Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Combat Expertise: 25 New Maneuvers
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/15/2019 07:23:53

    I didn't particularly liked it. It has a lot of unbalanced maneuvers I wouldn't want in my game or things that duplicate feats or abilities of other classes. It doesn't feel like the way to go for these things.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Combat Expertise: 25 New Maneuvers
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    5MWD Presents: Maneuvers & Commander
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/15/2019 07:15:31

    I liked the new maneuvers. The Commander class is not bad: improving Action Surge and making it a buff to allies it pretty cool. Combat Leader is impactful without feeling too strong; Tactical Superiority feels too strong, because it's basically a flat +2 to damage across the board. Not sure that's a good class feature. Reliable Tactics is really good, and Evaluate Situation is not useful.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    5MWD Presents: Maneuvers & Commander
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Chultan Personalities: Pregenerated Characters and NPC's for your "Tomb of Annihilation" Game
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 10:38:06

    The title is a bit misleading since it would be more accurate to say these are pre-generated 1st level AL legal characters for use in your Tomb of Annihilation game. However, as a collection of pre-generated 1st level characters, these are great. They provide generous background and reasons to travel to Chult and engage with your adventures. Sadly, the scanning of the photos, at least in my download, made them orange-blue and weird, it's kinda nice in general, but the quality is atrocious (also, the druid looks like a stripper). Aside from the picture quality issue, if you're starting a ToA campaign or running ToA games in your local gaming store, this is a very good resource for you.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Chultan Personalities: Pregenerated Characters and NPC's for your "Tomb of Annihilation" Game
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Free Stock Art - 10 Generic Fantasy Items
    Publisher: 1manstudio
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:55:32

    Very colorful, very interesting, some of the images evoke strong emotions... then there's a drum. Very odd.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Free Stock Art - 10 Generic Fantasy Items
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Maps Art 2
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:53:20

    I remember a time when all I really wanted in life was a good map. I'm glad there are good maps available, for free.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Maps Art 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Weapons & Armor Art
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:52:50

    I'm using it right now for my new product! It's pretty awesome.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Weapons & Armor Art
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 4
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:52:26

    I appreciate they make it available for us. Obviously it's good for them, as well, because it makes the products here on DMs Guild look better, and that's eventually good for everyone. Still, it's not obvious and I don't take it for granted. I'd wish they'd make it easier to credit the individual artists, though.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 4
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 3
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:52:12

    I appreciate they make it available for us. Obviously it's good for them, as well, because it makes the products here on DMs Guild look better, and that's eventually good for everyone. Still, it's not obvious and I don't take it for granted. I'd wish they'd make it easier to credit the individual artists, though.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 3
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 2
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:51:58

    I appreciate they make it available for us. Obviously it's good for them, as well, because it makes the products here on DMs Guild look better, and that's eventually good for everyone. Still, it's not obvious and I don't take it for granted. I'd wish they'd make it easier to credit the individual artists, though.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    DMs Guild Creator Resource - Undead Art 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fantasy Stock Art: Dungeon Scenes
    Publisher: Aegis Studios
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:49:43

    You know those classic choose-your-adventure books? It's great for those. Really made me think of those old Steve Jackson books. I love those books.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Stock Art: Dungeon Scenes
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    108 Terrible Character Portraits
    Publisher: A Terrible Idea
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:48:35

    I loved the name of this product. I downloaded it just because of the name. It's useful. You should use it, too. And it's free! What do you are.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    108 Terrible Character Portraits
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Free! Fantasy Stock Art
    Publisher: Axebane Games
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:47:23

    It's a great free resource and I recommend everyone should use it.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Free! Fantasy Stock Art
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dragons Stock Art Volume 1
    Publisher: Aegis Studios
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:45:53

    Includes 6 image files, two in color, and two more that have smaller images so they're actually 3 images each, for about 9 black and white images and 2 color images. The style is very distinct and put me in the mind of psychedelic rock album covers, or trippy animated movies from the 80's. Definitely not your usual fare.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Dragons Stock Art Volume 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ruins of Hisari
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/03/2019 08:38:51

    I really liked the overall design choices, I think starting with the hermit who leads them through the ruins up to The Voice is the right choice and sets the mood well. I didn't love the motivation, though. I thought that transforming into yuan-ti wasn't strong enough of a motivation to "solve" the problem. I love the adventure within the overall setting of ToA. I run the campaign, and I've added a lot of additional AL content, and a lot of it has to do with different yuan-ti plots. The fact the yuan-ti left Hisari and found refuge in Omu is crucial to the plot of ToA. If it weren't for that, they wouldn't have met Ras-Nsi. Also, because it happened 50 years ago, yuan-ti captives could actually give information about that, and so the PCs heard about Hisari, and it was one of the "mysteries" of the campaign. They really wanted to get there and find out what happened. I liked the back story. The hubris of the priests trying to summon a version of their god. How the yuan-ti, once proud to be selected by their gods, were actually abandoned by them. How of their plots are moved by this despair. Eventually, though, the PCs aren't doing much more than killing a monster. It's a very entertaining monster set in a suitable dungeon, but that's it. You would note I'm ignoring the whole "yuan-ti can't feel" sidequest since I didn't incorporate it in my game.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Ruins of Hisari
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Cleric Domain - Poison/Darkness (Venomer Cleric of Zehir)
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/26/2019 08:22:04

    A single page, pretty straight forward, you can force disadventage on an attacker, gain invisilibity, pretty solid theme. Not sure how it links to poison, but definitely suitable for a darkness themed cleric.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Cleric Domain - Poison/Darkness (Venomer Cleric of Zehir)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 16 to 30 (of 123 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items