Little Wars
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Okumarts Games » Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
5e Creature Decks: Nonplayer Characters
Publisher: Inkwell Ideas
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 15:14:54

These creature decks are really useful to have stat blocks right in front of you without having to flip around the MM. The PDF format allows me to print what I need as I need it. I print mine on plain cardstock and then spray finish them with Krylon Satin finish. I also like that there is unique art for each "creature" or NPCs in this case. The art could be better--the digital portraits look a bit crude, but given the price of the set and the number of creatures included, this is a small complaint.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5e Creature Decks: Nonplayer Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

A Brief History of Gnolls: Anthropophagy & Emeralds from Wales to Wisconsin & Beyond
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:59:15

Great history on the origin of Gnolls including two awesome Appendix N authors' short stories: one by Lord Dunsany and one by Margaret St. Clair. I found this background on Gnolls to be a great addition when I ran Gnole House, the short, level 1 Dungeon Crawl Classics adventure by Michael Curtis that comes in the first edition of the DCC Quick Start Rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Brief History of Gnolls: Anthropophagy & Emeralds from Wales to Wisconsin & Beyond
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Terrors of the Dungeon
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:47:58

Another great set from Kev. These are all pretty standard dungeon monsters and I actually had paper minis of most of these already. What I like about this set is that the variant color options really allow you to customize and make the monsters unique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Terrors of the Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

5E Mini-Dungeon #002: Hobgoblin Lair
Publisher: AAW Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:45:18

This is a fun, simple adventure that you can attach to an existing adventure or encounter to add a side-quest or lair. It's not particularly earth-shattering in terms of dungeon design, but why would you expect that from a "mini-dungeon." The shrine at the end raises some interesting possibilities for a DM to improvise.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5E Mini-Dungeon #002: Hobgoblin Lair
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Trolls
Publisher: PERMES
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:39:20

PERMES is one of my favorite paper miniatures artists/publishers! The sets are very affordable and always come with a variety of miniatures in a number of poses and alternate color patterns. I would prefer if some of these variations were offered through layers instead of separate sheets, but that's a small quibble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trolls
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

A Collection of Poisons
Publisher: Assassin Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:36:40

I've found these useful in my 5E campaign. Additional ideas for poisons and how to make them is a good supplemental resource that especially helps with adding some flavor beyond just mentioning generic poisons.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Collection of Poisons
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Halfling Dwelling
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:32:55

Great set as usual from Fat Dragon Games. I haven't made the halfling dwelling, but have made and used the wagon, which is a great model.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halfling Dwelling
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Adventurers: Wanderers
Publisher: Reivaj Minis
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:24:09

Great set of RPG characters. You get a good mix in this set to be used as either PCs or NPCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers: Wanderers
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Hovel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:22:19

Excellent beginner paper model building. I don't permanently glue mine together, instead using removable glue tabs to attach the roof. This way I can store the model folded.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Nebin Pendlebrook's Bundle of Maps [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Middle Kingdoms Adventure & Trading Co.
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2019 11:15:35

This is a great map set to use in combination with the adventure it's based on. Highly detailed maps. I've used these to run Nebin at cons and even with minis and terrain, I'm still able to run the adventuer in under 4 hours. I printed mine out and mounted on chipboard. You don't really need all of the maps to run the adventure. If you were going to cut some maps for printing, I don't think you need Nebin's house or the long part of the tunnel that leads to the first encounter. After that, most of the maps are useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nebin Pendlebrook's Bundle of Maps [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Nebin Pendlebrook's Perilous Pantry (DCC)
Publisher: Purple Sorcerer Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2019 11:11:01

I've run this adventure multiple times for both my home group and at conventions. It's a blast and a great way to introduce new folks to DCC. I love the illustrations and maps and that the illustrations have been provided as paper miniatures. When I run the game I use the paper miniatures and Middle Kingdoms Adventure & Trading Co Map Tiles. Many people think using minis and terrain for a 0-level funnel is madness, and maybe it is, but it's also super fun. Even with minis and map tiles, I've run Nebin under 4 hours at a con. Please give us more Instant Action Adventures and paper minis!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nebin Pendlebrook's Perilous Pantry (DCC)
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Fifth Edition Fantasy #7: Fantastic Encounters
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 13:50:00

Fun and unusual set of encounters in this supplement. I'd like to see more supplements like this. I especially appreciate the suggestions for scaling the encounters to different levels of PCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fifth Edition Fantasy #7: Fantastic Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

The Hangman's Due
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 13:46:11

I used this short adventure as a side encounter as my PCs made their way to town. I condensed it to one night with what is supposed to occur over three nights happening in just a few hours (they were too close to town to run the adventure as written). Running it in a condensed timeframe worked very well. You can read a write-up of the adventure here: https://thulaen.wordpress.com/2018/11/30/session-21-the-many-hands-of-vengeance/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hangman's Due
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Horror Gore & Survival
Publisher: PERMES
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 12:31:15

Great set of paper minis! I used the witches as a revenant and medusa in my 5E D&D campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horror Gore & Survival
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Roads of Apocalypse (3rd ed.) - Legendary set 2: Trolls family modkit
Publisher: Distrigillator
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2019 11:33:07

An excellent set of paper miniatures from Distrigillator! I really like that the trolls don't look like typical trolls in Dungeons and Dragons. Although I use the common variety, I like to use different versions of monsters to surprise my players and make the monsters more mysterious (as suggested by Dungeon Crawl Classics). The mutation options also help to make the monsters unique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roads of Apocalypse (3rd ed.) - Legendary set 2: Trolls family modkit
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 88 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG