Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Amagi Games » Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Box of Dead Badgers
Publisher: Zero Point Information
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2017 13:54:33

The finest random table including dead badgers on DrivethruRPG badger none...I mean bar none. I can't wait for the sequel, "A Box of Live Badgers," and the prequel, "Schrodinger's Box of Badgers."



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Box of Dead Badgers
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying
Publisher: Amagi Games
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2017 13:49:52

Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying includes several simple presentations for subsystems that are abstract enough they could easily be slipped into any game you want to use them in. They could be used as is, or tailored more specifically to tie into the mechanics of the game if you so desired. A very robust set of mechanisms.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Tianxia: Path of Destiny
Publisher: Vigilance Press
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2015 09:25:52

I found the Path of Destiny to be an interesting and innovative product for Fate. In most Fate games, you have the Three Stages that are ties to Aspect creation, as well intertwining your story with the other PCs. This interesting Life Path system helps a player flesh out their backstory, or create one from scratch. It is very focused on the setting, or at the very least, the genre tropes and Asian motifs. I would love to see the company make a more generalized/multigenre version of this. It was a fun read. I recommend it along with the Tianxia Accelerated product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tianxia: Path of Destiny
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Kicking It: Successful Crowdfunding
Publisher: Stone Box Press
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2013 12:37:02

I bought this for my Entrepreneurship BUS 245 class. I was the only one in class who knew anything about the subject of crowd-funding. This book helped me explain the concept, and we got a chance to get a guest speaker from a new start-up crowd-funding web site (Crowdit) by one of it's founders based on the interest generated in the instructor by this book.

This book does focus on Kickstarter as it is the 800lb gorilla in the industry, but the methods and advice could certainly apply to any of the sites devoted to this new phenomenon except for equity-based sites due to the new laws still being implemented and still based on accreditation so far. If you are interested in exploring crowd-funding at all you should pick up this book. at 84 pages it is a quick read and gives you good advice on the steps you will need to take to set up your own crowd-funding experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kicking It: Successful Crowdfunding
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Weapons of the Gods: The Book of Wood
Publisher: Eos Press
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2005 00:00:00

This is the entire chapter dealing with character creation; however, advanced topics such as Kung Fu, Secret Arts, and Lores are not covered within, neither is any equipment. However, this is a really good place to learn the basics of the system, and the developer (www.eos-press.com)is going to have a special that will be offered to the people who purchased this. Those familiar with Godlike will be pleased to see these streamlined dice conventions.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The peek at the system<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not entirely complete; but that is the point.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Weapons of the Gods: The Book of Wood
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Vampires Suck
Publisher: Daniel Bayn
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2004 00:00:00

One of the most usefull tools I've ever seen for ANY RPG; Alowed me to give my vamps their bite back! What, no puns?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampires Suck
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Prototype: Gun Priest (D20 Modern)
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2004 00:00:00

If you have seen Equilibrium, you need this class; Grameton Clerics, baby!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prototype: Gun Priest (D20 Modern)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

ePublisher Guide
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2004 00:00:00

Hands down the single most important step I have taken towards e-publishing was buying & reading this book; even those interested in the print market will find a plethora of useful info in this tome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePublisher Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

A Wushu Guide to Gun-Fu
Publisher: Daniel Bayn
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2004 00:00:00

Simular in style and design to Wushu's Guide to cutfu, this book is a must for any gunnbunny's totebag. After reading this slim tome you will feel more "guntuitive" and be able to think more like your character, as well as invision cool new stunts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Wushu Guide to Gun-Fu
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

A Wushu Guide to Cut-Fu
Publisher: Daniel Bayn
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2004 00:00:00

This is an AWESOME product, even if you don't play play WUSHU(which would be a shame). I must admit, I don't get to play WUSHU much, but the stuff in the ebook comes in very handy in ALL of my fantasy based gaming, especially cinematic games like Feng Shui or Exalted. I highly recomend this product to anyone with a penchant for STABBITY DEATH!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Wushu Guide to Cut-Fu
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG