RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Book of Experimental Might
Publisher: Malhavoc Press
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2019 17:03:37

Though Monte Cook's star has dimmed in recent years, he is still an important game developer in the history of the most popular roleplaying game ever, so this book is definitely worth a read. It's a collection of homebrew rules for Cook's campaigns. Its best use is reading it, and then taking the ideas that speak to you and help in your game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Experimental Might
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Helios Rising: Hephaestus
Publisher: Blue Devil Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2019 04:29:01

It starts in the middle of the book for some reason, not sure why; it's not a stand-alone product. I am not a huge fan of d20 sci-fi but there's no doubt that if that's the sort of game you're looking for, you should check out this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Helios Rising: Hephaestus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bust: Explosive Roleplaying
Publisher: Cold Blooded Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2019 17:32:47

Another freeform system. This one has a very simple straightforward mechanic, you play a number of cards and try not to "bust" 21, the harder the challange, the more cards you draw.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bust: Explosive Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Star System (#1) - Intro & Generator
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2019 18:42:08

It's not really a product. It's more a short list of things you might find in a sci-fi setting. However, it has a random plot generator table that is pretty cool, and, you can easily translate it into other settings and genres.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star System (#1) - Intro & Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hanukkah Havoc
Publisher: Crafty Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2019 17:47:48

It's cute, and I appreciate the effort. I might have gone in a bit of a different direction. But it's fine.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hanukkah Havoc
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Swords Into Plowshares
Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2019 18:02:54

Each item comes with a story and history. That's great. No art, which is kinda sad but understandable given the circumstances. Also not enough things which aren't weapons.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Swords Into Plowshares
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
Publisher: Atomic Sock Monkey Press
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2019 01:28:44

A great rules light game for fants of general generic roleplaying systems.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Behind the Spells: Fireball
Publisher: Fat Goblin Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2019 17:25:22

Having an option to detonate a fireball in flight is pretty cool; my players rely on fireball to much, so having an option for even non-spell casters to cancel it could be pretty awesome. This product is for 3.5 though, I wish there was a conversion to 5e.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Behind the Spells: Fireball
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Season 7 Narrative: Port Nyanzaru
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2019 11:48:11

It's not the most brilliant thing I've ever read, but if you plan to run Tomb of Annihilation, then this file is a must. Everything here should have been in the hardcover book, but since it exists, it's better to have it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Season 7 Narrative: Port Nyanzaru
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Risen Mists
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2019 11:11:05

I liked the dungeon; I didn't like the Ravenloft theme. The villain isn't a strong enough villain to create a darkrealm of Ravenloft. Also, killing a darklord doesn't lift the mists nor does it allow people to return home; once a place has been taken by the mists of Ravenloft, that's it. The dark lord is killed by someone else who, as part of gathering enough power to kill the previous dark lord, becomes a dark lord themselves. That's the whole point of Ravenloft. Also, my players did not appreciate suddenly finding themselves in Ravenloft, because they thought they couldn't go back to Chult. I would just the run the adventure without that part next time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Risen Mists
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heart of the Wild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2019 11:06:28

I've enjoyed most of this adventure, but I have some notes. I think the village part at the beginning needs clarification. Also, the motivation to go there is weird; and I don't know if the transfer to the temple is strong enough. The temple of the rising sun is a very good dungeon and fits the general theme of Chult dungeons. The final part, again, I have a problem with. I don't understand why it should be a bunch of random encounters; I can see why you don't want to draw the actual caves and stuff, but you can write a bunch of encounters in order, and just describe the walking and crawling between them.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heart of the Wild
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beasts of the Jungle Rot
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2019 11:02:50

This is a very basic product with a very basic approach: it gives you stat blocks for a large variety of dinosaurs, and then gives you their stats as zombies. That's it. Do you feel like you need more dinosaurs and their zombie versions? If the answer is yes, buy this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts of the Jungle Rot
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ruins of Matolo : Discovery
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2019 10:59:44

I am running Tomb of Annihilation and so I am looking for as much content as possible to enrich my campaign and thicken my world; naturally, official AL adventures has adventage over other content. So I ran the "The Rot from Within" trilogy, and the last adventure, Putting the Dead to Rest, takes place in the ruins of Matolo. Nothing in the adventure sent me to this adventure, and that is a very disappointing circumstance. I think that adventure should have mentioned this adventure, and this adventure should have mentioned that one, so GMs would know they have two potential, official, plot lines that both lead to the ruins of Matolo.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins of Matolo : Discovery
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pregen Characters: Human Cleric (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:53:03

It's basically just a cleric of every level. It's a cool concept, but I hated the layout, it should be limited to a few pages you can get a full view of the character, even in higher levels.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pregen Characters: Human Cleric (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pregen Characters: Drow Rogue (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:52:41

It's basically just a rogue of every level. It's a cool concept, but I hated the layout, it should be limited to a few pages you can get a full view of the character, even in higher levels.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pregen Characters: Drow Rogue (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 79 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG