RPGNow.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info













Back
Complete Monster Cards $7.95 $5.95
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 13
1 3
0 3
0 2
0 0
Complete Monster Cards
Click to view
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 23:08:19

GET THIS. I can't tell you how useful these cards have been for me. I literally use them EVERY adventure. It keeps me from having to flip from book to book for every little thing. The ability to cut and paste from Adobe makes this really functional. All I do is refer to my key, and whip out the ol' monster sheet I have prepared ready to go. I like to paste mine within a Word document with a note sections to track damage, initiative, etc. But this is versatile enough to use in any way you wish. You can even use the blank ones to add your own stuff. Trust me you will love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Timothy B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2007 00:00:00

Very good. The cards are very helpful, not only when you don't want to carry the book around, but the Summon Monster and Summon Nature's Ally sets can let casters choose what to summon without needing to borrow the MM. Additionally, with the CR listed on each card I have been able to set up boxes of random encounters by CR. It even has the environment listed on the back so you can set up boxes by CR range and environment if you want.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Ease of use, all a creature's attacks and stats are listed on the front. Includes blank cards to allow you to create cards for your own use from other sources.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: My only real problems with TOGC's Creature Cards are the box template I downloaded (make it yourself from the same cardstock used for the cards), and the fact that I have to type in the information for creatures outside the SRD. Also the formatting of the sections in the blank cards makes trying to tab through the card while typing into a bit of a nightmare.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Donovan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2007 00:00:00

Again, I am extremely impressed with TOGC. Their products are well produced, and well worth the cost!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Couldn't find anything to dislike!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2007 00:00:00

This is a fantastic product that has made itself a permenant part of my gaming group. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: So easy to use and VERY handy for any character who uses summoning spells or for a DM who is looking for the next big thing (and easy to reference!) to throw at his PCs! <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not a thing! <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Natalya F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2007 00:00:00

The cards are too small - it would have been easy (and logical) to accomodate 3x5 index cards or even the larger version (so GMs could then buy an index card holder), but instead they've gone with the 'card game', 'card trading' style, which doesn't make a whole lot of sense.

More importantly, the crop marks and layout of the cards on the PDFs is terrible. I printed these off on 140lb card on a $40,000 printer, cut them using a professional guillotine operator on a print-shop guillotine, and the layout is ALL OVER the place; fronts are centered, reverse side is off one way or the other, sometimes so badly that words are cropped off.

More care should have been taken to line the front and back up correctly.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Great idea.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Terrible layout - front doesn't line up with back.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Luciano F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2005 00:00:00

Excelent product, and very practial. All the monster are here and all teh relevant information is present.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: its completness<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Andy S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/07/2005 00:00:00

Exactly what I expected. Useful quick reference along the lines of the D&D Minatures cards, but for full-on version 3.5.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Easier to carry around than the monster manual.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Typeface a bit too small for comfort.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2005 00:00:00

Wasn't really worth the purchase, even at the low price.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Shane K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2005 00:00:00

Fantastic product. I love these cards, for a player they are good, for a GM they are GREAT!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Cards are easy to read and allow for quick reference. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Printing. I had a lot of problems printing the product but the printing issues were 95% my hardware and 5% the adobe software I was using. The other game company was very helpful through their web forum in getting my problem resolved.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Joel T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2004 00:00:00

I thought I was use this more than I have. It's a very well-done and useful-looking product. I've spent more time trying to organize the cards than using them. No matter what I try, I can't seem to find the cards I need quickly enough to use them at the table. I've basically given up on using these and I'm going to stick to using index cards and writing in the stats by hand.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: It's a very well-done and useful-looking product.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I've spent more time trying to organize the cards than using them. No matter what I try, I can't seem to find the cards I need quickly enough to use them at the table. I've basically given up on using these and I'm going to stick to using index cards and writing in the stats by hand.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Dave M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2004 00:00:00

Another great boone for the DM and player (the companions and animals for the player - the rest for the DM). As a sometime Living Greyhawk DM, having these cards to hand when I'm running scenarios is much more efficient than referring to the Monster Manual.

Highly recommended.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2004 00:00:00

This one is a real time saver. I can have a few cards handy and not need to dig through the Monster Manual for different stats and abilities. I can't wait for more monster books to be done.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: It even comes with blank cards for me to do my own monsters.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The type gets a little small on some of the cards when they try to get all of the information in there.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00

I was very pleased with this product and even though I use DM Genie while running my games the cards are still helpful just kicking back and flipping through them for encounter ideas.

It takes a little work to put them together but nothing that I found to detract from the value of the purchase.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Robert F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/20/2004 00:00:00

A very useful product. The cards help with keeping combat rounds organized. One card for each character and a card for the monster aranged in order of initiative keeps a steady flow to the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Jeff S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2004 00:00:00

An ingenious product, just like the Spell Cards. I can't remember how many times I have paged through the MM to try and find a critter for an encounter. Now I can just pull all the cards that I'm going to use that night out and I'm set to go.

Brilliant!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG