Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Raging Swan Press » GM's Miscellany: Wilderness Dressing » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Never Enough Monsters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2019 00:29:53

Fascinating collection of new and interesting monsters, with great art to accompany. Can't wait to try out the Dzech, possibly as a playable race, and the Gaze Hound looks good. I especially liked the look of the aberrations - suitably nasty. Excellent work, and good to have something like this to surprise your players with (especially those who think they've seen it all!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Never Enough Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

GM's Miscellany: Wilderness Dressing
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2019 18:28:04

These books are an incredible resource. I use these in conjunction with The Solo Adventurer's Toolbox and Mythic Game Master Emulator to create solo (DM-less) adventures for myself in 5e D&D. HOURS of fun. Useful for solo, an absolute MUST for any DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Wilderness Dressing
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for this review! I'm delighted you enjoy Wilderness Dressing so much! Good luck with your game!
Secrets of the Blind Palace
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 04:42:27

I was fortunate enough to playtest Tal's Coppercoil adventure, so my expectations were high when I bought this adventure. I was not disappointed. I am deep into this with my party, and I have to say the author is going from strength to strength with his adventure writing. This adventure has a lot going for it. Highly engaging NPCs (a mute NPC is who can only communicate with cantrips is a stroke of brilliance), great location, engaging storyline and much more. We are currently 4 hours into this adventure. I have been adding encounters to set up the next storyline, but even so, there is enough here to keep a party engaged for 2 x 4 hours session AT LEAST. This is an outstanding quest, engaging and easy for a DM to get to grips with, involving minimal prep. HIGHLY recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secrets of the Blind Palace
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for the kind words! Happy to hear your group is enjoying the adventure.
Art for your Adventures Set 5
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/28/2019 02:15:26

Once again Mr Pullen has provided a pack of outstanding art for DMs and creators alike. The quality is high, and I'd have to say this pack exceeds all previous efforts (although they are all worth purchasing as well). This is an excellent addition to the art resources available to creators and should be on your list if you are interested in stock art. Outstanding stuff Patrick. I can see this gracing many covers, including my own, in the near future! 5 stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Art for your Adventures Set 5
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Monster Manual Expanded (5E)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2019 19:00:23

An incredible product and a must for any Dungeon Master or creator of adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual Expanded (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Unearthed Tips and Tricks: Volume I
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2019 21:19:33

Fantastic product, well worth the price. I write solo adventures for D&D and I'm looking forward to incorporating some of the encounters and magic items in my products. Also, as a DM, the DM Tips section is just pure gold. I've been DMing for over 30 years and this still had a lot to offer in terms of advice and ideas. I'm inspired to go and play now! Volume 1 suggests there's going to be a follow up - which will be an instant purchase for me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unearthed Tips and Tricks: Volume I
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed it. :)
Single-Player Systems, Solitaires
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2019 18:51:19

Great advice for solo adventure writers, and fantastic history of the genre. Well done the author!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Single-Player Systems, Solitaires
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Encounters & Events - SciFi Volume 1 - Space Derelicts
Publisher: Ennead Games
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/23/2019 15:33:37

Excellent resource. More than a list of encounters, it is an encounter generator, and open-ended enough to spark the imagination in a multitude of different directions. Easily worth the purchase price, if not more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encounters & Events - SciFi Volume 1 - Space Derelicts
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Dungeon Room Descriptions (PDF/XLSX)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2018 23:54:01

Fantastic resource, great value. As a DM, this is excellent to reach for when looking for dungeon details, door details... a lot of bang for your buck here. I love the Excel file. Simply hit "calculate" and voila! A fresh, interesting room description. Some of the details even trigger encounter ideas. Thanks to the creator for providing this excellent resource.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Room Descriptions (PDF/XLSX)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Esquiel's Guide to Magic Weapons
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2018 17:02:51

A fantastic compendium full of intriguing and varied magic items. Really looking forward to getting some of these into my game! I'm also planning on using some of these relics as ideas for adventure seeds in an upcoming campaign guide I am working on. Thanks to the creator for putting this out, and I think a Volume 2 would be a great idea at some stage.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Esquiel's Guide to Magic Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art Set 9
Publisher: Outland Arts
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2018 17:25:48

Amazing art for DMs and creators alike. I almost don't want to tell people how good it is because I want as few people as possible to be using it! I use this stuff liberally in my products and have all of WM's art packs. Hoping he'll put out more. Top notch black and white line art. It don't get much better than this IMO. The art has a distinctive feel, reminds me a lot of FF Gamebooks. I use it in my own 5e Gamebooks. Easily worth the asking price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spot Art Set 9
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

In The Black Midwinter
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/11/2018 22:32:39

Great little Xmas-themed adventure. The author has put a lot of time into creating the resources contained in here. Well worth a look and definitely worth the asking price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
In The Black Midwinter
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Art for your Adventures Set 3: Mega Pack
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/11/2018 22:31:13

In terms of art resources, this is a must have for creators and DMs alike. If you're considering whether to get it, just get it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Art for your Adventures Set 3: Mega Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Art for Your Adventures Set 4
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/11/2018 19:49:26

If you create products for DMs Guild, or you like having outstanding images with which to help your players become immersed, then you need to pick up Patrick's art packs. 'Nuff said.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Art for Your Adventures Set 4
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Art for your Adventures Set 1
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by 5E S. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2018 01:05:44

If you write or DM adventures, this pack is an invaluable resource. Huge variety of images for use in your commercial or non commercial products. Would be great if Patrick put out another one of these!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Art for your Adventures Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG