Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    BX6 Grave of the Green Flame BX RPG
    Publisher: Pacesetter Games & Simulations
    by Christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/01/2020 21:42:41

    I purchased the BX RPG rules books based on Mr. Brannon's very thorough reviews on the Players and GMs books, and im glad I did, I rated them "Good", I did not leave reviews on those books , because the reviews already there go in depth. I then rolled up a character and took him through "The Grave of the Green Flame". I will not spoil any of the goodness there in, only the gist of what you get in this module. You get a very busy adventure! plenty to explore , investigate, experience, and kill. I ran into several cool surprises that I didnt expect in a introductory 1st to 2nd Lvl character adventure. This is the first Solo adventure in a series of solos that will take characters from 1st through 7th lvl. There are also notes for group use. The story line is very good and entertaining, I did not get bored or lose interest at all. I took my time and savored it, and it lasted roughly 4 hours, which is great for me ! This solo system has guidance for mapping and it comes in handy in this adventure. The ending of the Tale told here sets you up for the next solo in the series "Beyond The Black Wall", my character is more experienced now , and tougher (twice i nearly lost him , Good Stuff!) and ready for the next Adventure! I can easily recomend this rules system and this Adventure ! There is one mystery in this adventure I didnt solve, and it eats at me... My next 1st lvl character will one day solve it , gives me more reasons to replay it one day !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    BX6 Grave of the Green Flame BX RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Monsters!Monsters! 2nd Edition
    Publisher: Trollgodfather Press
    by Christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/28/2020 19:08:31

    I read thru this new edition of one of my favorite classics in one sitting , thats how good it really is! This edition is written in a very user friendly way , not once did I feel like I was reading a boring a tech manual on dice rolling, it was fun to read , there are very clear and concise rules examples, to clarify the rules. This edition adds innovations , such as "Beast Mode " and the best use of a chaos factor that ive seen in a long time. There are several Kindred descriptions to choose from , and guidance on making your own. It has a Monster Kindred- ized Spell selection , and a very cool and helpful character sheet .A really cool bestiary . The game comes with Figure cut outs , and a GM adventure , with adventure leads for both DT&T and Monsters! characters . the game is complete, aside from dice , its all you need !The Art in this edition is spot on, beautiful fantasy pieces, this is one of the few games ive purchased lately that I can honestly say im 100% happy with. The Troll God and the creative team behind this new edition did an awesome job! For those not aquainted with this game fear not , its written for new hands just as much as its written for old hands !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Monsters!Monsters! 2nd Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Edge of Sundown
    Publisher: Chaosium
    by Christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/22/2019 00:23:16

    Excellent wierd western horror and action ! I enjoyed this anthology very much , tho all of the stories were connected by the background theme , they were each different and original , I would definately love to see another anthology in this setting ! They provide really interesting ideas for wierd western roleplaying , I dont want to spoil it for anyone , but I will say if you like wild west horror , like The Bone tomahawk for example , or The burrowers ... And sprinkles of occult , horror , and wonder , then you will enjoy this anthology.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Edge of Sundown
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Red Shield & Gold Eagle: A Role Playing Game of the Napoleonic Wars
    Publisher: Dragon Trove LLC
    by Christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/20/2019 20:08:25

    Well done ! covers just about everything you could need source wise to run a game between 1796 and 1815 ! It is written to be fun to read and I enjoyed reading it , and it is written for several variants of those grand old games ;) I think it will be perfect to blend with Sabres & Witchery for the Napoleanic sword and sorcery type game ive been trying to envision. This book contains a great deal of historical source , you do not have to be an expert on Wellingtons hangnail problems to be able to enjoy this !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Red Shield & Gold Eagle: A Role Playing Game of the Napoleonic Wars
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Blade and Lockpick. A game engine for solo and two player games
    Publisher: Nordic Weasel Games
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/28/2019 20:44:53

    Interesting system , that I enjoyed reading . This system is composed of character creation, system rules and solo rules/tools. It expands the dice pool system I enjoyed for years playing Tunnels and Trolls fifth ed. With these rules you can build a sandbox world in any genre you choose . Creating foes and npcs, monsters appears to be easy with these rules. Simple rules for magic, super powers etc. You will need to use your imagination with this game , but thats not a bad thing , after all its good mental exercise and creativity, its the way played back in the day . I purchased this game on sale , and im happy with the purchase.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Blade and Lockpick. A game engine for solo and two player games
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Privateers and Pirates
    Publisher: FJ Gaming
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/10/2019 22:42:55

    ...Having spent the last ten days reading various Pirate/Swashbuckling games , this one has shown to be the best , and most enjoyable to read, it is the one I will start a "SaltBox" campaign with soon...

    Pros 1 The game itself is complete as far as a Historical based game, no magick , no monsters . You have to add those if you want a supernatural setting , which I will probably do. 2 Character creation is simple yet has depth. 3 One system to handle all checks and combat , thats like a breath of fresh air , and all D10. 4 Detailed setting info that does what its intended to do without having to read a 300 page book. 5 The skill system ensures a variety of characters , that fall under wild and free Pirates or Dedicated agents of one of the major powers , working as Privateers.. 6 There are very good appendices to help support your adventures / campaign. And a adventure is included as well. 7 The character sheet is well done and serves its purpose. 8 After reading Flashing Blades/wHigh Seas, Honor and Intrigue, 7th sea 2nd Ed. Crimson Cutlass Omnibus, Pirates!, and All For Me Grog... (whew) All good games for sure ... This game inspired me to write this , and its the one I want to play like ...Right Now! Cons 1 No published adventures or supplements available yet . 2 No natural bestiary, thats an easy fix. 3 no supernatural, again an easy fix. Overall I enjoyed reading this game , I read it in one sitting and I know how to play it already . 86 pages of goodness! I noticed this game publisher has several historical based games available , if they are all based on this same system then I may pick up the western themed game they have next. This game is for persons who want a historical Pirate game , or historical with a sprinkling of home made supernatural elements , which I plan to house rule myself and add in.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Privateers and Pirates
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Dark West
    Publisher: Micro RPG
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/19/2018 11:33:22

    There I were, having just spent two and a half days in Tombstone AZ, soaking up some the awesome western history there , when I started having nostalgic memories of playing Boothill 2nd ed. back in the eighties ... This kicked off a day long search and review hunt on all available western themed Rpgs, I came across the Dark West rpg here on this site and downloaded it , and read thru it in one sitting and I completely grasped and new how to play it just from one reading, this is now my go to western Rpg ! I liked it so much i signed back in and repurchased it with money this time for the authors efforts . I will briefly list its features ; Three methods of resoloution , Dice , simple cards , and slightly more involved cards .. im really liking what im calling here "simple cards. Character gen is very easy , and quick , yet still has some old school crunch to it . Good selection of weapons , clothing , and gear as well as mounts and things common to the era. Sytem for weapons and combat is what i call easy crunchy , and i can add any other weapon types to it with no muss or fuss. detailed and varied enemies and npcs lists , with room for the supernatatural if so desired . A progression system for attributes as well .... so here I am now very happy with this game system , and im downloading Barbarians of the gothic waste as well as its the same author and system that ive already been charmed by. Hoping to see more of these Micro RPG games ! Thank you !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dark West
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    I really appreciate the review and support. It's been a minute since I've written one of these Micro RPGs, but I'm happy to say I'm working on a new one. I'd considered updating the system, but after seeing how much you enjoyed it, I will be keeping it the same. Again, thank you, thank you, for the kind words.
    Crimson Dragon Slayer 1.11
    Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/22/2017 16:17:20

    " Bearded Bastards of the realm"... Enjoying reading this ! Purchased the Adventure you wrote for this version as well. and looking forward to the release of the next edition ! Not having a regular group to play with as my job makes me travel alot and some of the places I go to dont allow a whole lot of gaming possibilities , im always looking for game systems that allow simple yet deep fun ... that I can use with RPGSolo. Very fresh approach and the writing style actually motivates me ! Thank You !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Crimson Dragon Slayer 1.11
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    PEAT GODS: Introductory Scenario for Tale of the Slayer
    Publisher: Rooster Games
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/27/2015 21:18:02

    I have just finished reading thru this awesome game intro / scenario. The art is great and helps promote the atmosphere of the setting, the rules are concise and written well , and feel like they fit this dark world like a glove, I love the "Brink of death "rules as I feel they add a real sense of desperation for the rest of party as they struggle to face challenges and keep their wounded members alive! the included adventure Is classic Gothic Horror set in a dark fantasy that feels like you are reading a really good novel. I eagerly await the release of the full game! I would also love to see solitaire scenarios and group scenarios in the future if possible !Thank you for creating an original and compelling game ! One last thing ... will there be an online site/tavern for Slayers to congregate in and discuss game related stuff and updates ?



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    PEAT GODS: Introductory Scenario for Tale of the Slayer
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thank you very much! The game is still in development and it will take a while before I can consider it \"finished\"... However, it\'s comments like yours that make it worth the effort! If the project does well, I am considering doing youtube videos on this, and a community could be the next step. But first, the game needs to be played and polished... a lot! Please play it with your friends and send feedback, I\'d love to hear about what worked (and what didn\'t)! Happy new year! Emanuele Galletto, Rooster Games
    Oath of the Dead (fiction)
    Publisher: DwD Studios
    by christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/04/2015 14:55:47

    Very exciting tale, that went in a different direction than I expected. RPGs that are supported by fiction have always held a special place in my heart as they reveal the living side of the games and supplements they represent. I feel like I'm very acquainted now with Clave , the knightly order, and the tribe presented in this tale. It felt like i was immersed in an episodic slice of the daily struggles in this game world and i haven't even had a chance to read the rule book yet, which I will read next. Great Tale not too long, not too short, but well made and a great introduction for me to this game system/universe! I hope to see more!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Oath of the Dead (fiction)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    OneDice Pirates & Dragons
    Publisher: Cakebread & Walton
    by christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/07/2014 14:18:37

    Awesome read, wonderful game! Simple yet intelligent rules ! Would love to see modules and solo tables for those of us who do not have groups !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    OneDice Pirates & Dragons
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Scarlet Heroes
    Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
    by christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/17/2014 18:15:27

    I am enjoying reading this game very much! excellent product indeed. Im very glad to see there is also a section on playing GM less, as i have no current group. I am happy with my purchase, thanks for a great game! There is also a community on Google + For Stars Without Number that has a section covering Scarlet Heroes.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Scarlet Heroes
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Nights of the Crusades: Blades of the Betrayed
    Publisher: Aetheric Dreams
    by christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/06/2014 23:17:26

    These short stories are wonderful! I actually read them while my unit was in the desert . Very cool indeed and I look forward to more ! Thank you.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Nights of the Crusades: Blades of the Betrayed
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Yarr! The Rules Light Pirate RPG
    Publisher: BD Games
    by christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/13/2013 17:15:45

    After one read thru I am very happy with this game, and it is a complete role playing game, i was not left with that feeling of incompleteness that I usually get from games claiming to be rules lite. I love pirates and have been hooked on them for over forty years now, this game fits the bill exactly , my search may be over for this genre! (naw , im a sucker for all things piratical lol). The rules are clear and flow well , theres just enuff crunch to add spice to the game, yet its not enuff to interrupt the game or turn it into a math contest. Chargen, skills, equipment, spells , monsters (for them that want a fantasy game or supernatural elements added, historical guides, treasure guides, adventure guides... everything that we used get in a box decades ago , well done! I would love to see some modules as well .



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Yarr! The Rules Light Pirate RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    USR (Unbelievably Simple Role-playing)
    Publisher: Trollish Delver Games
    by christopher c. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/24/2012 00:23:35

    Brilliant, compact, perfect for enjoying actual roleplaying with out scouring tables and charts .



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    USR (Unbelievably Simple Role-playing)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items