Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Book of Experimental Might
    Publisher: Malhavoc Press
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/19/2019 17:03:37

    Though Monte Cook's star has dimmed in recent years, he is still an important game developer in the history of the most popular roleplaying game ever, so this book is definitely worth a read. It's a collection of homebrew rules for Cook's campaigns. Its best use is reading it, and then taking the ideas that speak to you and help in your game.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Book of Experimental Might
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Helios Rising: Hephaestus
    Publisher: Blue Devil Games
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/19/2019 04:29:01

    It starts in the middle of the book for some reason, not sure why; it's not a stand-alone product. I am not a huge fan of d20 sci-fi but there's no doubt that if that's the sort of game you're looking for, you should check out this product.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Helios Rising: Hephaestus
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Bust: Explosive Roleplaying
    Publisher: Cold Blooded Games
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/15/2019 17:32:47

    Another freeform system. This one has a very simple straightforward mechanic, you play a number of cards and try not to "bust" 21, the harder the challange, the more cards you draw.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Bust: Explosive Roleplaying
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Star System (#1) - Intro & Generator
    Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/13/2019 18:42:08

    It's not really a product. It's more a short list of things you might find in a sci-fi setting. However, it has a random plot generator table that is pretty cool, and, you can easily translate it into other settings and genres.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Star System (#1) - Intro & Generator
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Hanukkah Havoc
    Publisher: Crafty Games
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/12/2019 17:47:48

    It's cute, and I appreciate the effort. I might have gone in a bit of a different direction. But it's fine.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Hanukkah Havoc
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/11/2019 18:02:54

    Each item comes with a story and history. That's great. No art, which is kinda sad but understandable given the circumstances. Also not enough things which aren't weapons.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    Publisher: Atomic Sock Monkey Press
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/09/2019 01:28:44

    A great rules light game for fants of general generic roleplaying systems.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Behind the Spells: Fireball
    Publisher: Fat Goblin Games
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/07/2019 17:25:22

    Having an option to detonate a fireball in flight is pretty cool; my players rely on fireball to much, so having an option for even non-spell casters to cancel it could be pretty awesome. This product is for 3.5 though, I wish there was a conversion to 5e.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Behind the Spells: Fireball
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Season 7 Narrative: Port Nyanzaru
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/04/2019 11:48:11

    It's not the most brilliant thing I've ever read, but if you plan to run Tomb of Annihilation, then this file is a must. Everything here should have been in the hardcover book, but since it exists, it's better to have it.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Season 7 Narrative: Port Nyanzaru
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Risen Mists
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/04/2019 11:11:05

    I liked the dungeon; I didn't like the Ravenloft theme. The villain isn't a strong enough villain to create a darkrealm of Ravenloft. Also, killing a darklord doesn't lift the mists nor does it allow people to return home; once a place has been taken by the mists of Ravenloft, that's it. The dark lord is killed by someone else who, as part of gathering enough power to kill the previous dark lord, becomes a dark lord themselves. That's the whole point of Ravenloft. Also, my players did not appreciate suddenly finding themselves in Ravenloft, because they thought they couldn't go back to Chult. I would just the run the adventure without that part next time.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Risen Mists
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Heart of the Wild
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/04/2019 11:06:28

    I've enjoyed most of this adventure, but I have some notes. I think the village part at the beginning needs clarification. Also, the motivation to go there is weird; and I don't know if the transfer to the temple is strong enough. The temple of the rising sun is a very good dungeon and fits the general theme of Chult dungeons. The final part, again, I have a problem with. I don't understand why it should be a bunch of random encounters; I can see why you don't want to draw the actual caves and stuff, but you can write a bunch of encounters in order, and just describe the walking and crawling between them.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Heart of the Wild
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Beasts of the Jungle Rot
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/04/2019 11:02:50

    This is a very basic product with a very basic approach: it gives you stat blocks for a large variety of dinosaurs, and then gives you their stats as zombies. That's it. Do you feel like you need more dinosaurs and their zombie versions? If the answer is yes, buy this product.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Beasts of the Jungle Rot
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ruins of Matolo : Discovery
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/04/2019 10:59:44

    I am running Tomb of Annihilation and so I am looking for as much content as possible to enrich my campaign and thicken my world; naturally, official AL adventures has adventage over other content. So I ran the "The Rot from Within" trilogy, and the last adventure, Putting the Dead to Rest, takes place in the ruins of Matolo. Nothing in the adventure sent me to this adventure, and that is a very disappointing circumstance. I think that adventure should have mentioned this adventure, and this adventure should have mentioned that one, so GMs would know they have two potential, official, plot lines that both lead to the ruins of Matolo.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Ruins of Matolo : Discovery
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pregen Characters: Human Cleric (5e)
    Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:53:03

    It's basically just a cleric of every level. It's a cool concept, but I hated the layout, it should be limited to a few pages you can get a full view of the character, even in higher levels.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Pregen Characters: Human Cleric (5e)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Pregen Characters: Drow Rogue (5e)
    Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:52:41

    It's basically just a rogue of every level. It's a cool concept, but I hated the layout, it should be limited to a few pages you can get a full view of the character, even in higher levels.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Pregen Characters: Drow Rogue (5e)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 46 to 60 (of 123 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items