Little Wars
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Patrick E. Pullen » 110 Pieces of Fantasy Stock Art » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Player's Companion
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2018 22:37:49

I am always excited about new content like this. There seems to be various opinions on architypes and not everyone will agree. This is not an issue for me as I pick and choose what is allowed in my games. This includes the official releases. This guide is no different. There are some things that I am not going to allow but there is plenty in here that will spice up my games and add more variety! The new equipment is excellent. The new weapons and armor add a lot of flavor. Glad to see the spiked chain return. the architypes are varied, some much better than others. Some feel like they're there mostly for flavor while others are mechanical in nature. There are some that I would have to tweek before allowing them, but that's part of a DM's job. The races are very cool! Always great to have more options. I also like the section for better playing tactics. It may seem a bit elementary to vets but is a good resource for new players. The layout and art is very professional giving the guide a very official look! Overall the package is very sound and a great addition to 5th edition. I wish that the Dungeon Master’s Guild would offer this in print, it would be great to have in my library. The cost may seem a bit high, but when you compare the amount of content you get, I feel it is actually quite reasonable. I definitely recommend it as a good resource for 5th edition Dungeons and Dragons!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Companion
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much, James! I'm glad you are enjoying it.
Quick Dungeons 3: Cavern of Lost Souls
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2017 18:58:28

This is my favorite so far. There is a lot more to the dungeons than expected. They are pretty much a one shot adventure with hours of play time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Dungeons 3: Cavern of Lost Souls
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

The Adventure Collection Set:1
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2017 11:24:36

5 adventures of this caliber for this price? oh, yeah. Great deal. good bang for your buck!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventure Collection Set:1
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

New Warlock Pact: The Archlich
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2017 10:45:40

what a great new warlock patron! very balanced and full of Awesome! undead are cool and now warlocks have the opportunity to use one as a patron. this product includes many extra resources as well including an adventure based on all levels of play. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Warlock Pact: The Archlich
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Art for Your Adventures Set 4
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2017 14:04:13

This is by far your best set of art yet. Beautiful work and plenty of useful pieces for use as stock art!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Art for Your Adventures Set 4
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

DMA #4: Complete Starter Village
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2017 14:00:38

what a great idea. I am about to start my new campaign and this is exactly what I needed. You have done a great job with the NPCs and the adventure notes inspired my whole new storyline!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMA #4: Complete Starter Village
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Maps for your Adventures Set 3: Cityscapes
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2017 17:33:43

what a great set of maps! these are the best set yet! nice isometric maps especially.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Maps for your Adventures Set 3: Cityscapes
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

3 in 1 Puzzles, Traps and Magic Items Pack
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2017 07:43:04

These are great. All 3 books at such a great deal! The items are fresh and very applicable to put into adventures. This is the product all DMs should have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
3 in 1 Puzzles, Traps and Magic Items Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Adventure: Carnival of Synn
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2017 11:33:15

Very intriguing adventure. plenty of role-playing mixed with traps a combat. ran this last night for a party of 5. We had a great time. Everyone enjoyed the adventure very much!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure: Carnival of Synn
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Old Parchment Stock Art Set 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2017 11:28:57

More options for you here to choose from than the first. Lot of cool paper designs here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old Parchment Stock Art Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

3 in 1 Dungeon Master Assistant Pack
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2017 11:25:34

Great value. these 3 products will help every DM building their campaign and games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
3 in 1 Dungeon Master Assistant Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

A Dozen Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2016 10:06:09

Great product, worth some cash! I like this set of 1Dozen maps



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Maps
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

5 Art Samples for your Adventures
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2016 10:02:31

worth a few cents for 5 pieces of art. what's better is the art sets. nice art for a good price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5 Art Samples for your Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Puzzles Riddles and Traps Set 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2016 09:56:14

Good stuff. If you like the first one, this is a must have. Great ideas, traps and puzzles. The riddles are new and easily added to your games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Puzzles Riddles and Traps Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Maps for your Adventures Set 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2016 11:26:57

These are all Well done I like the artistic look of your maps!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Maps for your Adventures Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG