entstehung selbst modifizieren konnte. Innerhalb der ersten drei Monate erfand Mimir so viele menschenfreundliche technologische Errungenschaften, wie die Menschheit vielleicht in mehreren Jahrhunderten geschaffen hätte. Dann schaltete sich Mimir jedoch selbst ab – und ließ sich seitdem nicht mehr hochfahren. Ein Jahrhundert später rätseln Wissenschaftler noch immer, wieso sich Mimir selbst abschaltete. Fest steht jedoch, dass die Entwicklung weiterer echter KIs aufgrund des enormen Gefahrenpotentials nicht mehr verfolgt wird. Stattdessen durchstöbern Wissenschaftler und Ingenieure nun Mimirs Archive und versuchen, diejenigen Technologien nachzubauen und zu rekonstruieren, die Mimir in den drei Monaten erfunden hat.

Schöne, neue Welt?

Die neue Weltordnung wurde Ende des 21. Jahrhunderts von sechs Großkonzernen erdacht, als die Staaten der Erde in einem groß angelegten Krieg einen Großteil der Bevölkerung vernichteten und den Planeten unbewohnbar machten. Die Menschen, welche die Hoffnung in ihre Regierungen verloren hatten, wurden von den Konzernen auf bewohnbare Planeten des Sonnensystems evakuiert, und sind ihren Rettern noch heute dankbar. Ihr Leben klingt ja auch paradiesisch: Wo früher Hunger und Armut in vielen Gegenden der Welt geherrscht haben, lebt jeder Bürger friedlich und erfüllt in von einem der sechs Konzerne bewirteten Komplexen. Dass diese Konzerne sich mittlerweile Häuser nennen, und faktisch das Sonnensystem regieren, ist den meisten Menschen egal, solange für ihre Sicherheit und Erfüllung gesorgt sind. Auch von dem Schattenkrieg, der verborgen zwischen den Häusern tobt, und dem Ringen um wirtschaftliche Dominanz ahnen die meisten Bürger nichts.

Einige wenige entscheiden sich jedoch, die von Konzernen regierte Zivilisation zu verlassen, und leben in technologisch weniger fortgeschrittenen Siedlungen. Als Rückzugsorte für Freiheitsliebende, Außenseiter und Transhumanisten bieten diese Siedlungen größtmögliche Freiheit für den Preis der Bequemlichkeit des bürgerlichen Lebens. Fern von der Herrschaft der Konzerne sind ihre Bewohner zwar frei, nach ihren eigenen Regeln zu leben, kämpfen jedoch täglich um ihr Überleben und darum, nicht von einem der Häuser entdeckt zu werden.

Die Regeln: Strands of Fate

Die Regeln sind eine Adaption von Strands of Fate und entsprechen damit im Großteil den etwas neueren Fate Core-Regeln, weswegen ich an dieser Stelle auf Marcs hervorragende Regelübersicht verweise, anstatt sie selbst noch einmal zusammenzufassen. Im Unterschied zu Fate Core gibt es eine etwas längere Fertigkeitenliste, welche die im Cyberpunk-Setting benötigten Fertigkeiten meiner Meinung nach etwas zu detailliert abbildet. So wird beispielsweise zwischen Hardware- und Software-Entwicklung als Fertigkeiten unterschieden, auch wenn die meisten Ingenieurs-Charaktere vermutlich ohnehin beide Fertigkeiten wählen würden.

Neben den üblichen Handlungen sieht das System noch ausgedehnte und kombinierte Handlungen vor. Ausgedehnte Handlungen ziehen sich über einen längeren Zeitraum, in dem eine bestimmte Zahl von Erfolgsgraden angesammelt werden muss. Kombinierte Handlungen geben Boni oder Mali auf einen Wurf, wenn für eine Handlung neben der Hauptfertigkeit noch eine zweite Fertigkeit benötigt wird, die höher oder niedriger als die Hauptfertigkeit ist.

Schließlich sieht das System nicht vor, dass man Ziele bei schlechten Würfelwürfen doch noch erreichen kann, dafür aber einen Haken in der Geschichte hinzuerzählen muss. Diesen Mechanismus finde ich in Fate Core sehr schön, und würde ihn hier sehr vermissen. Alles in allem ist das System Fate Core jedoch sehr ähnlich, und lässt sich auch problemlos durch dieses ersetzen. Erfahrenen Fate-Spielern würde ich raten, das schöne Setting einfach mit Fate Core zu bespielen, während unerfahrene Fate-Spieler hier ein vollständiges Regelwerk erhalten, mit dem sie ohne größere Probleme direkt losspielen können.

Charaktere: Agenten im Schattenkrieg

Das Regelwerk geht davon aus, dass die Spieler Agenten im Schattenkrieg zwischen den Konzernen spielen, die durch Sabotageaktionen, Infiltrationen und Spionage den Einfluss ihrer Auftraggeber mehren. Jeder Charakter verfügt über fünf Aspekte: eine Ambition, eine Überzeugung, eine Verbindung, einen Nachteil und eine Expertise. Ich halte fünf Aspekte für eine gute Zahl, um die wichtigsten Ecken und Kanten eines Fate-Charakters abzubilden.

Je nachdem, ob Spieler einen unmodifizierten Menschen, einen Cyborg, oder gar eine virtuelle Entität, einen „SIM“, spielen, erhalten sie eine unterschiedliche Zahl an Fertigkeitspunkten, die sie auf körperliche und geistige Fertigkeiten verteilen können. Mir gefällt diese Entscheidung zu unterschiedlichen Fertigkeitspunkten in Abhängigkeit von den Lebensumständen nicht besonders gut, weil Fate meiner Meinung nach einen Charakter durch seine Aspekte und Stunts, und nicht durch seine Fertigkeiten charakterisiert. Allerdings kann ich nachvollziehen, dass sich Mike McConnell dazu entschlossen hat, auf diese Weise die Eigenheiten der Spielwelt stärker herauszuarbeiten. Meine Designvorstellungen trifft es aber nicht.

Zum Abschluss der Charaktererstellung wählen die Spieler drei passende Stunts und Ausrüstung aus (das Regelwerk liefert für beides zahlreiche Beispiele), außerdem entscheiden sie über die Zugehörigkeit ihrer Charaktere zu einem der sechs Häuser, und bestimmen die Reputation, also den sozialen Status, ihrer Charaktere.

Das Layout des augmentierten PDF-Regelwerks ist genial: Es ist darauf ausgelegt, auf dem Tablet oder Laptop gelesen zu werden, und füllt in der Diagonale den gesamten Bildschirm aus. Das Regelwerk nutzt die technischen Möglichkeiten eines PDFs auf, und verlinkt bei zahlreichen Themen auf Wikipedia-Artikel zum Nachlesen. Eine Linkleiste auf der linken Seite des Dokuments ermöglicht die schnelle Orientierung im Dokument. Auf der rechten Seite befinden sich Pfeile, die vermutlich zum Blättern gedacht sind, die ich aber recht redundant finde – ich kann ja einfach an der Tastatur/am Touchscreen blättern – und die auch nur mit dem PDF-Viewer meines Laptops, aber nicht mit dem PDF-Viewer meines Tablets funktioniert haben.

Jedes Kapitel beginnt mit einer äußerst schick aufgemachten Titelseite mit Hyperlinks zu den wichtigsten Unterabschnitten. Die zahlreichen Artworks im Regelwerk unterstreichen das Cyberpunk-Thema des Settings sehr schön. Andere Verlage können sich von der Aufmachung dieses digitalen Regelwerks einiges abschauen! Einen Eindruck vom augmentierten PDF bekommt ihr hier.

Fazit: Ein konsequent weitergedachtes und intelligentes Cyberpunk-Setting

Ich bin von der Spielwelt von Nova Praxis begeistert. Die technischen Entwicklungen sind nachvollziehbar, und die politischen Spannungen zwischen Häusern und Aussteigern aus der Gesellschaft, sowie zwischen Transhumanisten und unmodifizierten Menschen, bieten einen spannenden Hintergrund für ein Cyberpunk-Setting. Davon kann sich Shadowrun eine Scheibe abschneiden!

Das Spielsystem ist sehr nah an Fate Core, zu dem man auch einfach beruhigt greifen kann. An der vorgeschlagenen Fate-Variante gefallen mir die unterschiedlichen Fertigkeitspunkte für verschiedene Charaktertypen nicht besonders gut, und auch der Auflösungsgrad einiger Stunts und Ausrüstungsgegenstände ist für mich zu hoch. Aber das scheint ein Problem aller Science-Fiction-Settings zu sein – Mindjammer besitzt ebenfalls eine unnötig lange und detaillierte Ausrüstungsliste.

Schließlich hätte ich mir ein Beispielabenteuer oder -szenario gewünscht, das skizziert, wie sich ein derart herausforderungszentriertes Setting wie Cyberpunk sinnvoll mit einem narrativen System bespielen lässt. Im Regelwerk befinden sich zahlreiche interessante Plothooks, aber ein Beispielszenario würde den Einstieg in das Setting sicherlich vereinfachen.

Das augmentierte PDF am Tablet zu lesen ist eine wahre Freude, und ich würde jedem, der mit Nova Praxis liebäugelt, dazu raten, die 10 USD mehr für das augmentierte PDF auszugeben. Ich würde mir wünschen, dass andere Verlage die technischen Möglichkeiten digitaler Produkte ähnlich gut ausnutzen würden!

Dieser Ersteindruck basiert auf dem Lesen des Regelwerks.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Todd C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2016 20:24:34

PDF is nice. Setting is nice. But implementation of FATE was not to my liking. Too much crunch character creation. Unlike FATE Core (or other FATE versions?), this has too many ways to "game" your character so you can get higher resources etc. Less rules, use the core basic FATE system. I still may use some material but I just started a Mindjammer campaign and although I've been trying to get more to a hard sci-fi like EclipsePhase, Transhuman Space or Nova Praxis setting, Mindjammer was more true to what I have like so far with FATE.

But I'm prolly biased since I got FATE Core, read thru it and used it couple times before I tried to use Nova Praxi and its derivative. In Nova Praxis's defense, I've guesssing the Eclipse Phase FATE version is probably too "crunchy" also for my liking.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Benjamin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2014 12:58:52

Absolutely fantastic. I love the system and the game world. Very well written and the PDF itself is a step above others



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2014 07:26:21

Have been looking at Eclipse Phase for quite awhile now, but couldn't get my group to bite, nor could I get into the rules system for the game. Then I started getting into the Fate system, and was really impressed with it's ability to handle any setting. I was already starting to think of ways to convert EP when I came across Nova Praxis. Man, it was exactly what I was looking for! I was happy to see that it used skills instead of Void Star's Strands of Fate style of using Abilities. I makes it more compatible with other Fate systems. Needless to say, if you play any kind of Fate, and want sci-fi, transhuman, or cyberpunk elements in your game, then you couldn't go wrong with Nova Praxis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Sean R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/29/2013 22:15:58

I enjoy this game and the background that went into it, although it's sad that more people haven't heard of it, I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by seth b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2013 08:38:51

Quite possibly the most useful and beautiful PDF ever created for gaming, and the setting/genre is something something desperately need for the Fate rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Joseph M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2013 12:03:25

A fine pdf. One of he first few that really attempts to embrace tablets. Wonderful!

However reading it it seems cluttered with links. Chapter headings are messy, and a lot of the functionality could have been folded into simplier hyperlinks in the text itself. Take at look at GURPS pdfs with easy to use page references for more information to understand what I'm talking about. Still the effort here was nice. Really nice.

The setting is transhuman...but comes at it timidly. The advanced tech shows up in very much a "wizard did it" style of AI handwaving. And that's my fundimental issue with the setting. Mimir tech, the technology that's pushing humanity forward was handed to them. They didn't develop themselves, and the various factions in the setting seemed written to prevent the players from breaking the limitations of the tech. Transhuman upgrades are packaged and tightly controlled.

If anything it seems to be a Cyperpunk game that has taken layers of Transhuman elements and plugged them into the core setting. Much as Cypepunk 3.0 was...but handled WAY better.

Mechanically it's FATE, a mix of FATE Core and Strands of Fate. Strands of Fate is the only flavor of FATE I personally can stand. I dislike systems that are mechnicall as soft as FATE is. I'm sorry, too much of a GURPS head.

It works and simulates the action well enough, but takes a steady head on the GMs part to handle setting aspects and tagging.

So...fair. Not my taste, but fair.

It's not what I was hoping for. It's not bad, but it's the best FATE powered sci-fi product out there. The effort that went intot this book shows and the the price the pdf is very much worth it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2013 17:01:50

I give Nova Praxis high marks for organization, appearance and ease of play. Unfortunately, I've already been playing in a world like this with Eclipse Phase. So much of what I find in Nova Praxis seems very similar and I'd rather have the more comprehensive rules and worlds of EP. Nova Praxis would certainly work for those who need something simpler, however.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Matthew T. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 04/09/2013 14:54:05

The Nova Praxis universe is one of omnipresent technology, transhumanism, and covert war. The game is visually attractive, with a blue/black computerized motif and evocative photorealistic illustrations. The “augmented” PDF includes a comprehensive table of contexts and index and hyperlinks that make navigation simple. The PDF bundle includes a low-res version of the game, character sheets, a handsome map of the Nova Praxis solar system.

The year is 2140 and while humanity has lost the Earth, it has colonized the solar system and beyond. The setting is hard(ish) space fiction with AIs, cyborgs, and uploaded minds, à la GURPS: Transhuman Space, but with more FtL and artificial gravity. Most of these “impossible” technologies are black box systems courtesy of a defunct super computer thus allowing the author to include beloved SF staples without breaking the realistic feel of the setting while at the same time precluding players from fiddling about with possible game-breaking science.

The old governments of Earth have given way to mega-corporations and exist only as disgruntled remnants fighting a terrorist’s war. These mega-corporations, called Houses, rule over a post-scarcity trans-nation but they are also fighting a secret war against each other. Further conflicts exist between citizens and non-citizens and between augmented and non-augmented humans.

The basic technologies (computers, nanotech, broadcast power, etc.) are discussed in detail as well as the culture of the setting. The setting is loaded with potential plot-hooks and interesting locales, including most of the solar planets or their moons as well as half a dozen “exoplanets”. Other “locations” include a number of “virtualities”, simulated realities where uploaded minds meet, vacation, and play.

The game assumes that players will be special agents employed by the Houses to fight their “Shadow War”. Thus they will function outside society most of the time. This makes sense as a post-scarcity society with near constant law-enforcement, while nice to live in, would be a bit boring for your average “adventurer”. Default PCs will be mercenaries, malcontents, and misfits engaged in espionage, surgical strikes, and general underhanded mayhem. PCs can be as “simple” as pure, un-augmented humans or as exotic as intelligent software unconstrained by mere flesh.

The game uses a streamlined version of FATE (itself a elaborated version of FUDGE). Fans of FATE can expect the same kind of character creation and game play as Spirit of the Century, The Dresden Files, and other FATEful games. For those not familiar with it, FATE is a narrative system that stresses story structure and player input. The key component of the system is “Aspects”: narrative descriptions of a person, place, or thing that have a direct mechanical effect of the game. Aspects work like modifiers in other systems but must be “invoked” by GM or players before they come into play. Aspects are invoked using “Fate Points”, a renewable resource that players receive through handicaps, roleplaying, and between sessions. Players create their characters by choosing 5 aspects that define a character’s motivations, beliefs, and talents such as “Graduated Top of My Class” or “Never Leave Anyone Behind”. At first glance, such a loose system may seem ill-fitted to a hard SF setting but I suspect that it will serve SF just as well as it does pulp of supernatural adventure.

Nova Praxis is a well thought-out game, with an easy and established system and an innovative setting with lots of provocative ideas and technologies. I would have liked a bit more examination of the implications of theses elements in play, perhaps a sample adventure or two. Still the stage is set for all kinds of science fiction strangeness and plenty of shadowy excitement too.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Frankie B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2013 10:32:32

Once in a while, a product is released which doesn't necessarily redefine the medium, but takes advantage of current trends to present a product that ties those trends together into a packaged whole. NOVA PRAXIS does this. One of the holy grails of tabletop gaming is a sci-fi rpg that is easy to learn but has the complexity to handle all levels of scaling, combat and system design. In short, a near impossible task, but one which NOVA PRAXIS navigates well. The layout is groundbreaking inasmuch as layout of a pdf looking like a computer or web page. This is how pdf's should be presented IMO, and we should be seeing more of this. I would love it if the new D&D or World of Darkness was presented as elegantly and as easy to understand as this game is. The rules here are FATE derived, specifically Strands of FATE, which cleans up and streamlines the version of FATE presented in the Dresden Files RPG. If you have been curious about FATE or just not wanting to purchase a pdf that is little more than a book, then this is a truly worthwhile investment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Yohann D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2013 15:59:00

Wow, this is game looks really cool, and it's powered with Fate, so it can't be disappointing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Eirik G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2013 15:22:43

A cool setting, a great game system in which to play that setting, and a great augmented pdf with which reading about both the setting and the system is very easy. It is such a timesaver - usually you're no more than two clicks away from anything you want to find.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Adam A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2013 09:59:56

While Nova Praxis has a good integration with the FATE system the background requires that people not act like people. Simply put it breaks verisimilitude in order to produce the end state that the authors wanted by assuming that people would act in utterly implausible manners. A setting is bad when you repeatedly say "What the hell, why would anyone do that?" without explanation beyond, "just because."



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Dan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/29/2013 17:32:37

Not only a beautiful pdf product, but an incredibly well thought out and detailed setting, that uses the Fate rules system. Great value, and one of my favorite game purchases in a long while!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nova Praxis [Augmented PDF] [Fate]
Publisher: Void Star Studios
by Andrew G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2013 03:43:41

Nova Praxis is a well worked out PostHuman setting for the Fate system. The background is well worked out and the integration with FATE was quite nice and elegant. As a game system I liked it I was disappointed with the augmented PDF format, Adobe reader on my Mac kept hitting problems, especially just before chapter breaks, haven't tried it with good-reader on my iPad or even thought about printing it, so potentially this is going to be the worst value for money I've ever seen on RPGNow..mainly because its a game that cries out to be played but but wont be because navigating the rules is too dammed hard with that jizzy interface. A low-res pdf verion of the rules is included in the package so at least they THOUGHT about different formats

To improve this product by leaps and bounds, please include a standard bookmarked PDF in the package for those of us who are interested in substance over style



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Andrew, The Augmented PDF contains all the bookmarks you would expect to find in a quality PDF, as well as linked page references. So even if your PDF reader of choice doesn't support some of the advanced features, you should still be able to navigate using the standard bookmarks and links. (Note that the low-res version is not fully linked and bookmarked, but will be in the upcoming update.) Regarding the advanced functions: On both the Mac and PC, Adobe Acrobat Reader allows you to use all of the advanced functions. Acrobat is what I used in this demo video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=8RAIvGz76Q0 Can you be more specific about the problems you are encountering? Are you using the latest version of Adobe Reader? On the iPad, Goodreader allows you to do everything except fill out the character sheet. PDF Expert allows you to fill out the character sheet, but it is a bit more sluggish than Goodreader.
A new video has been uploaded that shows the advanced functions of the PDF working on Windows 7, Mac and the iPad. You can view it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=biBxNCZ1d1s
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG