Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    White Star: White Box Science Fiction Roleplaying [Swords & Wizardry]
    Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/06/2015 22:26:53

    Fantastic port of Swords & Wizardry. The base campaign is very Star Wars-y, but this toolbox can be used for any fast-action sci-fi gaming using an OSR base. Indispensable in its simplicity.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    White Star: White Box Science Fiction Roleplaying [Swords & Wizardry]
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Planetary Transmission Issue #2
    Publisher: Leviathan Publishing
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/06/2015 22:24:30

    I love that this has opened up to other authors. Great mix of usable content for White Star.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Planetary Transmission Issue #2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Planetary Transmission Issue #1
    Publisher: Leviathan Publishing
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/06/2015 15:17:07

    Great resource for your White Star campaign. I hope you guys can keep this one going!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Planetary Transmission Issue #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Transylvanian Adventures: The Winter Home
    Publisher: Land Of Phantoms
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/06/2015 15:16:15

    Transylvanian Adventures is my favorite "port" of the traditional DCC RPG rules. This adventure, in particular, does a great job of capturing both the DCC experience and the Hammer Horror milleau.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Transylvanian Adventures: The Winter Home
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dungeon Crawl Classics #76: Colossus, Arise!
    Publisher: Goodman Games
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/06/2015 15:14:28

    This adventure is a romp. I love the look on my players' faces when each new monster is another terrifying thing.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Dungeon Crawl Classics #76: Colossus, Arise!
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Wizardarium of Calabraxis
    Publisher: Kill It With Fire
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/06/2015 15:11:33

    I really enjoyed this adventure, as did my players. Keep 'em coming!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Wizardarium of Calabraxis
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Vertical Halls
    Publisher: Other Selves
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/29/2015 17:09:17

    The module is very portable, cuts to the Appendix N ideal of unique threats and interesting locales, and is very well produced. The art is exceptional, the writing has a great gallows humor tone that really offsets the horror of the monsters and situations encountered. Physical book is high quality. Overall, these guys did a great job. Pick it up. Run it. Scare the crap out of your players.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Vertical Halls
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Grandpappy Cromdar's Whizbang Zoo!
    Publisher: David Lewis Johnson
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/09/2014 22:53:15

    This book warms a weird part of my heart where a stiletto heeled old man collects various monsters and puts them into a zoo for the insane. If you don't love this book, then I don't love you.

    What's not to love? Original monsters -- every. damn. one. Compatible with your Old School Stuff (and your New School stuff). The monster entries are inspired with the addition of the traits: As Big As, Smells Like, Sounds Like, Favorite Pastime, Turnoffs... An adventure that doesn't take itself (or you) seriously.

    If you're looking for a diversion from your standard fantasy, give ole Grandpappy a try. And if you're like me, pick and poke the things out of it that you can use elsewhere, or plop it down whole cloth in the middle of your mega-dungeon.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Grandpappy Cromdar's Whizbang Zoo!
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Taken from Dunwich
    Publisher: North Wind Adventures
    by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/16/2012 11:28:12

    Reviewed this on my blog -- http://mysticbull.blogspot.com/2012/11/albino-apes-beast-men-and-great-race-of.html.

    Great read -- haven't played it yet, but it's in the rotation.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Taken from Dunwich
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items