Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Moon Toad Publishing » Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ships of Clement Sector 14: Boyne-class Replenishment Ship
Publisher: Independence Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2016 08:07:16

Amazing background detail as usual and lovely views and plans of the ship. I love the quality of these products and cost is extremely reasonable for the amount of work put into them



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ships of Clement Sector 14: Boyne-class Replenishment Ship
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Ships of Clement Sector 13: Strikemaster Class Brig
Publisher: Independence Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2016 08:04:58

I love the detail put into these, another fine ACS



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ships of Clement Sector 13: Strikemaster Class Brig
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

CT-A05-Trillion Credit Squadron
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:41:43

I purchased this as I lost my old book and needed to check up on the rules for fleet creation.

Whilst not perfect, it does cover the subject in the traditional format.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A05-Trillion Credit Squadron
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Quick Decks 5: Salient-class Patrol Frigate
Publisher: DSL Ironworks
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:39:33

This is the sort of warship the imperium needs! At 500 tons it is slightly larger than the Type T and Gazelle and Jump 3 gives it good mobility. The key feature is the Particle Barbette, which gives the ship a decent punch and makes it a more effective combat ship.

Plenty of colour illustrations, good deckplans and plenty of background including sample encounters.

A well thought out, high quality product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Decks 5: Salient-class Patrol Frigate
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Type S Seeker Independent Mining Ship "Free Fall Lady"
Publisher: Scrying Eye Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:17:22

Beautiful high quality deckplans of the type S Seeker variant. I can't find any fault.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Type S Seeker Independent Mining Ship "Free Fall Lady"
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
Publisher: Moon Toad Publishing
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:11:19

This is the perfect travellers ship, with Jump 3 and Manoeuvre 4 you can go anywhere quickly and at 300 tons it is not too pricy. I suspect this is also used as the yacht of choice by the sub-sector nobility and mega-corp executives that need to get places fast (or at least a lot faster than the Type Y).

The book is rich in detail, with beautiful colour illustrations, deckplans and exterior views of several ships. There are also b&w and blue deckplans and 3 sample spaceship record cards.

Amazing high quality product that I can't fault with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

GDW's Space 1889 Sourcebooks [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Heliograph, Inc.
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 17:00:18

I missed this first time round and purchased this for completeness after getting into the game. The Atlas of the worlds is a comprehensive overview of the solar system.

Cloud captains of Mars and Steppelords of Mars are fun chrome books and I haven't used Caravans of Mars as yet.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GDW's Space 1889 Sourcebooks [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Starships Book I00I00 : Heavy Yacht
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:52:11

This is definitely one for the nervous type, with 12 points of armour travel the universe and feel safe doing so!

Good background, a sample crew, some nice exterior views and a b&w deckplans, possibly my favourite although it is a tad expensive (the yacht not the booklet).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book I00I00 : Heavy Yacht
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Starships Book II00I0 : Flounder Class Freighter
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:47:19

A 300 ton Merchantman that is better than the Type A and A2 for cargo carrying and speed.

Decent background and sample crew and a b&w deckplan, the colour exterior views are a bit Star Trekky, but undoubtedly the show continues to be popular in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book II00I0 : Flounder Class Freighter
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Starships Book III0I : Viribus Unitis Class
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:42:24

Given the title I was anticipating a larger and more powerful SHIP. What you get is a TL11 SD BOAT (based on the Advanced sensors).

A significant proportion of the ship is given over to six crescent fighters, which I did not purchase.

I liked the exterior views, background and the sample crew and I think I can convert it for use in my game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book III0I : Viribus Unitis Class
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Starships Book III000 : Calmar Class Privateer
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:36:03

OK, it's cheap but I was disappointed that the ship turned out to be Jump 1 and the deck plan is a bit of a sketch. On the positive side some background material and a ships crew to fight against, or join.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book III000 : Calmar Class Privateer
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Cargo Bay Battle Map
Publisher: Wydraz
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:31:31

An excellent and FREE product, nothing to complain about or dislike and it's very useful for combat situations.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cargo Bay Battle Map
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

40-ton Pinnace
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:29:46

Two varieties of the 40 ton Pinnace, with CT, MT and GURPS T ratings, a very useful product, but could have used some more varieties.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
40-ton Pinnace
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

30-ton Slow Boat
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:27:17

Four varieties of the 30 ton Slow Boat, with CT, MT and GURPS T ratings, an excellent and very useful product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
30-ton Slow Boat
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

20-Ton Launch
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:25:24

Several varieties of the 20 ton Launch, with CT, MT and GURPS T ratings, an excellent and very useful product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
20-Ton Launch
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG