Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Apocalypse 100: Grocery Store Loot
    Publisher: Fishwife Games
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:30:04

    Hard to argue with the price, but I have also seen dollar content with more pages. It would be nice to say have pictures and maybe deeper background, but this is supposed to be a randomizer for loot scenarios. So for a quick reference, this is a great piece for any game in a post apocalyptic theme, it is hard to beat. In the end, the GM can adjust and change as need be.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Apocalypse 100: Grocery Store Loot
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    100 Backpack Contents
    Publisher: Fishwife Games
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:26:12

    When you need some backpack contents that can fill in for any game. Not much to say, except it could probably have done with more pictures.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    100 Backpack Contents
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T2013- Character Dossier
    Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:24:20

    The title is not misleading. This is a full fledged character dossier. Only gripe I have with this is that it does not come edit ready for easy computer fill in. It seems a bit over engineered for game play. Of course, I think T2103 was a bit over ambitious in that regard. Still, if you like detail and want every block checked, this could even be repurposed for other games with some creativity. I will also add it has the forumales handy so this actually helps with character generation.The only reason this gets a 3 instead of 5 is because this does have the potential of being too much detail. Properply divided up, this material could work fine if you had say one or two people solely devoted to keeping track of NPCs while the GM can focus on the over all story.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    T2013- Character Dossier
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T2000 Fanzine- You're On Your Own No. 1
    Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:03:12

    T2000 Fanzine reminds me in a way of The Eternal Soldier periodical that GDW tried to launch. I like the idea of a magazine that devotes issues to specific issues through out the T2000 timeline, which adds depth to the doings of other soldiers, nationals and survivors. Definitely a great supplement to add to stories - both old and new. Especially with the new T2000 4.0 rules coming, I think there is something special.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    T2000 Fanzine- You're On Your Own No. 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
    Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:01:08

    This is a game that sweats the small details - in a good way. T2K has a special place in my heart and the 2.2 rules (I own the 2.0) is a big improvement especially when a player wishes to really flesh out their characters. I only wish that there was a far more active community, but I have found some online. Detailed and fun, though dated by todays standards. I appreciate it more as I am a child of the 1980s and grew up under Reagan and the struggle between East and West, so it resonates with me.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    T2000 v2  Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ultramodern Firearms
    Publisher: Chameleon Eclectic
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/25/2018 14:28:12

    No difference between the D20 ultramodern Firearms list. It claims to it was updated in 2009 where my old hard copy is dated 2005. No difference. I mean I have wasted money of foolish things, but there should be a clear distinction or maybe opt for one of them in the bundle instead of take up an extra slot in the bundle for basically the same item. Still, I won't ding the quality of the book. I just wish there was an expansion on weapon tables, ammunition instead of the generic stuff.

    If they are going to do updates, I would like to see more modern weapons like what is available to date.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern Firearms
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Exodus Post Apocalyptic RPG Survivor's Guide
    Publisher: Glutton Creeper Games
    by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/12/2015 12:28:51

    This was originally supposed to be an offical Fallout D20 game headed by Jason Mical (original author of Fallout PNP 2.0). However, it never came to be due to some legal issues of copyright etc etc. Needless to say instead of totally scrapping the product, Exodus was born. True it doesn't have the whole Fallout name, but it carries on in spirit. There is a lot of potential for this game, and being a fan of the under rated RPG genre, this game speaks to me. It assimilates the D20 modern system with ease.

    The system is well thought out and the potential for character development and growth are varied.

    Take a break from the dungeon and head out to the wastelands!

    My last note is this is available in Print!!! As well as three other source books. And print shouldn't be underestimated, especially if your like me who can't stand to look at a flickering screen all the live long day.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Exodus Post Apocalyptic RPG Survivor's Guide
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Indeed this product was licensed from Interplay as Fallout Pen and Paper using the d20 System rules in 2006. However Bethesda had licensed all Fallout media in a 2004 agreement unknowingly to GCG. This superseded GCG\'s agreement and put a untimely end to Fallout Pen and Paper. Under advisement, the product changed to Exodus, removing Fallout lore and references. The product took a page from Fallout and made the game a parody of apocalyptic book, games, and movies. As our banner states \"The closest you will get to a Fallout feel.\" Brian\'s Picks KotDT...
    Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items