Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Character Webs » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Pirate GM's Taste of the Treasures
Publisher: Black Shark Enterprises
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2017 06:23:25

This sampler provides pages of fun and inspirational material from Black Shark Enterprises. There are tables of pirate-themed encounters, nauticaL terms and an article speculating on piracy in the Minoan trade empire.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Pirate GM's Taste of the Treasures
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

TrollsZine
Publisher: Flying Buffalo
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2017 05:27:45

An excellent source for finding information on Deluxe Tunnels & Trolls and the DT& T online community.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TrollsZine
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

GM's Miscellany: Village Backdrops III (Free Version)
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2016 14:35:09

This is a handy free sample of several villages in Pathfinder settlement format. I've glanced at each village and I can definitely see lifting bits from each one to flesh out my own settlements in my Pathfinder campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Village Backdrops III (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Gauntlet of Spiragos [free Scarred Lands adventure for Pathfinder]
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2016 21:51:37

I was initially reluctant to read Scarred Lands material because it was published by White Wolf during the D & D 3.0 era.

With Nocturnal and Onyx Path on its own, that was no longer an impediment.

As for the adventure itself, the setting is moody, atmospheric dark fantasy. There is a lot of advice for integrating player characters into the setting and for modifying the adventure. The dungeon layout is unusual, a bonus, to me. The encounters are challenging, from what I read. I have one minor objection, a legacy era error from earlier editions of D & D. Instead of Challenge Rating, encounters are described by their Encounter Level.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gauntlet of Spiragos [free Scarred Lands adventure for Pathfinder]
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Bosco's Spell Compendium: Cantrips and Orisons
Publisher: Flaming Crab Games
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2016 19:35:28

I'm not sure why I downloaded this spell compendium. I think I ate something funny that night. ;) The content is a group of humorously-named spells, for use as spell failure results. This is only the second time I've laughed while reading a Pathfinder supplement PDF and this is the hardest I've laughed at one. I can find nothing wrong with the PDF, either technically or in terms of content. When I need a laugh, make mine Flaming Crab Games! :D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bosco's Spell Compendium: Cantrips and Orisons
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

A00: Crow's Rest Island
Publisher: AAW Games
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2016 13:30:37

This is my first download from AAWGames. The production values are top notch and the adventure introduction and setting are well-detailed.

The adventure itself is atmospheric and moody. I like the consistent dark tone. The encounters can be insanely dangerous, if I'm reading them correctly, but that's par for the course for a published Pathfinder adventure.

I can find no technical flaws in the PDF and the adventure content is consistent and well written. Five stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A00: Crow's Rest Island
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

A Necromancer's Grimoire: Steeds and Stallions
Publisher: Necromancers of the Northwest
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/08/2016 19:21:43

I picked this up because the price point was right and I am interested in portraying horses in my Pathfinder campaign. This PDF is a solid piece of work. The look is excellent. All of the sections, including detailed information on what horses are like and how to care for them, don't have one bit of wasted text.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Necromancer's Grimoire: Steeds and Stallions
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

#1 With a Bullet Point: 10 Mage Armor Feats (Full Clip!)
Publisher: Rogue Genius Games
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/08/2016 14:34:29

The first review of this product covers much of what I would say. I picked up this product because it was intriguing, short, appeared useful and would aid a Wizard character in my Pathfinder campaign. The price point was right for the content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
#1 With a Bullet Point: 10 Mage Armor Feats (Full Clip!)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

In The Company of Rakshasa (PFRPG)
Publisher: Rite Publishing
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2016 03:41:44

I have been fascinated by Rakshasa ever since I read the entry in the First Edition AD & D Monster Manual. In the Company of Rakshasa describes the Rakshasa race. There are Rakshasa class archetypes, too. The capper is a description of the Rakshasa Paragon class, a race-based class. The descriptions of the Rakshasa's background, abilities and the Paragon class are all cool, which is what I ask from a Pathfinder supplement.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
In The Company of Rakshasa (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Character Webs
Publisher: Thunderegg Productions
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2016 14:12:15

I picked this as my first suggested download from RPGDriveThur when I signed up. The tables are easy to read and use. I tested them out by creating a background for one of my own characters. Some of the results didn't make sense to me as a whole. This was not a problem. The results of the tables were entertaining and gave me plenty of inspiration for how to play my character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Webs
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG